1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice

Poll:Best Screenshot of the Month?



Candidates Revealed...Cast your vote!.
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Anyone Ever Experience This?

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by nickpicky, Aug 13, 2006.

    Aug 13, 2006
  1. nickpicky

    nickpicky Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Commercial Development Executive
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Microgaming Mystery

    I tried to bet $2, verified that the bet was $2 prior to pressing deal, and...
     
  2. Aug 13, 2006
  3. Slotster!

    Slotster! I predict a riot. CAG

    Occupation:
    al Hazard
    Location:
    Location, Location!
    Did it take 400 from your balance too? That's a nightmare!

    Love to hear what the casino say!
     
  4. Aug 13, 2006
  5. silkprint

    silkprint Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Yup ...I work
    Location:
    Mass
    YIKES!!​

    :eek2:
     
  6. Aug 13, 2006
  7. Vesuvio

    Vesuvio Dormant account

    Location:
    UK
    It's not enough to change the denomination to $2 - you also need to clear what's already on the table and choose how much to bet! The right mouse button removes chips. I guess anyone who's played much at MG has done the same at some point.

    p.s. though if you're really 100% sure you only had one $2 chip on the table then you should check Playcheck and in any case get in touch with the casino asap.
     
  8. Aug 13, 2006
  9. nickpicky

    nickpicky Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Commercial Development Executive
    Location:
    San Francisco
    I understand how the denomination system works. I have played this game many times. I thought there was simply a problem with the graphics (note the outrageously large stack of chips), which is why I was very cautious to hover over the large stack and make sure it said "bet value: 2.00 credits". I even went so far as to set it on the $500 denomination and right click about 20 times! Anyone who plays this game knows that you can't stack 200 $2 chips on the table. If you try to make a stack of $2 chips, the software will automatically fill in with larger value chips when you reach the larger denominations. So if I click the $2 chip 50 times, there will be a single $100 chip in the middle of the table.

    Playcheck of course registers one $400 hand. The casino has been contacted and thus far the results are less than heartening.
     
  10. Aug 13, 2006
  11. nickpicky

    nickpicky Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Commercial Development Executive
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Started with $1000 !!!

    Here's what the casino preliminarily said...

    I have reviewed both the screenshot and the play check facility and I can assure you play check is correct. The software has not ever malfunctioned and it did not malfunction in this case.

    Well it looks like there's a first for everything. I like the roundabout way he tried to accuse me of making this up so that I could receive compensation, because there's no way that anybody who works with a Microgaming product would look at that screenshot and say that the software is not malfunctioning.
     
  12. Aug 14, 2006
  13. nickpicky

    nickpicky Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Commercial Development Executive
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Fortunately someone at Fortune Room came to the rescue and actually looked at the problem. This is the response...

    I have received feedback from Microgaming that the betting increments on the game were not displaying correctly and therefore we have removed the game from the casino software until we have received notification that it has been rectified.

    I have spoken to our Head of Operations and due to the nature of the query and the frustration caused he has allowed me to credit your account with a $100 bonus. This is for your understanding and co-operation in assisting us to resolve the matter for you.


    Since I had managed to make the $400 back through subsequent play, I was not requesting any compensation from them. I think that helped them to realize that the issue was in fact legitimate. I thank them wholeheartedly for finding a quick resolution to this situation and the more than generous bonus they provided me with which they also pointed out carries no wagering requirements.

    Excellent job, Fortune Lounge!
     
  14. Aug 14, 2006
  15. nickpicky

    nickpicky Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Commercial Development Executive
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Just for fun I want to show everyone the way the next hand looked. Keep in mind Classic Blackjack is a single-deck game...
     
  16. Aug 14, 2006
  17. NoMouthToScream

    NoMouthToScream Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Employed
    Location:
    USA
    LOL, :lolup: if only you could make a huge negative bet and get positive results.
     
  18. Aug 14, 2006
  19. winbig

    winbig Keep winning this amount.

    Occupation:
    Bum
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    You're entitled to $398, plain and simple. They admitted it was an error and back it up by taking the game offlline.




    You're kidding right? They have $298 of your money still. Even thought you made the difference up through further play doesn't make them not owe you the money...

    Even if you feel like this resolution is fair and don't want anything more from them, I'd ask for the remaining money just for principle. If you really don't need/want it, just donate it to some charity...I'm sure they could use it more than FL :thumbsup:
     
  20. Aug 14, 2006
  21. nickpicky

    nickpicky Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Commercial Development Executive
    Location:
    San Francisco
    There is an extreme amount of difficulty in determining that I did in fact only mean to bet $2. I was not asking them to take me at my word when they have systems in place that tell them something different. Unfortunately for me, my betting history would not have led one to believe that I would be betting so low an amount. Typically I bet between $100 and $500 a hand. Therefore, I was comfortable with the fact that $400 had been wagered and that's why I was comfortable in following it up with a $400 wager.

    The only thing I took issue with was the original CS agent telling me that the software has NEVER malfunctioned and didn't in my case.

    By the way, this came in a little while ago...

    It is my pleasure to assist you and I have more great news!

    A decision has been reached that we will refund you the $400 you played and lost during this unfortunate event.

    I have therefore credited your account with the $400 and you may withdraw these funds at any time.

    Good luck with the gaming and I hope that our next communication is to congratulate you on a big cashin.

    Thank you for playing at the Fortune Lounge.


    Obviously the people at Fortune Lounge see the big picture. A special thanks goes out to Codie, the VIP Floor Manager who specifically handled my situation.
     
  22. Aug 14, 2006
  23. GrandMaster

    GrandMaster Ueber Meister CAG

    Occupation:
    Mathematician by day, online gambler by night.
    Location:
    UK
    At this point I would have accepted the casinos statement that there is no malfunction and cashed out the balance of $17950252.96. :)
     
  24. Aug 14, 2006
  25. soflat

    soflat Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Scientist
    Location:
    Florida
    Giving you back the $400 was the only fair resolution since malfunction voids all play.
     
  26. Aug 14, 2006
  27. nickpicky

    nickpicky Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Commercial Development Executive
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Talk about a NOPAY situation. I'm sure Bryan would have loved to fight that battle for me.
     
  28. Aug 14, 2006
  29. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Validation

    This at least validates the other post earlier about Classic Blackjack malfunctioning.
    I doubt this is the last of this issue, I have found other malfunctions like this since the last upgrade, and all relate to misleading displays, and this case highlights where this can cause serious loss to a genuine low roller! (Not in this case.)
    I find that when returning from a game the lobby displays a much earlier balance and cannot be made to update. There is no "refresh" function provided with Viper. Further, playing Reel Strike, I changed coin size down to 0.01, but my bet was STILL displayed as 15.00, as it was on the saved screen from the previous session. In this case, I really was betting 1.50 per spin, and my balance was reflecting this, but the total bet never shifted from showing 15.00
    I have noticed this is part of a new trend for the Viper lobby to be "sticky" on many occasions, with mouse clicks ignored or action delayed for ages. This is NOT due to internet activity as my modem is not active. Also, there are frequent instances of message windows popping behind rather than in front of the game, which also causes a total lock out till the window appears some while after the "pop" sound of its opening.

    MG really should get a grip on this and stop making changes each month, which clearly have not undergone a full testing shedule. Alternatively, they could enable players to NOT take the lobby update, or even roll back to an earlier version if a later one becomes buggy.

    The above screenshot looks as though the code has "randomly" overwritten RAM during the play of the "$400 hand that was $2", which resulted in a complete mess on the following hand. Playcheck will not be able to verify if a player has been misled into placing the wrong bet due to a corrupt instance of the Viper client. Fortune Lounge have done the right thing in the end by making good this, even though proving it was near impossible for the affected player.

    MG should take this seriously; what if a bug really drove a player to make a huge negative bet (losing), resulting in a real balance of $17 Million!! Verifiable in Playcheck!
     

Share This Page