1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Anyone else having problems with VPL?

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by KasinoKing, Apr 27, 2006.

    Apr 27, 2006
  1. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    I just tried to run 'Cinema' casino - started normally with 'software loading' but then crashed saying some obscure file not available.
    Tried again - same thing.
    Rebooted the PC - same thing.
    Uninstalled the software, went to their website, clicked on 'Download".... nothing! :eek2:

    Anyone else having problems?
     
  2. Apr 27, 2006
  3. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    Not tried VPL casinos, but I did get this from the Vegas group (Vegas7 specifically) earlier today. Don't know if it's related - probably not but interesting it comes on the same day:

     
  4. Apr 28, 2006
  5. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    Yeah, I got that as well - but not from VPL.

    Anyway, I managed to get the download to work eventually, installed the casino from scratch, started it up, and boom - same problem!!!

    (Note: It was working fine a couple of days ago - before the new games release....)

    Here's the error message...
     
  6. Apr 28, 2006
  7. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    I think that message is a red herring. If you look atteh file its trying to find, that in itself is probably the "error" page which would reveal the real error.

    Have you tried logging into their Flash casino? Might indicate if its a server issue or a software issue.
     
  8. Apr 28, 2006
  9. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    I'll have a look this evening.
    Flash works OK.
    Cheers!
     
  10. Apr 28, 2006
  11. loganberry

    loganberry Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Consultant
    Location:
    No more Heroes
    KK, haven't had that problem with Cinema Casino, but I am having to delete/reload the wretched thing from scratch everytime I want to play, as my PC keeps running out of virtual memory.

    Only just started happening when they released their new games this week.

    My new improved version of my PC was fine until I hit the new improved version of the Casino! :D

    In fact, can only now keep one MG Casino loaded due to these problems.
     
  12. Apr 28, 2006
  13. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    Snap. I play mainly at the Flash casinos now.
     
  14. Apr 28, 2006
  15. Sodax77

    Sodax77 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Human Being
    Location:
    EU|FI
    There is lot's of problems with some objects, like Flash, because:

    http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/wild-cards/11555-fix-click-activate-use-control.html

    Try this:
    Uninstall your Flash Player:
    You must register/login in order to see the link.

    Optional: Also uninstall your: Shockwave Player
    You must register/login in order to see the link.

    Please close web browser when you run these.

    Now, install them back!
    You may see new "click to activate and use this control"-message, etc, etc

    Be sure that you install them correctly.

    Flash Player:
    You must register/login in order to see the link.
    or
    You must register/login in order to see the link.

    And Shockwave (optional):
    You must register/login in order to see the link.
    or
    You must register/login in order to see the link.


    Just in case, visit here again:
    You must register/login in order to see the link.

    You should see "Macromedia Flash Player successfully installed"

    They just add new patch to MG software, because this Microsoft/IE/Flash problem/issue
     
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2006
    1 person likes this.
  16. Apr 28, 2006
  17. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Not again MG!!!

    I didn't think to look here as it referred specifically to VPL, but this looks like yet another MG upgrade leading to problems. Perhaps this time due partly to lack of prior warning information given as to what else has been changed apart from the games.
    I have had numerous problems with the casinos, and last night I lost Roxy Palace permanently on the download. Their support has given me a link for the full install, which I have verified is the new lobby, so it won't just unload everything and start again as soon as it is launched.
    All Slots and 32Red are struggling, and the rest have more minor problems. Fortunately, I did the windows update at around the time the casino updates were distributed, and I have been excused the additional flash error so far.

    I have no sympathy for Mr Gates though, about time an underdog got one over on him. It took him 2 years to obey the legal ruling, tut tut.
     
    1 person likes this.
  18. Apr 28, 2006
  19. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    Is that all???? :eek:

    Thanks for the great info! :thumbsup:
    I can't try it now cos I'm just about to bugger off on holiday for a week :drink:

    With any luck MG will have sorted what looks like their problem by the time I get back... ;)
     

Share This Page