1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Any 1 getting these errors at MG

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by jas2587, Dec 5, 2008.

    Dec 5, 2008
  1. jas2587

    jas2587 Ueber Meister

    Occupation:
    none
    Location:
    FL
    I had to do a restore back a few days now my PP an RV are doin this All slots was but I have the old install still on pc I dont for RV or PP?
    Thanks it says the procedere entry point _writecacheiconfrombutton@16 could not be located in the dynamic link library vcore.dll.
    Cindy
     
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2009
  2. Dec 5, 2008
  3. winbig

    winbig Keep winning this amount.

    Occupation:
    Bum
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    PP? RV? huh? :confused:

    pp in your rv? :D

    But seriously, whatever it is, uninstalling, re-downloading & reinstalling the casino that's doing this should take care of it. It sounds like vcore.dll is corrupt....
     
  4. Dec 5, 2008
  5. jas2587

    jas2587 Ueber Meister

    Occupation:
    none
    Location:
    FL
    sorry Platinum Play Casino & Royal Vegas Casino
    will do a reinstall just hope it takes since I am USA

    Thanks
    Cindy

    worked Thanks Win
     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2008
  6. Dec 5, 2008
  7. jas2587

    jas2587 Ueber Meister

    Occupation:
    none
    Location:
    FL
    I heard back from Royal Vegas an this is what they said:
    Hi Cindy

    Cyril here from the Royal Vegas support desk

    This is a courtesy e-mail just to inform you that we have received feedback from Microgaming regarding the issue experienced on the casino software.

    We have been advised that the following steps need to be followed in order to alleviate the problem being experienced.

    - Uninstall the Casino software
    - delete all cookies and old internet files
    - close all programs
    - disable firewall
    - disable all spyware
    - disable antivirus
    - disable popup blockers and anything else that would possibly hinder the connection
    - Re-download the software from the casino website and reinstall

    Also ensure that you update the following:
    - Version of Windows
    - DirectX
    - Macromedia Flash

    Please also ensure that ports 1990 - 2002 are open.



    I got it to work but what the heck is ports 1990 - 2002

    Cindy
     
  8. Dec 5, 2008
  9. winbig

    winbig Keep winning this amount.

    Occupation:
    Bum
    Location:
    Pennsylvania

    Those are just ports that the casino communicates through. If you can connect to the casino and play other games, there's no reason to worry about them.

    I swear to )*Q!@&$#(@&Y$#$@# why are their technical support people so friggin whatever, that they have to send out a )*(@#&$@$ form letter.

    These entries are comments about the casino, not you :)
    What about reinstalling it? Duh....this step works 99% of the time.

    Duh.....this has NOTHING to do with the friggin DOWNLOAD casino, ONLY the Flash (web-based) version that us AMERICANS cannot play at any more.

    DUH.....Why? Do you friggin think we run 486's from 10+ years ago?

    WTF for? Do you think we're stupid? I worked tech support for 3 years. NOT ONCE did I tell someone to turn off those applications. The only time I saw fit to turn off my AV due to a casino application is when I was trying to download/install a RTG casino. There is NO reason at all to EVER turn off your firewall, if you choose to run one. Once installed, THERE IS NO REASON FOR ANYONE to turn these off.
    Again, WTF for? This would apply for a WEB BASED CASINO, not the downloadable versions. And by the way, it's not the CONNECTION it's hindering. It's WEB PAGES that need to use popups to function properly that are hindered. Unless you love 8973492734234 popup windows coming up in IE or FF, NEVER turn your popup blocker off. At the very most, allow popups for sites that you trust, such as pop-up notifications here at CM. I've never had an issue at any casino because my browser(s) were blocking popups.


    Does tech support for these casinos even READ a player's complaint/problem? Or just send out a #)(&*$@ form letter in reply to their questions as soon as they come in?

    I was able to help you solve this in 2 seconds and I don't even work for the casino!!!!! :rolleyes: (not complaining at all, glad I could help....but I can't believe the tech support dept of some of these casinos. If they can't look at an error such as this and do as I did and advise you to simply reinstall the casino without having to contact Microgaming to get an answer, then they shouldn't be working as a tech support rep....because they obviously don't know sh!t from shinola.

    </rant>
     
    4 people like this.
  10. Dec 5, 2008
  11. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom

    From my earlier investigations, port 1990 is what the lobby uses to communicate with the server. I never found ANY activity on 1991 - 2002.

    What MG can never explain is HOW THE F**** the average user goes about "keeping ports xxxxx to xxxxx open in the first place", oe perhaps more to the point, opening them if they have somehow been closed.

    Presumably, this is buried DEEP, and I mean REALLY deep in the inner workings of the OS, so it is a pretty pointless piece of advice unless MGS can provide some software to use to check & open these ports.

    Ports can be controlled by firewalls, routers, and even your ISP, so how would the "average user" even begin their search.

    I started out with a piece of software called "Dependency Walker", this will catch what is going on just before you hit the visible crash, and may well give MGS more to go on.

    The advice to "uninstall & reinstall" could be a "death sentence" if you are in the USA and also a "banned state". Do NOT uninstall, there is another possible way out (2 in fact, one easy, one rather hard).

    Easy - sometimes the initial installer sits around long after use, or is at least small enough that a non-US player could get it from the site and send it to you.

    Hard - deleting all the files OTHER than the few that sit in the main folder, however, with vcore being named as the problem, this might not work.

    Hard (2) - delete the reference files for the hashing of the system files - this will trick the self check into thinking the entire casino needs updating. This might NOT WORK now they have gone for common files, and even if it does, it is tedious in the extreme.

    I was routinely trying all three when we had the constantly recursive lobby update issue around 3 years ago, and it certainly worked then (nice dinner by the way Pat, you mush have gotten back quite a few of your players who had simply given up and got a different MG casino working).


    Because of all the recent changes, it MIGHT be advisable to uninstall EVERY *&^%ing MGS casino on the drive, clean out the common cache, and registry entries. Then do a full clean-up and start from scratch with one MGS casino which should install fully in accordance with the new file structure. It will take friggin' forever, but will populate the cache, and the rest should install from that.
    I have found that the changeover from casinos having their games in their own folders to using a cache was "messy", and has left behind GIGABYTES of irrelevant "crap" in casinos installed from a long while ago and only updated since.

    I will do this myself sooner rather than later, mainly to see if some of the minor errors go away.
     
  12. Sep 23, 2010
  13. jappepoika

    jappepoika Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Unemployed
    Location:
    Finland
    Started to struggle with the vcore.dll. I formatted my harddrive and this happened after downloading the casino installer again. Worked fine with the installation i have made months and months ago.. Im currently stuck so maybe someone could upload the vcore.dll or even the whole working installer package somewhere. waiting for a reply. thanks.
     
  14. Sep 23, 2010
  15. cpdnd31

    cpdnd31 Ueber Meister CAG webmeister

    Occupation:
    -
    Location:
    where the taxes are the highest
    stupid ? but how do I clean out cache? I keep hearing that but no one nos how to do it when I ask lol
     
  16. Sep 24, 2010
  17. ksech

    ksech Dormant account

    Occupation:
    yes
    Location:
    Here
    In the toolbar at the top it lists... File Edit View Favorites Tools Help
    Click on tools
    -Click on Internet properties
    You should be able to delete temporary internet files, cookies and history from here.

    Hope this helps!
     
  18. Sep 24, 2010
  19. cpdnd31

    cpdnd31 Ueber Meister CAG webmeister

    Occupation:
    -
    Location:
    where the taxes are the highest
    i didnt know that was clearing cashe i do it all the time lol
     
  20. Sep 25, 2010
  21. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    :lolup:
     
  22. Sep 25, 2010
  23. taysh075

    taysh075 Non-Gambler

    Occupation:
    Work in mental health
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Thanks for this Winbig. I've always thought that disabling the firewall and virus software was a dangerous move but like the uninformed, followed the directions given on at least one occasion. I never will again as what you say makes sense (and it never did to me but we trust the tech people who are supposed to know way more than us :rolleyes:).
     
  24. Sep 25, 2010
  25. taysh075

    taysh075 Non-Gambler

    Occupation:
    Work in mental health
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Thanks Winbig. I always thought this advice was dodgy but as I'm not a techy always attempted to follow advice from people who I thought knew more than me :rolleyes:. Next time I will follow my instincts and just reinstall when possible.
     

Share This Page