1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

AffCoins Spam Email???

Discussion in 'Affiliate Issues' started by PaaskeDenmark, Apr 11, 2012.

    Apr 11, 2012
  1. PaaskeDenmark

    PaaskeDenmark Always think positive CAG PABnoaccred webmeister

    Clerk with shipping discounts worldwide
    Hi. I was quite surprised to receive this email today. I did not remember dealing with them or ever signing up with them. Also what makes it even more fun. Is that I have yet not advertised for Rival. As I never got proper started with my affiliate work until now. :what:

    Please see the email I received. Hope someone has some input on this. As I look very serious on this!! :mad:

    Your site‏

    Reply ▼
    Tom Quinn
    Add to contacts
    To This email is not visible to you.
    From: Tom Quinn (tom@affcoinsaffiliates.com)
    Sent: 09 April 2012 20:20:33
    To: This email is not visible to you.


    I am pleased to be able to take this opportunity to introduce myself.

    My name is Tom Quinn, I am an Affiliates Executive manager with Affcoins.com.

    As a part of my role I have been fortunate enough to be able to attend to a carefully selected base of affiliates, and further to that I am also working closely with your account manager Catherine Martin on her accounts. I am truly excited to begin working with you, I believe we can do great things together.

    I would like to discuss your activity if you are available because I truly believe our newly updated brands will convert well on your site.

    I see that you promote many white label Rival casinos along with our brands. We have recently become a stand alone brand which ONLY licences rival software. We have in house support and processing. I invite you to log into your affcoins account and see some of the new marketing tools we provide. Hopefully, in the long term, this could ultimately lead to you seeing a large increase in the revenue you are receiving through the affcoins.com affiliate scheme.

    So you are aware, you can reply all to this email and we will get back to you asap, I am available from early morning to late evening.

    Thanks for taking the time to read this email, I look forward to your response.

    Tom Quinn
    Affiliates Executive

    e: This email is not visible to you.
    You must register/login in order to see the link.

    I see that you promote many white label Rival casinos along with our brands

    Ehm No never have and never had???

    You must register/login in order to see the link.

    Now this gets really strange. Their logo and website in bottom of email links to BET365?? WTF??? :eek2:
    You must register/login in order to see the link.

    There is no signs of any Affiliate tags or any other hidden linking in the email.... This seems very strange.
    Also I don't have any account with them. Is this very bad spam from themselves or who would do this??

    Hope for you input guys.

  2. Apr 11, 2012
  3. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Bexhill on sea, England
    Well first of all I think it is a genuine mail from AffCoins - I have recently been corresponding with Tom Quinn myself.
    This was the old Rockbet Affy program - changed ownership in June last year.
    I wouldn't promote their casinos right now anyway, as their player welcome bonuses have insane WR!

    Unfortunately, "spam" mails like this are just as common for affiliates as they are for players - I get them all the time from people I have NEVER had any prior contact with, and to the e-mail address I NEVER give out to anyone I'm not signed-up to work with. :mad:
    Spam is just a fact of life - you can't avoid it, all you can do is trash it.

    The "spam" mails which REALLY make me angry are one like yours above coming from a program I am ALREADY promoting!
    They really make my blood boil! :axeman:

  4. Apr 12, 2012
  5. catherinem

    catherinem Dormant account

    Affiliate Manager
    Wigan, UK
    Dear PaaskeDKnowUK, I'm sorry you have received this email from Tom. Tom recently started with us as an affiliate manager and as part of his new role, I asked him to contact existing affiliates as well as recruit new webmasters. It seems that Tom has sent you an email which was meant an existing affiliate. I will take the time to monitor his work more carefully and ask him to check our database carefully before emailing webmasters. I apologize for this as it appears I should have spent more time monitoring his work.

    Best regards,

    Catherine Martin
    Affcoins Affiliate Manager
    You must register/login in order to see the link.
    email: This email is not visible to you.

Share This Page