1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

A tutorial how to spin just a bit quicker in a slot tournament (Microgaming)

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by coenie, Jul 17, 2011.

    Jul 17, 2011
  1. coenie

    coenie Non-Gambler PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    student Co-ceo YEA! Company
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Hello fellow slotaholics,

    I have posted an article on my website (You must register/login in order to see the link.), but I think people here may find it interesting therefore I post it here aswell.
    (I added a recording below if you find it hard to follow my tutorial)

    When you normally play the slots at Microgaming you can choose the delay between the spins. From zero delay to 1,5 seconds between every spin. In a tournament you are not able to change the preset delay. But there is a way to open the option field and change it.

    In almost every slot tournament you slot is set on Medium speed, or a 0,8 seconds spin delay. I will explain how you can change it to zero delay.
    I want to share it here because I think some people will benefit from it, and I think the chances of winning should be the same for everyone. Ofcourse there are many other factors involved that will affect the overall gameplay like internet connection, server speed ect. This is not a way to win very tournament, just a funny trick to spin a bit faster. Also I hope Microgaming will remove the options window for the tournaments completely because it only makes the tournaments less fair.

    You need several things to get started, here is the list what you need:
    • Computer running on Windows
    • Internet connection (Duh!)
    • A casino account on a Micoraming casino.
    • A program called “yet Another Process Manager”. here is the website You must register/login in order to see the link.


    Oke when you have the neccesary stuff, we can begin!

    Firstly, open your Microgaming casino and click on a slot tournament (In the tournaments tab)
secondly DONT click spin, if you do that the timer will start and you will lose playtime.

    Oke now you need to start YAPM (Yet Another Progress Manager) and under the tab “Processes”
 you will find a small icon of your casino and the
 file called “CasinoGame.exe” Double click and then go to the “Windows” tab.

    You will see several windows you can play with them and get used to it by right clicking on them and click “Show”
    There are* 2 important windows that will change the spin delay. The first one is the “Options” tab and the second one is a window with no name.

    If everything works you see two option windows, choose the second one and open it with you right click and choose SHOW. It depends on the slot, but likely you will see the delays of your slot, now you can change in into "fastest" or zero delay. You cant close it with the oke button, but you will need to right click on the options tab like you did before and click on HIDE.

    Did it work? If yes, well done :)

    Oke we are not done yet, there are several windows without a name, you can make them visible by right clickin on the options tab like before and now you have to click on the "Show unnamed windows" and you will see that there are some new windows added. Right click on the one that is just above the one that is enabled. If you rightclick and choose "SHOW" you will notice a little windows opened in your upper left corner of your screen, The numbers represent the delay between the spins. You cant change them because they are grey, to be able to change it you have to rightclick on the unnnamed window and choose "Enable". Now you will notice that it is not grey anymore and you can make the delay zero!
    I dont have enough data to see the actual difference between the preset delay and without one, dont be angry if you cant see a difference ;)

    note to moderators: I have read the forum post rules. But you find this article spammy or agains the rules, feel free to remove it :)


    For a better view, you can watch it in HD 720p
    You must register/login in order to see the link.

    ,Coenie
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 12, 2017
    6 people like this.
  2. Jul 18, 2011
  3. DiamondGeezer

    DiamondGeezer Dormant account PABnononaccred2 PABnoaccred PABaccred

    Occupation:
    Antiques Dealer
    Location:
    NOT Pennsylvania!!!
    Sounds interesting thanks for posting.

    Think I will wait for our resident MG expert to give his views on this one. :D
     
  4. Jul 18, 2011
  5. 09237653

    09237653 Meister Member

    Occupation:
    .
    Location:
    UK
    Gonna give this a try tomorrow, interesting stuff.:thumbsup:
     
  6. Jul 18, 2011
  7. luarod

    luarod Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    just living
    Location:
    Madrid
    Thanks! as they said before, interesting stuff
     
  8. Jul 19, 2011
  9. PaaskeDenmark

    PaaskeDenmark Always think positive CAG PABnoaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Clerk with shipping discounts worldwide
    Location:
    UnKnown
    Nice thanks for info will try out :)
    I just messed around with it. looks like you can change max bet (coins) each spin as well in tourneys where they have put max on. Dont know if works yet. But very nice.
    :p
     
  10. Jul 19, 2011
  11. DiamondGeezer

    DiamondGeezer Dormant account PABnononaccred2 PABnoaccred PABaccred

    Occupation:
    Antiques Dealer
    Location:
    NOT Pennsylvania!!!
    Guess Vinyl must be on his holidays, expected him to be all over this :p.
     
  12. Jul 20, 2011
  13. Jasminebed

    Jasminebed Closer to 100 than Birth

    Occupation:
    Not in workforce
    Location:
    Ontario
    I'd be a little worried that if I won anything on any consequence in a tourney that this would be considered manipulating the software.

    It would be great if any MG reps chimed in to say if this was allowed in their tournaments.

    There are players that consistently use all their coins. I can't help but think they have an edge I don't have.
     
    1 person likes this.
  14. Jul 20, 2011
  15. PaaskeDenmark

    PaaskeDenmark Always think positive CAG PABnoaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Clerk with shipping discounts worldwide
    Location:
    UnKnown
    Just to follow up, you cant change the coins etc. , my mistake. the only thing changable is the waiting seconds etc.
    Also I can not see any big difference. So I would say it is not possible to change anything. It should also be well protected :)

    Also the auto function is up to players if they want to use it or not.
    If you click your self then its the quickest.
    I once found a auto click program, it worked brilliant, and at that time gave me an edge.
    Always finished playing different tourneys only half way trough time limit :)
    But those days are gone because of microgaming software glitch.

    PS Is it only me that feels that the tourneys speed has got a lot better.
    It seems like when i play slots now then are going much more smooth and quick than before? Even Red Flush was horrible, it seems to be ok as well now.
     
    1 person likes this.
  16. Jul 27, 2011
  17. greg456

    greg456 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    student
    Location:
    Poland
    problem

    Thanks for advice, but I can't get it working with casinos.

    I'm doing everything in this tutorial and all I get is like 11 windows and no "Option" windows there :/

    I've ran casinos and YAPM in Admin mode, and it's all the same. I'm thinking what I could possibly done wrong here.

    Anyway, it's interesting cause when I'm running any tournaments I have like 5 seconds breaks in spins :(
     
  18. Jul 27, 2011
  19. Jufo

    Jufo Three-toed sloth

    Occupation:
    Teacher
    Location:
    Finland
    Very interesting stuff. I wonder how many players already knew about these tweaks and have used them to their advantage (I'd be surprised if VWM didn't know this). They probably hate you now that you exposed their secret.
     
  20. Jul 27, 2011
  21. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    This is actually the HARD way to tweak the tournaments, but it is correct to say that as MGS software has changed, the tournaments are MUCH slower than before.

    These tweaks, whether done the hard way or the "easy" way will only help with the client PC process (the casino lobby), and do nothing to address the REAL issue, which is the rate at which the tournament servers can cope. The servers seem to trip up when the spin delay gets to around 3 seconds between spins, and making them any faster seems to have the OPPOSITE effect because the server is unable to even keep going at 3 seconds between spins, and can take up to SIX seconds to process them. This is the "glitch" in the MGS software.

    These tweaks are only going to be useful where there is more than 3 seconds between spins, and used to target an optimum 3 second gap.

    Autoclickers often work better than autoplay, but can fall over when there is a delay caused by animations etc, and will actually click too early, and so you miss a spin.

    I have looked into a number of tweaks, including things that clean the registry, get rid of junk files, optimise the internet connection, etc.

    There is a case I know of where Microgaming banned a player for "playing too well" in the tournaments, and caused many other players to cry "foul" because he seemed to win too often. There was also a suggestion that he used multiple aliases by playing the same tournement through different casinos, yet Microgaming changed the rules to allow this during the run up to the first "Grand Slam" tournament, and never changed them back. It seems odd therefore that this is deemed "cheating" by MGS when it was they who ABOLISHED the initial "one alias throughout the MPV network" rule that required players to use the same alias in all casinos they played MPV in.

    There are many threads here where players have cried "foul" against small groups of players who seem to buy their way to the top, yet this is Microgaming's doing, and possible because they now offer 999 continue and 999 rebuy tournaments.

    If Microgaming tweaked the tournements themselves for top performance, there would be no need for players to keep looking into why they are so DAMN SLOW compared to the normal lobby games, and look for ways to improve their performance.

    After all, if you are an athelete and keep finishing near the bottom of the field, you don't just accept it, you TRAIN HARD in order to improve your performance. It makes sense therefore that MPV players will try to improve their performance in terms of spin speed to the best of their abilities, but unlike athletics where this might yield a gold medal, the world of casino tournaments is just as likely to award you a ban for your outstanding an consistent performance.

    Atheletes often employ a personal trainer, so "employing" a tweak designed by others for MPV is no different.

    NO competitive event is ever going to be "fair" in the sense that the top performers will deliberately handicap their abilities to give the weaker competitors a better chance, so if Microgaming assumed they would, they really don't have the slightest clue on how competitive events, and the mindset of participants, works.
     
  22. Jul 27, 2011
  23. Zoozie

    Zoozie Ueber Meister CAG PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    Software Developer
    Location:
    Denmark
    It used to make a big difference for a very short time right after these tournaments was lauched. But shorty after MG increased the playtime so it seemed everyone should have
    plenty of time to finish it. So it this hack really necessary anymore?

    It can be discussed if you are manipulating the software the way VWM descibes.

    However there are other ways to increase the spintime which certainly does not manipulate the software in anyway. Only the OS is configurered differently.

    But you must have a really slow computer if you need more time. The fair and correct solution would be MG simply just increased the time to a level where was totally certain people could finish their spins. (But I think they did that allready...)
     
  24. Jul 27, 2011
  25. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Only in a small number of tournaments, so the search to improve system performance is still very much necessary.

    The upgrade to HD caused a significant slowing of the tournaments, even the normal lobby slots, so more basic PCs were again placed at a significant disadvantage.

    Microgaming have also increased the load on the servers by having more tournaments, and many more continues and rebuys in each.

    The calculation of how much time should be given is also very poor, and no account seems to be made of the max bet on the game, hence you have Thunderstruck tournaments with a max bet of 45 coins, yet so little time that barely a quarter of the coins bought can ever be played.

    The problem is even more obvious when looking at tournaments with many continues, and there is a HUGE range of "coins left" shown on the scoreboard, and it is obvious that in these events, spinning fast gives you a MASSIVE advantage over those who can only rely on a rare big win to boost their score.

    There are many tweaks that make small improvements to spin speed, but when added together, a significant improvement can be achieved.

    Unless the exact cause of the problems can be found, it is a case of trial and error. Microgaming say there is nothing their end that could cause this poor performance, and I have this in writing via a casino tech query, and more than once.

    Therefore, we cannot "cheat" a system that does not exist, surely, so if Microgaming say it is all due to OUR "end", then they won't have a problem with us getting "better ends" in order to improve our performance, just as atheletes are not penalised for putting in more hours of training in order to improve their performance in the actual event.
    In order to break rules, there has to be rules in place TO break, and so far MGS MPV tournaments are advertised as "spin as fast as you can to.....", with no rule restricting you to a specific upper limit on spin speed. Since the lobby is nothing more than a client interface, tweaking the running processes, allocating priority, memory, etc, is just another local OS tweak, and does NOT involve reverse engineering the Viper client, and/or building a "bot" to interface directly with the tournament server.

    It may be that the banned player went beyond this tweaking, and discovered a hack that, say, allowed them to have more continues than allowed, or add extra coins to the winbox that were not legitimately earned through play.
     
  26. Jul 27, 2011
  27. LOOKAWAY

    LOOKAWAY Senior Wember PABnonaccred

    Location:
    England
    I think these tweaks surpass my PC knowledge even with a tutorial via You Tube. I'll stick to just turning all the sounds off.

    HD at MG, is there a special download for this? And what do you need other than an HD TV? How long has this been around for?
     
  28. Jul 28, 2011
  29. PaaskeDenmark

    PaaskeDenmark Always think positive CAG PABnoaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Clerk with shipping discounts worldwide
    Location:
    UnKnown
    try searching for microgaming HD :p :D

    I could not help to laugh, there is a dream machine for microgaming slot playing

    Comes up top in google if u search :) could not help to laugh hehe

    Velocity Micro Gaming PC; 2.33GHZ 300GB HDD 2GB Ram Duo Core Dual CD Drives Windows Vista Install Disc Included(100$ Value.

    If you check link just underneath, it tells about microgaming HD.
    Its actually their live games like blackjack, roulette etc so not slot games.

    You must register/login in order to see the link.
     
    1 person likes this.
  30. Jul 28, 2011
  31. Jufo

    Jufo Three-toed sloth

    Occupation:
    Teacher
    Location:
    Finland
    Could you write a summary of all such tweaks so we can all become "professional slot tournament athletes" ;)
     
  32. Jul 28, 2011
  33. LOOKAWAY

    LOOKAWAY Senior Wember PABnonaccred

    Location:
    England
    No HD slots at Micro Gaming?
     
  34. Jul 28, 2011
  35. LOOKAWAY

    LOOKAWAY Senior Wember PABnonaccred

    Location:
    England
    I'll answer for Vinyl. Nope!
     
  36. Jul 28, 2011
  37. Silencio

    Silencio Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Webmaster
    Location:
    Netherlands
    I've had a discussion about this on another well known casino portal, people there told me about letting the software finish downloading its updates. And I posted a possible solution there about changing the priority in the process manager. So this isn't a secret.

    Doesn't matter allot though, especially when playing freerolls, as it usually comes down to 1 big hit. And you get one of those early on in your game, not in the last few seconds.
     

Share This Page