1. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

7red . com

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by zebedy, Feb 14, 2010.

  1. zebedy

    zebedy No!!!! Im Spartacus MM webmeister

    Anybody ever heard of these people. received an email(spam) promoting them.
    whilst looking aroung the site i came upon this

    how do sites licensed in CR get certified by Alderney :confused:

    im guessing this place is well dodgy, hoping someone else has more knowledge on them
  2. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator

    They use Betsoft software however the casino is Costa Rica licenced. They collard me briefly at a conference but I think they told me cashouts are once a week - needs confirming - which obviously is a non starter. Plus anything out of Costa Rica says "proceed with caution" in my book. The reference to Alderney probably relates to the software provider, which isn't a bad thing at all, but is not the same as the casino being licenced there.

    That said, I have heard that Betsoft do appear to have fairly strict controls on licensing and certainly Shootjack, who are Alderney licenced, use the same software. They too were once a week cashouts, but their affiliate rep (ex Virgin) told me that is set to improve.

    Some of their slots are very good actually (Gladiator, Slotfather etc) however pick your casino carefully :thumbsup:
    3 people like this.
  3. jetset

    jetset Ueber Meister CAG

    I noticed this new arrival recently (see the latest Casinomeister News), and my first thought was whether they were up to speed on industry events....like the litigative action 32Red took against Will Hill Online over 21Vegas <grin>

    Although the owners are members of the IGC I would regard a company that claims it is 'licensed' in Belize or Costa Rica as one to treat with caution.

    I see they are offering virtual horse racing as well....and promise 3D poker - probably from Betsoft too - in the near future.

    And spamming indiscriminately is hardly a good professional start.

    The aff manager is someone called Michael Gold - anyone in affy-land heard of him?
    1 person likes this.
  4. zebedy

    zebedy No!!!! Im Spartacus MM webmeister

    Thats why the name caught my eye i wouldnt usually even bother checking it out as it was spam.
    The first thing i though was, here's another joint trying to ride on the back of a sucessful business (32red)
    There are also similarities in some of the slot names, dunno if that makes any difference though :D

    out of this world (rtg)
    gladiator (playtech) (mg)
    aztec treasure (rtg)
    mad scientist (Grand Virtual)

    Maybe the idea's team were having a bad day :p
  5. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    :confused: Grand Virtual don't have a slot called Mad Scientist.
    Are you thinking of Betsoft?
    Or the GV slot Eureka! ?

    And are you saying just the names are the same - or is this the same (or another) software who has ripped-off near identical copies of other peoples slots, as reported recently in another thread?

  6. zebedy

    zebedy No!!!! Im Spartacus MM webmeister

    It could be GV, Eureka, I havent had the casino installed for over 12 months,and my memory isnt what it used to be :D
    The one where you hit the spin button and the scientist turns a pulley-i think

    i believe its just the names that are the same,
  7. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Yes, I think you mean this one:-
  8. maxd

    maxd Complaints (PAB) Manager Staff Member

    That claim needs to be verified. I have it on good authority that they are not members of IGC, that the claim is false.
  9. maxd

    maxd Complaints (PAB) Manager Staff Member

    I have a request for confirmation in at the IGC. Will post back when I hear from them one way or the other.
    4 people like this.
  10. nisosbar

    nisosbar Ueber Meister PABnonaccred

    I was thinking about depositing, but I'll wait until you get back to the forum on this.
  11. maxd

    maxd Complaints (PAB) Manager Staff Member

    So far no reply from the IGC. Why do I have this feeling of deja-vu? :rolleyes:
  12. alabama5150

    alabama5150 Dormant account

    7Red is Casino 1X2 , or so the email said..

    I know that I have never actually seen nor registered at 7red prior to emails this week, however since the subject line said "account Credited"

    I tried a usual username of mine with the email addy they sent to me, and it accepted it. I also tried making up a screen name to see if it would also work and it did not, inside it was my password and it was correct..signed by "Casino 1X2"

    I think I had an account once years and years ago with 1X2 but I dont believe it was using the email address they sent to, so I am a bit perplexed on that, but, and I certainly haven't signed up at 7red.

    Upon trying to enter the username and PW it said problem initiating login or something like that. Wasn't Casino 1X2 considered a rogue once? Anyway I thought they were long gone at very least. Perhaps I am confusing them with another..

    anyway this may help to figure out whom they are.

  13. jetset

    jetset Ueber Meister CAG

  14. AussieDave

    AussieDave Dodgy whacko backstabber

    Sounds a bit trumped up to me.
    Like the usual iffy surnames used by some casino managers. EG Wins, Winner...ect ect.

    I've not heard the name, been in the game since 2000. But will do some digging.

    Edit: Did a quick Google, WINNEROnline (max's old stamping ground) and some other aff forum searches and can't find him.

    Did find this though but haven't checked it out:
    (remove xxx)



    Last edited: Feb 22, 2010
  15. maxd

    maxd Complaints (PAB) Manager Staff Member

    By the by, bugger frickin' all from the IGC.

    Same old, same o' really, they've been like this for yonks, I mean back in the stone ages of online gaming. WTF?!? How would answering a perfectly reasonable question about a site claiming membership be giving away the family jewels?

    I love it how groups like this demand to be respected by all and sundry, they shell out to be at ICE and such, and yet they can't even get it up to hit the keyboard once in a while.

    Guess what Max says about that? :sniper:
    1 person likes this.
  16. nisosbar

    nisosbar Ueber Meister PABnonaccred

    Good to know - thanks for checking it out. :thumbsup:
  17. zebedy

    zebedy No!!!! Im Spartacus MM webmeister

    Ditto, thanks for trying Max,
    You would have thought that if the casino was bogus they would have wanted to to warn people and if legit, put peoples mind at rest by supplying an answer :rolleyes:
  18. maxd

    maxd Complaints (PAB) Manager Staff Member

    Yes, indeed. Like I said though: IGC has ever been a mystery wrapped in an enigma. If that translates as "frustrating as hell" to you you're on the right track.
  19. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Forum Cheermeister Staff Member

    It's Casino1x2 - Bauhaus is the same "auditing firm" they used from Belize - where they are located. Do a search in the forum or the main site for "Bauhaus" and you'll get more info.

    Never fear. I have a direct line of communication with Keith Furlong and Janet Viippola at the IGC. I should have an answer sometime today.

    But as far as I can tell, this casino is NOT a member of the IGC. It's using the IGC logo fraudulently. I'll make a retraction if I'm wrong, but in the meantime:

    Avoid this casino at all costs.
    1 person likes this.
  20. Nifty29

    Nifty29 Dormant account

    Well they have changed their SPAM email subject to "7 Red Deposit Accepted"


    I had to look at the email to make sure someone didnt actually make a deposit from my card or something.

    CM - Please rogue them ASAP
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page