1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice

Poll:Best Screenshot of the Month?



Candidates Revealed...Cast your vote!.
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

3dice

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by skiny, May 10, 2009.

    May 10, 2009
  1. skiny

    skiny Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    Doing everyone else's job.
    Location:
    Canada
    I just installed 3dice and tried it in fun mode. Is it just me or do these slot games play so fast you don't even get to see them spin?
     
  2. May 10, 2009
  3. winbig

    winbig Keep winning this amount.

    Occupation:
    Bum
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Are they choppy, as well? If so, it's your video card drivers. I had the same problem (Nvidia chipset), and had to downgrade my drivers for it to clear up.

    It's either that, or you can reboot each time that it happens...that'll clear it up, but not perm..
     
  4. May 10, 2009
  5. Trollet

    Trollet Meister Member

    Location:
    Sweden
    Hi skiny!

    When you are in a game, you can click the gears in the upper left and you will see "Change speed". Click that and you can make it go Normal, Fast or Turbo for the slots..and Normal or Fast for other games.
    Maybe this will help.

    Trollet
     
  6. May 10, 2009
  7. Jasminebed

    Jasminebed Closer to 100 than Birth

    Occupation:
    Not in workforce
    Location:
    Ontario
    Skiny, I suggest you try in tournament mode and join the gang in chat. You have a chance to win free $$ and you have instant access to support, who are great at helping you to resolve any issues you may have.
     
  8. May 10, 2009
  9. skiny

    skiny Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    Doing everyone else's job.
    Location:
    Canada
    I have an Nvidia GeForce 8600 GT video card. Next time I reboot I'll try again.

    I checked the settings they were in standard mode.

    Thanks guys. These slots look cool. I hope it works. :)
     
  10. May 10, 2009
  11. skiny

    skiny Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    Doing everyone else's job.
    Location:
    Canada
    Rebooting worked. The slots are no longer behaving like herion addicts stuck in an elevator.

    Thanks. :)
     
    1 person likes this.
  12. May 10, 2009
  13. Jasminebed

    Jasminebed Closer to 100 than Birth

    Occupation:
    Not in workforce
    Location:
    Ontario
    Sure you didn't mean crack addicts? I think people mellow out on heroin. Glad you joined us in chat skiny.
     
  14. May 10, 2009
  15. skiny

    skiny Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    Doing everyone else's job.
    Location:
    Canada
    I thought they just held their guts and rolled around on the floor. Of course I'm assuming you can't actually get more heroin while you're stuck in an elevator... What do I know?
     
  16. May 11, 2009
  17. winbig

    winbig Keep winning this amount.

    Occupation:
    Bum
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    LOL

    I have the same card, and I know exactly what you're going through..and yea, they do spin like they've been smoking something...

    Mine is a BFG 8600GT - You must register/login in order to see the link.

    NVIDIA sucks at times. It's like they're updating their drivers every 1-3 weeks, and new is NOT always better. When I find a stable version, I stick with it until it doesn't work for me anymore. The only way that you're going to perm. fix the issue is to downgrade your video drivers. It happens out of the blue, without any warning. All the games play poorly and choppily when this happens, even blackjack.

    "If it aint broke, don't fix it." - now if NVIDIA would follow that rule, we'd be fine. :)

    :D

    ps: I love the card. I've had it since 12/07, and it plays blu-ray on my 40" HD great..
     
  18. May 13, 2009
  19. skiny

    skiny Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    Doing everyone else's job.
    Location:
    Canada
    I went looking for a free tournaments a few times to get used to these new games. Problem is everytime I get home from work around 5 pm all the tournaments start 8 hours later. If I'm not in bed by then I'm seriously thinking about it.

    I'll just hang around in fun mode for another day or so till I see which games I like.
     
  20. May 13, 2009
  21. Copperpot

    Copperpot Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Gambler
    Location:
    London
    3 dice are great but there slots, for me, are very glitchy. Even the bonus rounds like Squirrel's Pike, the squirrels move ultra fast on all settings. Another is with Moolah, i can never see the bonus round, it just shows me the end result.
     
  22. May 13, 2009
  23. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    Sounds like some sort of problem with your PC settings - I don't recall anyone else with your problem.
    You should go on live chat & ask for Enzo - he's a real tech-head and I bet he can sort you out! :thumbsup:

    KK
     
    1 person likes this.
  24. May 13, 2009
  25. Copperpot

    Copperpot Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Gambler
    Location:
    London
    Will do. Cheers.;)
     
  26. May 13, 2009
  27. skiny

    skiny Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    Doing everyone else's job.
    Location:
    Canada
    Sounds like similar problems to what I had. Rebooting helped.
     
  28. May 13, 2009
  29. winbig

    winbig Keep winning this amount.

    Occupation:
    Bum
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I guess nobody has been reading the whole thread?

    This is nvidia's fault, and the affected players need to either update or downgrade their drivers...I'd be shocked to hear if anyone is having these issues that has an ATI based video card..

    From what I've been told in the past, Enzo is aware of this issue, but they're having a hard time keeping up with it, taking into account how fast nvidia updates their drivers for who knows what reason.
     
  30. May 13, 2009
  31. slotheadlizard

    slotheadlizard Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Movie mercandiser/Researcher
    Location:
    The Nati USA
    Garfield Again

    :lolup:
     
  32. May 14, 2009
  33. skiny

    skiny Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    Doing everyone else's job.
    Location:
    Canada
    Once you get it working can join the slots tournaments if you like to play at 3 am EST. Or you can join the chat tournaments where people hit close to jackpots in less than 30 seconds for highest payout or find screenshots in less than 4 seconds.
     
  34. May 15, 2009
  35. skiny

    skiny Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    Doing everyone else's job.
    Location:
    Canada
    Well, I finally made it into a 3dice tournament and won 5 dollars which I played up to 18 dollars. I guess there's a 10x playthrough. The 18 dollars then disappeared in about 10 or 15 minutes at minimum bet over a few different slots so I made a 25 dollar deposit which disappeared almost as quick.

    At which point I figure I was losing an average of around 75 dollars an hour at minimum bet. Which is worse than RTG ever was.

    I guess if I'd taken the 110% bonus I'd have had the 30x playthrough so I would have probably won for a while at least on the 25 dollar deposit.
     
  36. May 15, 2009
  37. skiny

    skiny Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    Doing everyone else's job.
    Location:
    Canada
    Hmm. I had 18 dollars and deposited another 25. That's 43 dollars. I earn 1 comp point for each 20 I wager. I have two comp points. So out of 43 dollars I wagered less than 60. No wonder I went broke so fast.
     
  38. May 15, 2009
  39. skiny

    skiny Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    Doing everyone else's job.
    Location:
    Canada
    I figure 18 dollars in bonus money and another 25 dollar deposit isn't a fair test so I toss in another 18 dolllars of my real money. Mistake. It took me longer to reboot to be able to use the silly software than it did to lose the 18 dollars playing slots at minimum bet.

    This software makes RTG look generous. Uninstall - fast.
     

Share This Page