1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice

Poll:Best Screenshot of the Month?



Candidates Revealed...Cast your vote!.
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

3Dice tournament speed

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by funeral979, Jan 26, 2011.

    Jan 26, 2011
  1. funeral979

    funeral979 Senior Member PABaccred

    Occupation:
    retail
    Location:
    Texas
    Hopefully somone can provide me some insight on why most 3Dice slots run so slow for me.

    Whenever I play in any of the slots tourneys, I always seem to have wagered much less than almost everyone else (at least the ones I can see in the top 10).

    For example, if I start within 30 seconds of the start of a tournament, and look at the scores after 10 minutes (and get no bonus rounds), pretty much everyone else will have wagered more than me, and maybe half will have wagered TWICE as much as me. How is this possible? Its the same whether I click away or use the autospin. I have also tried changing the optimize for quality/speed, but it doesn't really make a difference.

    I have a fairly new computer (less than a year old). Its not the best, but its a fast machine.

    The only exception is stickshifter. For some unexplainable reason, this slot runs super fast on my computer....and I always have the highest amount wagered on this game, even with lengthy free spin rounds. Any explanation why this is so?
     
  2. Jan 26, 2011
  3. Glunn11

    Glunn11 Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Content writer/online marketer
    Location:
    Idaho
    Your speed settings are on Turbo, right?

    Aside from that, what FPS are you getting during the slot play? You can check that by clicking the gears (options) and seeing the number under "Optimize".
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. Jan 26, 2011
  5. funeral979

    funeral979 Senior Member PABaccred

    Occupation:
    retail
    Location:
    Texas
    Well damn. I wish I would have started this thread 6 months ago when I started playing these tournaments. For some inexplicable reason I never even noticed the normal/turbo setting.

    Thank you!:thumbsup:

    Now I can lose much faster in real:D
     
  6. Jan 26, 2011
  7. Glunn11

    Glunn11 Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Content writer/online marketer
    Location:
    Idaho
    Genius move by 3Dice, no? :p

    Yeah, you don't stand a chance in hell in the tourneys without that turbo setting. Glad you're all squared away! Looking forward to seeing the newer, speedier funeral979 leading a tourney. :thumbsup:
     
  8. Jan 26, 2011
  9. funeral979

    funeral979 Senior Member PABaccred

    Occupation:
    retail
    Location:
    Texas
    Well I guess this explains why all my tourney wins (except for one freak accident on slotronomicon) were on the table game ones:(

    This option has always been there? Am I that blind?
     
  10. Jan 26, 2011
  11. Glunn11

    Glunn11 Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Content writer/online marketer
    Location:
    Idaho
    Afraid so. That's just the way these kinds of things seem to work, though: looking so hard for something that's right in front of you. ;)
     
  12. Jan 26, 2011
  13. Seventh777

    Seventh777 RIP Roy

    Occupation:
    Builder, mainly renovations.
    Location:
    Planet Tharg, dark side, where nothing grows.
    Don`t forget the maximize for speed option also (bottom button iirc) ;).
     
  14. Jan 26, 2011
  15. taysh075

    taysh075 Non-Gambler

    Occupation:
    Work in mental health
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Wow, don't I feel like an idiot. Didn't notice that either funeral. Hopefully now I might actually win once in a blue moon.:thumbsup:
     
  16. Jan 26, 2011
  17. De Beuker

    De Beuker Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Production
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Again 3Dice seems to far ahead on the competition.:thumbsup:

    Could someone from 3Dice PLEASE, PLEASE, call Microgaming and explain to them that it IS POSSIBLE to have quickspin/turbo play enabled during tournament play?
     
  18. Jan 29, 2011
  19. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Microgaming already know this, in fact they have not simply left things alone, they have introduced some "crippleware" to ENSURE the tournaments run at the slower speed. This "crippleware" kicks in when your spins get as fast as one per 3 seconds. If you spin a bit faster, it kicks in and starts to add 3-6 second artificial pauses between spins. What has been a dead giveaway that this is DELIBERATE is that when you have "normal" server lag, your coin balance has the bet deducted immediately, although the reels keep spinning through the lag. When it's "crippleware" induced lag, the bet is NOT deducted immediately, but is removed when the first reel comes to rest.

    This is a subtle, but very TELLING difference. They have tried to mimic server lag so that they can use "corporate denial", and tell players it is their PC, or their internet connection, that has let them down in the tournaments.

    Tuning your PC for MGS tournament preformance is NOT about getting it to spin as fast as possible, but about getting it to spin at 3 second intervals, and NOT any less, such that the "cripple" function is not triggered, giving you up to 6 second pauses between spins.

    Players with fast PCs have the advantage up to a point, but have TOO fast a PC, and MGS tournaments actually run SLOWER than on a more modest machine.

    3Dice has no "crippleware" to slow down the tournaments, and neither does it have individual timers, just the overall timer for the tournament.
    The only problem at 3Dice is that you CANNOT shut off the "stop on win greater than ........" option, so you cannot run permanently on autoplay as you can with MGS.
     
  20. Jan 29, 2011
  21. Glunn11

    Glunn11 Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Content writer/online marketer
    Location:
    Idaho
    You actually can do this now. All the options have checkmarks that you can uncheck as desired.

    Even with that, though, you still can't permanently autoplay in tournament mode because it stops after a feature or freespin round. While 3Dice has implemented a mechanism in the wizard to keep playing in auto after a feature in real mode, it is disabled in tournament mode.
     

Share This Page