3Dice (software)

coosemaker

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Location
Oklahoma USA
Hi everyone,My 1st post.Love this site.
My question,i downloaded 3dice software,but when i try to open software,i get an error." this application has failed to start because GLU32.dll was not found,reinstall software" bla bla etc.......... I have reinstalled,still the same problems
Anyone have the same problems?:confused:
Thanks in advance!!
 

Casinomeister

Forum Cheermeister
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 1998
Location
Bierland
Hi everyone,My 1st post.Love this site.
My question,i downloaded 3dice software,but when i try to open software,i get an error." this application has failed to start because GLU32.dll was not found,reinstall software" bla bla etc.......... I have reinstalled,still the same problems
Anyone have the same problems?:confused:
Thanks in advance!!
Have you tried contacting their support? That would be a good place to start :D
 

Zoozie

Ueber Meister
PABnonaccred
CAG
Joined
Dec 1, 2005
Location
Denmark
GLU32.dll is part of the OpenGL graphics. (OpenGL is a graphics framework just like the windows specific DirectX).

I believe it is your graphics-driver which should provide this file. 3Dice does set some slightly higher requirements for you graphics-card compared to other casinos.

The only thing you probably can try to update your graphic driver, but since you do not have OpenGL at all I wonder if you ever installed the graphic driver or maybe it is a really old graphic card?

Anyway - I am sure Enzo has the excact answer to your question, so just wait.
 

3Dice

I-Gaming Industry Representative
Joined
Feb 14, 2007
Location
-
Hi everyone,My 1st post.Love this site.
My question,i downloaded 3dice software,but when i try to open software,i get an error." this application has failed to start because GLU32.dll was not found,reinstall software" bla bla etc.......... I have reinstalled,still the same problems
Anyone have the same problems?:confused:
Thanks in advance!!

Hi Coosemaker,

The error you get suggests a corrupted openGL installation. Updating your video drivers to the latest version from the website of the manufacturer will most likely resolve the problem, and updated video drivers often mean an overall performance boost.

To find out what the manufacturer of your video card is, right click your desktop, select properties, go to the rightmost tab labeled 'settings' and click advanced. In the tab labeled 'adapter' you will find the brand and type of your video card. (common ones are
You do not have permission to view link Log in or register now.
, Link Removed ( Old/Invalid) and
You do not have permission to view link Log in or register now.
).

Be sure to send me a pm if you need any further help, I'll be happy to help out !

Kindest regards,

Enzo
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
It is surprising how QUICKLY your drivers can become out of date, often this starts as soon as the PC comes out of it's box:eek:

It can be a right pain to get them ALL updated, even though modern PC's come with automatic update applications as standard.

I had problems with installing 3Dice on Windows 98, and Enzo replied that even though this was a dying platform, they were going to tweak the software so that it would work in such basic environments, but would lack the full 3D experience. Basic PC's come with "on board" graphics, rather than graphics cards, these would be the "cheap" ones, however most can be upgraded with separate graphics cards.

To get the best out of 3Dice, you really need a pretty decent graphics card, one that is rated to handle "3D applications". My "non-cheap" gambling machine has a pretty decent graphics card, and does not have any problems handling 3Dice, however, at full screen resolution and 4 MG casinos at once :)p) it does have a tendency to slow down a little, even though the processor hardly breaks into a sweat:)p:p). I may upgrade this PC later this year, and put the "old stuff" into my "away machine" at my Mum's house (waste not, want not:D).

First, follow the advice of Zoozie and 3Dice to reinstall the latest driver for the card, this should work, but if not look for other out of date drivers, such as video drivers.

3Dice software is a little peculiar, as it doesn't sit on the desktop like other graphic application windows (you can't move it around, nor have other applications "on top" of it). This is probably because the others use DirectX and/or Flash, while 3Dice uses OpenGL.
 

LOOKAWAY

Dormant Account
PABnonaccred
Joined
Oct 29, 2007
Location
England
Hi coosemaker i think this site used to be guru something but now has changed to this
You do not have permission to view link Log in or register now.


I used i think this site a long time back and they had drivers going way back.
 

winbig

Keep winning this amount.
Joined
Mar 10, 2005
Location
Pennsylvania
Hi coosemaker i think this site used to be guru something but now has changed to this
You do not have permission to view link Log in or register now.


I used i think this site a long time back and they had drivers going way back.

Keep in mind, it's always best to download drivers straight from the manufacturer. This ensures you will always get the most recent drivers and of course a virus free download. The only time I've used other sites to download drivers is if I'm looking for an older version of the drivers or if I can't find them anywhere else (defunct company, etc..)

For NVIDIA based cards:
You do not have permission to view link Log in or register now.


ATI based cards: Link Removed ( Old/Invalid)
 

same_old

Dormant account
webmeister
PABaccred
Joined
Mar 4, 2007
Location
Australia
www.driverguide.com is a great site to get drivers for everything, they are certified also.
Very user friendly , If you have troubles finding the latest drivers for your GFX card then post what card you have and I will find the latest drivers for you and paste the link here.
 

coosemaker

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Location
Oklahoma USA
3Dice (software) (SOLVED)

Hi everyone,My 1st post.Love this site.
My question,i downloaded 3dice software,but when i try to open software,i get an error." this application has failed to start because GLU32.dll was not found,reinstall software" bla bla etc.......... I have reinstalled,still the same problems
Anyone have the same problems?:confused:
Thanks in advance!!


Thanks the help and advise on here!


Coosemaker
 
Top