1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

3Dice Old Glory glitches

Discussion in 'Casino Complaints - Non-Bonus Issues' started by silcnlayc, May 16, 2009.

    May 16, 2009
  1. silcnlayc

    silcnlayc Just one more spin pleez! CAG MM PABnonaccred PABaccred

    Occupation:
    IT Director of Operations
    Location:
    Left Hungary
    I know I will be blasted but at this point I really could care less. I have given 3Dice a chance to redeem themselves over and over again but today takes the cake.

    Let me say this first. I do like the games, but I ask at what point does one say enuff??

    I lost my first deposit in less than 5 minutes so I deposited again and started to play Old Glory at MAX bet (I hit this button) and spin button and 2 coin button intermittently to switch on and off..knowing I am hitting max bet each and every time...

    Took me FOREVER to hit the bonus spin unlike the tourny players who were hitting the bonus like crazy cause you can see their names when they hit it repeatedly. I wait, and wait and wait (now my 2 coin is flashing so I know I was betting 2 coins becasue of hitting max and play)

    Well nothing happens. I am watching all these people in tournies hitting the bonus round repeatedly and I am sitting waiting for it to let me spin..NOTHING happens..

    I go to live chat and ask what is happing..Kris was very nice and said, I needed to be betting 2 coins...I said HUH?? I have been...I know, it is the 2 coin button is BLINKING and all I have hit is the max button or the spin button....

    He said the records show all I have been playing was ONE coin..all I can think of is WTF is he talking about...

    Ok, rant over...3Dice is a total ripoff...period..I asked what in the world are they doing with a game that isn't working allowing people to play for real money...his reply..the techs know there is a problem and they are working on it...all I can think of after being told this is...

    WHAT???? You allow us to play ripping us off on a game that doesn't play correctly and say NOTHING? Remove the damn thing and fix it before offering it to the public..

    GEEZES!

    WHATEVER....

    .
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2009
    2 people like this.
  2. May 16, 2009
  3. RobWin

    RobWin closed account

    Occupation:
    Who knows?
    Location:
    A Vault!
    The same thing happened to me the first time I played the new slot "Old Glory". I hit the "Spin" symbol and I knew I should get the free big wheel win but to my surprise, nothing happened and I had been clicking the "max bet" button all along too. Then I finally realized that the "Max Bet" button was not working properly so I had to click the "2 coins" button and then hit the "spin" button. I thought this would have been fixed by now though. I do love that new slot though.
     
    2 people like this.
  4. May 16, 2009
  5. silcnlayc

    silcnlayc Just one more spin pleez! CAG MM PABnonaccred PABaccred

    Occupation:
    IT Director of Operations
    Location:
    Left Hungary
    I cannot believe you and everyone else are just accepting this...any other casino and the whole forum (watchdogs) would be up in arms over something like this as they are on the new casinos that are screwing up...Why is no one saying a word about 3Dice and this??

    I really cannot understand why this is being totally ignored and swept under the rug unlike the other casinos that fall to the wayside or cross a line that gets blasted when it is a detriment to the player..and all is mum on this mess...

    I was hitting this button also...just to mix it up, and I NEVER hit the 1 coin button..

    To admit there is a problem (live chat said this) but to continue to offer this game is downright stealing! It needs to be removed until it is FIXED...Just WHAT are they thinking leaving it while it is messed up????
    .
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. May 16, 2009
  7. chuchu59

    chuchu59 gambling addict CAG PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    EXECUTIVE
    Location:
    SOMEWHERE IN ASIA
    Whatever angle you view this from it is clear that the system/game (whatever you call it) wasnt functioning properly. While it may be argued that the bet max button only deducted one coin for the spin but how were the player to know. I think Enzo should try to think of a way to recompense the players as this is a system goof-up.

    One other thing is that Sinc claimed to have hit the bet max and 2 coins buttons alternately but Kris claims that she was always betting on one-coin. Is the 2-coins button not operating normally as well?
     
    2 people like this.
  8. May 16, 2009
  9. Pinababy69

    Pinababy69 RIP Lisa

    Occupation:
    Crusader
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario - Canada
    That's what the CS rep said to you? My God.....not good at all.

    Has this been happening since day one Rob? :eek:

    I don't play progressives period. They are all money sucking vacuums, IMO. So beyond trying this one out once or twice in a tourney (for a very short period), I have never played it. You just posted this thread a couple of hours ago, and I hadn't even read it yet. Yes, I saw it at the top of the forum...but I'm doing other stuff, and honestly Silc, I thought it was yet another "poor payouts, rigging" thread. Sorry. :oops:

    You bet I'm up in arms reading this Silc. Unacceptable Enzo, totally unacceptable. I only play at 3Dice, 32Red and Inetbet. And I don't care which one of them we're talking about.....this is NOT right. You cannot release a game to the public (for real play, real money), that is malfunctioning. If I got it right, you can only win the jackpot, AND have a chance at the bonus round, IF you are playing max bet/2 coins....is that correct? So, in other words, anyone who thought they were betting max....never had a chance to win the jackpot?

    Enzo, you need to address this and fast. And you need to compensate (in some form), anyone affected by this. I like Enzo, I trust him....and I have confidence he will do the right thing. First thing that needs to be done is for the game to be removed until such a time that it is working as it's meant to work.

    I hope my confidence is not misplaced.
     
    2 people like this.
  10. May 16, 2009
  11. RobWin

    RobWin closed account

    Occupation:
    Who knows?
    Location:
    A Vault!
     
    1 person likes this.
  12. May 16, 2009
  13. anniemac

    anniemac Ueber Meister MM PABnoaccred

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    OH, so not good, Enzo. :eek: Does not instill player confidence. Makes you wonder what else it wrong. :what:
     
    1 person likes this.
  14. May 16, 2009
  15. silcnlayc

    silcnlayc Just one more spin pleez! CAG MM PABnonaccred PABaccred

    Occupation:
    IT Director of Operations
    Location:
    Left Hungary
    Yes, the exact words are, the tech staff is aware of this issue and are currently still working on it. (I tried to copy my chat but it wouldn't let me). But yes , they are aware and have been..unbeknown to me..all I was trying for was the darn spin and got it and was totally blown away when I couldn't play it..
    Now that IS a bummer... :( Since many of us players look up to you guys (including you Pina no offense meant on the guy thing ) I would have thought someone that was aware would have had this up on the forum warning us... even a word from Enzo would have been nice to let us know...

    .
     
  16. May 16, 2009
  17. Pinababy69

    Pinababy69 RIP Lisa

    Occupation:
    Crusader
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario - Canada
    No offence taken Silc....and had I known about it, I would have been all over Enzo (although probably privately) to correct it ASAP...and at the very least to remove the game until it was corrected.
     
  18. May 16, 2009
  19. PNWGirl38

    PNWGirl38 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Oh yeah, work!
    Location:
    .
    I had the same "issue" w/ this slot. I was playing it perhaps three or so weekends ago and when the spin would land, nothing. I kept checking to make sure I was betting the max bet, which indeed I was.

    If it were to be almost any other Casino, this thread would turn ugly in a damn short order. Even tho I can say this slot has malfunction during my play on it. I'm still gonna hold off and wait for 3Dice's reply as to why this has happening and to why it is even still up for real play.
     
    1 person likes this.
  20. May 16, 2009
  21. silcnlayc

    silcnlayc Just one more spin pleez! CAG MM PABnonaccred PABaccred

    Occupation:
    IT Director of Operations
    Location:
    Left Hungary
    Yes, this is the first thing I thought when I was told..we are aware...well remove the darn thing!

    I think when I was told they are still working on it and know that is has issues is when I got totally ticked off....thinking how I was sitting there hopefully hoping to catch that elusive bonus and spinning away like I was never thinking I had no chance in a million to hit and spin that stupid spin button!

    .
     
    1 person likes this.
  22. May 16, 2009
  23. Pinababy69

    Pinababy69 RIP Lisa

    Occupation:
    Crusader
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario - Canada
    Exactly what I intend to do as well PNWGirl....good to see you by the way. :thumbsup:

    I am confident that Enzo will comment, but I don't expect it within minutes. So, for now...I am off to watch the pre-race Preakness hoopla.....and then the race. Much as I hope for a Triple Crown winner every single year...my heart is with the filly, Rachel Alexandra. I hope she kicks some male butt (no offense intended to any of the members here of the "male persuasion". It's hardly your fault, and we all realize that). :laugh:

    As Arnie would say....I'll be back.
     
    1 person likes this.
  24. May 16, 2009
  25. skiny

    skiny Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    Doing everyone else's job.
    Location:
    Canada
    I can't play for real money at 3Dice. If I play tournaments or fun play I hit all kinds of features and healthy wins but if I play for real money I run about a 40 or 50 percent payout percentage. My balance drops like a rock.
     
  26. May 16, 2009
  27. bb28

    bb28 Meister Member

    Occupation:
    Customer Service
    Location:
    US
    And that has what to do with this thread?
     
    2 people like this.
  28. May 16, 2009
  29. CasinoKidd

    CasinoKidd Meister Member

    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Time to play devil's advocate here... but to be quite honest with you, if you were playing for "FOREVER"... how did you not notice your balance isn't being affected by the proper amount? Yes, I think this is a terrible error, but I always check what I'm betting - ESPECIALLY IN REAL - and because of that I have never had a problem.

    I do think Enzo will be able to address this problem, and I do think something needs to be done, but I can't honestly say that the software glitch is the only reason this problem happened.
     
  30. May 16, 2009
  31. skiny

    skiny Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    Doing everyone else's job.
    Location:
    Canada
    Did you read the entire first post?

    Exerpts from the original post:

    "Let me say this first. I do like the games, but I ask at what point does one say enuff??

    I lost my first deposit in less than 5 minutes so I....

    Took me FOREVER to hit the bonus spin unlike the tourny players who were hitting the bonus like crazy cause you can see their names when they hit it repeatedly....."

    Or was I supposed to wait for you to come along and tell me which paragraphs I was supposed to comment on?
     
    1 person likes this.
  32. May 16, 2009
  33. CasinoKidd

    CasinoKidd Meister Member

    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    :thumbsup:


    Let's take a chill pill here. :thumbsup: I think bb28 means that we should keep this to a legitimate issue with the software and not an issue with tightness/payout, and I completely agree.

    CK
     
    2 people like this.
  34. May 16, 2009
  35. bb28

    bb28 Meister Member

    Occupation:
    Customer Service
    Location:
    US

    This thread is about a game malfunction, not about losing your deposit too fast. Look.......I didn't mean to be rude but maybe you need to reread the thread.
     
    1 person likes this.
  36. May 16, 2009
  37. 3Dice

    3Dice I-Gaming Industry Representative

    Occupation:
    -
    Location:
    -
    Hiya guys,

    First off, and let me make this as clear as I possibly can, there is absolutely nothing wrong with the pay/play of the Old Glory slot machine. When we first released it (in tourney mode only ..), we got feedback from a number of people that the bet max button was not working correctly. I.e. they would click bet max and that would not successfully select two coins, and so bet one coin only. (only one coin got subtracted from the balance, the little 'stake' thing pops up also displaying only one coin "stake : $5" on the $5 machine - everything works perfectly - it just bets 1 coin instead of 2).

    The techs investigated at that time, and a solution was uploaded - and confirmed with the people that originally mentioned it. All this is documented right here on Casinomeister, I'll add the thread link later for your reference.

    Important to notice here, only a small % of players had this problem, and the only malfunction reported was the betmax button. Also important to notice is that it was resolved, and confirmed working (right here on cm) before the slot was released for real money play. Also notice that even if the betmax button is broken for you, all executed stakes are paid correctly and with the RTP for coin 1 and coin 2 being exactly the same on Old Glory, it makes no difference in the bigger picture of things either.

    I think it went essentially unnoticed in silcs case since old glory has no separate numeric display showing the total bet as our video slots do. If silc had watched her balance, or the 'stake' popup next to the balance she would've seen that she was playing only one coin instead of two.

    We classify errors and bugs at 3Dice. If a bug has any influence/relation - or even a hint of a relation - with payouts, paytables, or pay in any form or type - that is reason to immediately take the game off line.
    If a bug however (like this one), has to do with user interface, or a button not working (pressing betmax is designed to up the bets and press spin - in this case part1 of that doesnt work on some machines), then that is a not a reason to interrupt the availability of that game.

    Silc, did Kris follow up on that with the creation of a ticket ? I'll have one of the techs take a closer look to find out why your bet max button is working as bet min instead. It is machine related, so the nerds will probably have some questions for you or things to try. If there are any others out there that see the same problem please send me a pm. We haven't been able to recreate it yet in labo conditions so all extra info is welcome !
    (so far it looks like its just the bet-max button - so those of you who manually select two coins then click play should give it a try the other way around - watch your stake display to check if you're betting 1 or 2 coins when you do that.).

    Silc, one of the things they'll ask you for sure is what your 'max bet bets..' option in the cashier is set to .. would be great to let me know via pm, I'll also be sure to visit your account and add a little something for the frustration experienced. With your help I'm sure we'll be able to get that button to behave in no time.

    Kindest Regards,

    Enzo
     
    3 people like this.
  38. May 16, 2009
  39. skiny

    skiny Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    Doing everyone else's job.
    Location:
    Canada
    I read the original post and the rest of the thread and decided which portion of it I wanted to agree with and which part I had no comment on.

    Maybe in the future we can start highlighting which parts of the original posts will pertain the thread and which parts will not.
     

Share This Page