3DICE Casino - Chat issue

frankensite

Non-Gambler
Joined
Jan 8, 2004
I have a little story to tell about 3Dice.com, and maybe other have had the same experience as me.

I started playing with them one morning after a good long chat with "Bob", at first I was not that lucky, but finally I got lucky and won, then I wanted to withdraw the money, no problem there. the withdraw went into pendig period.

Then I tried to contact Live support again for flushing the pending period, just to find out that now suddenly it was offline, and it stayed offline !!!!!!!

And I have now proof of that 3Dice.com can fix the Live support chat system on IP level, so player can't get in contact with them.

Wanna here if other players have had the same experience like me ???
 

winbig

Keep winning this amount.
Joined
Mar 10, 2005
Location
Pennsylvania
I have a little story to tell about 3Dice.com, and maybe other have had the same experience as me.

I started playing with them one morning after a good long chat with "Bob", at first I was not that lucky, but finally I got lucky and won, then I wanted to withdraw the money, no problem there. the withdraw went into pendig period.

Then I tried to contact Live support again for flushing the pending period, just to find out that now suddenly it was offline, and it stayed offline !!!!!!!

And I have now proof of that 3Dice.com can fix the Live support chat system on IP level, so player can't get in contact with them.

Wanna here if other players have had the same experience like me ???

Nice conspiracy theory. It sounds at the end that you're not 100% sure, but yet you still call them rogue? Pretty harsh if you ask me.
 

katodog

Dormant account
Joined
Nov 2, 2006
Location
Rochester,NY
No way are they rogue. They are one of the fastest and most reliable casinos
when it comes to payouts.They have been the exact opposite of rogue.I wish all casinos were like 3dice.
 

frankensite

Non-Gambler
Joined
Jan 8, 2004
I'm 100% sure about it, here is pictures of it !!!

TOP PICTURE IS VIA PROXY IN USA

AND BOTTOM PICTURE IS WITH MY IP
 

Casinomeister

Forum Cheermeister
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 1998
Location
Bierland
I'm really not sure what you're getting at. And why are you using a proxy server?
 

Casinomeister

Forum Cheermeister
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 1998
Location
Bierland
This is stupid. If they happen to be offline when you're switching from one proxy to another - then why not pick up a phone and give them a call?

This is a troll-like thread.
 

frankensite

Non-Gambler
Joined
Jan 8, 2004
Because I asked a colleague at work if he could check if live support was online.

He told me yes !!!

And then my guess was that they can scan/select what IP they wanna let through.

And thats why I tried with a USA proxy server !!
 

frankensite

Non-Gambler
Joined
Jan 8, 2004
I posted this to hear if other also have had the same experience as me.

Found it at the time very strange that Live support where online always when playing and with deposit questions, but suddenly they went offline for hours when I was trying to withdraw my money !!!

And no matter what, a casino should not scan or deselect Live support on IP level, thats not clean operation.
 

Casinomeister

Forum Cheermeister
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 1998
Location
Bierland
By the way, how many accounts do you have at 3Dice?
 

Casinomeister

Forum Cheermeister
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 1998
Location
Bierland
I posted this to hear if other also have had the same experience as me.

Found it at the time very strange that Live support where online always when playing and with deposit questions, but suddenly they went offline for hours when I was trying to withdraw my money !!!

And no matter what, a casino should not scan or deselect Live support on IP level, thats not clean operation.
But this is a non-issue. You can call them on the phone.
 

frankensite

Non-Gambler
Joined
Jan 8, 2004
WHAT !!....So what you are saying "Casinomeister" is that you think its okay for a casino to disable live support chat for 1 player (his IP) ???????

Because you can just call them instead ????
 

babs7262

Banned User
Joined
Oct 9, 2006
Location
PA
I didnt even read the second page, so dont know if I repeated what someone else said

3 dice is not a huge operation and they are often offline, especially on weekends. It is already Friday night there. Just email them , uninstall or show some contraint not to spend the money.

I do not feel you calling them Rogue is a good idea, that is pure speculation on your part. They have been very good with flushing and payouts. Yes, sometimes I can go for awhile w/o a win but thats with everyone

Please do not use the word Rogue with this casino

PS....live chat is not a requirment, it's an added feature when they are available to have someone there to chat. Maybe they had to use the bathroom at the same time you tried to live chat. They are offline several times because they are not a huge operation yet
 

GGW Laurie

Dormant Account
Joined
Jun 16, 2006
Location
In the Beautiful South !!
WHAT !!....So what you are saying "Casinomeister" is that you think its okay for a casino to disable live support chat for 1 player (his IP) ???????

Because you can just call them instead ????
.....when ever they are off line i pick up the phone and have no trouble at all getting someone. to call a casino rogued on just that issue is harsh, sounds like you have a personal agenda against them!!!!!
 

RobWin

closed account
Joined
Apr 24, 2004
Location
A Vault!
I didnt even read the second page, so dont know if I repeated what someone else said

3 dice is not a huge operation and they are often offline, especially on weekends. It is already Friday night there. Just email them , uninstall or show some contraint not to spend the money.

I do not feel you calling them Rogue is a good idea, that is pure speculation on your part. They have been very good with flushing and payouts. Yes, sometimes I can go for awhile w/o a win but thats with everyone

Please do not use the word Rogue with this casino

PS....live chat is not a requirment, it's an added feature when they are available to have someone there to chat. Maybe they had to use the bathroom at the same time you tried to live chat. They are offline several times because they are not a huge operation yet


Actually babs it is 3:27pm in the afternoon there now...:D
 

frankensite

Non-Gambler
Joined
Jan 8, 2004
I call it rogue when a casino can do something like that with Live support chat on IP Level,

PS. this is not about money win/lose.

I have the same taste as when Hype gaming came out, everybody said ohh...ahh superb software, fast payout and everything. And what did it end up with ????????!!!!!!!!!!!

Lets see folks !!!!!!

Thats my 10 cents of information, take it or leave it
 

SlotMonster

Twitch Streamer - Affiliate
webmeister
Joined
Apr 2, 2007
Location
Belarus
WHAT !!....So what you are saying "Casinomeister" is that you think its okay for a casino to disable live support chat for 1 player (his IP) ???????

Because you can just call them instead ????

I totally disagree with you. Why don't you pick the phone and call em??? why on earth you created this obviously premature thread? Did you use all available methods to contact 3dice before starting this thread???
It's bad practice to say that good casino is "Rogue" not having enough facts for it. And you DO NOT HAVE ENOUGH FACTS!!!
 

Casinomeister

Forum Cheermeister
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 1998
Location
Bierland
@ Frankensite

You never answered my question: "How many accounts do you have at 3Dice?"
 

mysticjoz

Senior Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2007
Location
somewhere... over the rainbow!
Too Harsh

I myself have had questions regarding 3Dice BUT I never referred to them as Rogue. Nor would I. (unless they truly displayed rogue traits and they do not!)

They are a very small operation and they do have to work out some of the "issues" players have. They do not have the amount of support staff as the other operations. :(

I do agree that they pick and choose who they talk to, .. I know from personal experience. After I posted the "poll" this was more than obvious to me, but I do NOT put them in the Rogue category. We all loved 3Dice because in live chat they were there in a heartbeat to answer any and all questions.

I won 2 $10 tourneys the other day,, and I PM'd Enzo and Lance (I think it was Lance) Both were "online".. simple question.. "I have a new reloadable card and IF I win can the withdrawal be put onto the card?"
I got no answer so I typed to them both that "I had to run an errand and I would leave chat up to see thier answer." But when I got home there was no answer from either of them, and both were "offline" at that point.
OH WELL such is life. If they don't want to answer a PM then they don't. They must be running around like crazy without enough help....

But that does NOT make them Rogue. They pay winners faster than any other casino on line next to Inetbet. (hard to beat a wire transfer!)
I think you should have put more thought into your "Title" and read CM's rules about posting prior to doing so.
and answer his question... how many accounts do you have there? :confused:
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
Software issue.

This could simply be a software issue. Given that many players have dynamic IP addresses, including me, it would not be particularly useful to have a static blocklist of "bad" players. The fact that it seems online through a proxy server could also be down to software, the internet, and whether the proxy was using a cache.

Perhaps Enzo could enlighten us as to whether the live chat is globally on, or, off, or whether indeed it can be switched on for some regions and not others at any given time.

There is also the "how many accounts" question to be answered. Bryan must have noticed something a little odd going on to come out with this.

With many casinos, I have noticed that live chat can change from showing as online to offline, and back again. Sometimes, this status does not mean anything, as it can show online, yet can be offline when you try to use it.

As well as trying a proxy, try clearing your local IE cache and reconnecting to see if this also changes the status to online.
 

oldtrvlagt

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 31, 2007
Location
Iowa
These threads with 3Dice is like looking at a train wreck..you don't want to look but you do anyway (inherent stupidity I guess just to see what the next move is). Get over it...INET doesn't even have live chat and everyone still plays there....be thankful they have live humans that take the time to talk to you once in awhile...and quit being paranoid..for the love of a Corona who said they have to give anyone anything..o.k. I'm done and NOT looking at these threads again:axeman:
 

hippo925

Dormant account
Joined
Jun 13, 2006
Location
so cal
As far as i'm aware (and i'm guilty of sometimes forgetting this too), the customer service at 3dice are human.... I assume they take well deserved breaks, eat a little , use the restroom, etc. i'm also sure they are sometimes doing 5 things at once.

this is actually besides the point though. i'm thinking this is more of a technical, account, or IT issue and some patience (IMO)from the original poster probably would have shown that.

Can we at least agree that, with the much higher expectations we obviously have for 3dice, maybe cut them a little slack and some respect once in a while?:D
 
Top