3Dice Bet Max

skiny

Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Location
Canada
I realize that some people like to bet high while gambling but some of us prefer to - or can only afford to keep our bets low. Yet time and again with my wandering cursor and my attention focused on chat between spins I end up hitting that dreaded bet max button which is placed conveniently beside the spin button Since the lowest denomination I can set the button for is 10 coins per line and with no way to disable the button, I think its just an accident waiting to happen. And it happens again and again in my case.

Personally I dont see why it would be so difficult to have the ability to set the bet max button to 1 so it does nothing the spin button wouldnt do anyway. Even better would be if it started there each time you entered a game so there could be no accidents unless you caused them by changing the setting yourself. The amount of lines played reverts to one when you enter a game. The amount you bet per line reverts to one when you enter a game. Why cant the bet max button revert to 1 when you enter a game?

Ive brought this up with the reps in private and was told they would pass it on to Enzo. Nobody has heard anything about it since. Ive complained about it in the global chat room only to eventually anger the bots into posting messages at me for excessive complaining.

So now Ill come here and ask what other 3Dice members feel about having the bet max button lowered to a minimum of 1 and if this has been an issue for anyone else in the past.
 

voltage1

Dormant account
Joined
Apr 12, 2009
Location
GA
I have done this several times myself skiny. It would be nice to be able to set it to a lower number or move the max bet button somewhere besides right next to or below the spin button. Thanks for the post
:thumbsup:

Voltage
 

AussieGambler21

Dormant account
Joined
May 27, 2009
Location
NSW Australia
I usually always try and max bet anyways if my balance is suitable.However i have accidentally hit max bet for $9 before when my balance was down to $10 which was a mistake so yes i agree they should have an option to reduce the max bet to even lower then the currently lowest max bet.
 

silcnlayc

Just one more spin pleez!
PABaccred
PABnonaccred
Joined
Sep 20, 2005
Location
Left Hungary
bet max button lowered to a minimum of 1
I personally like hitting max button and getting the max. That IS the reason for IT.
like to bet high
I have mine set on 10 coins usually so if I do not want to play max, and end up hitting it it really doesn't matter because I only play $1.50 and max would be $3.

.
 

perdydrunk

Dormant account
Joined
Nov 16, 2007
Location
IN MY KITCHEN
:rolleyes:i have hit the betmax
button
and i havnt even beeen drinkin:(
i would love that the button be moved
,,,,,,,especially in slotro
i try to adjust my bet
and pow!!!!!!!!!!!!
iv just hit
betmax then i break into tears
perdydrunk
 

Kenny Lingus

Tard Counter
Joined
Dec 24, 2006
Location
Near Chicago, Illinois
Just another example of why I avoid playing online for the most part.

The "Max Bet" button is only there to SCREW THE PLAYER, so that the player's funds evaporate more quickly.

Otherwise, there is absolutely NO REASON for this feature to exist!

I don't mind gambling (and even losing) my money, but I will not have my intelligence insulted.

Or would one of you casino reps like to join this thread and explain to us all how it is just there for our " convenience", or some other lame excuse?

I'll just keep my money in my bank account, thank you very much! :cool:
 

KasinoKing

WebMeister & Slotaholic..
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
MM
Joined
Aug 25, 2004
Location
Bexhill on sea, England
So now Ill come here and ask what other 3Dice members feel about having the bet max button lowered to a minimum of 1 and if this has been an issue for anyone else in the past.
I'm not so worried about this, though I agree it should default to the minimum.

But what really bugs me about 3Dice slots is why, when you load them up, they are set to ONE win-line??

Why, why, WHY??? :sob:

Can anyone give me ONE good reason for setting them to one line & not max?

To me, it is just berserk!
KK
 

Rusty

Banned User - repetitive flaming
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Location
Manchester UK
I'm not so worried about this, though I agree it should default to the minimum.

But what really bugs me about 3Dice slots is why, when you load them up, they are set to ONE win-line??

Why, why, WHY??? :sob:

Can anyone give me ONE good reason for setting them to one line & not max?

To me, it is just berserk!
KK

I guess there are Three natural choices regarding default settings -minimum, average, maximum- and personally I think the minimums are correct though I would like to see the server save the players last settings.

As for the bet max button it is not just 3Dice that employ it though I could not agree more that it is an unwanted unnecessary feature for the most part and yes it is there to encourage players to spin a higher stake than they normally would.
If they must have One give the player a chance to disable it in options.
 

Scooter7

Meister Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2005
Location
Toronto
Some casinos actually change the coin size to the highest value when you hit bet max (Party Casino, I think). Imagine hitting the wrong button and making a $250 spin! Someone explain the logic in that functionality for me:confused::confused::confused:???
 

silcnlayc

Just one more spin pleez!
PABaccred
PABnonaccred
Joined
Sep 20, 2005
Location
Left Hungary
The "Max Bet" button is only there to SCREW THE PLAYER, so that the player's funds evaporate more quickly.
Not true at all! All landbased casinos have this button too so it is NOT a conspiracy or whatever, it is the natural choice for someone wanting to win the jackpot offered.

Just set it to auto when you bet less than max then you won't hit the max button.

.
 

voltage1

Dormant account
Joined
Apr 12, 2009
Location
GA
I personally like hitting max button and getting the max. That IS the reason for IT.
.
nobody said to remove the button. we all know what the button is for, he just asked if it was possible to move it or make it available to lower to a minimum bet


I have mine set on 10 coins usually so if I do not want to play max, and end up hitting it it really doesn't matter because I only play $1.50 and max would be $3.
.
well that's 2x your normal bet ! some newer people that are not familiar with the controls don't know how to lower it to 10 . So of it were on 100 that would pretty much drain a low stakes player .I see it all the time at 3dice in the chat

and yes it IS in the design to be that way at All the casino's :eek2:
and no one said the word conspiracy

Just my $.02
Volt:cool:
 

jackieb7

Full Member
PABaccred
PABnoaccred2
Joined
Jan 31, 2008
Location
x
Pay attention

happens to the best of us skiny... when playing real maybe you should stay out of chat and pay attention. Sounds like your mad at yourself. Cmon.. !
 

skiny

Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Location
Canada
happens to the best of us skiny... when playing real maybe you should stay out of chat and pay attention. Sounds like your mad at yourself. Cmon.. !
Well, I'm glad you consider yourself part of the best. I think pretty highly of myself too.

Not once did I say I was angry. Annoyed maybe. But I'm not the person who made the minimum 10 coins per line or placed the button neatly beside the spin button so I'm not exactly annoyed with myself.

I'm not slinging mud here or making accusations toward the casino. I'm simply asking why we cannot have a lower setting. If it's happening the best of us it's also happening to the worst of us and if it's happening to all of us maybe someone should look into it and give the players another option.

Adding one more variable to the list of coins per line really isn't that big of a deal. I've known enough programmers and written enough codes to know this isn't rocket science.

On a personal note I don't appreciate being told I should stay out of chat while I'm gambling at 3Dice. The chat room is there for people to meet friends and discuss the good, the bad and the humourous while we play the games. I could sit here and name off a good handful of people who would really rather I did not stay out of chat and until that changes I'll carry on as I am.

The only thing I don't understand about this thread is the responses saying that a lower minimum should not be implemented. If you play the bet max button nothing would change for you either way. Just don't set it for 1.
 

Kenny Lingus

Tard Counter
Joined
Dec 24, 2006
Location
Near Chicago, Illinois
Not true at all! All landbased casinos have this button too so it is NOT a conspiracy or whatever, it is the natural choice for someone wanting to win the jackpot offered.

Just set it to auto when you bet less than max then you won't hit the max button.
What games are you talking about? Except for a "max coins" bet on three-wheel type slots, I can't recall seeing a "max bet" button on an online casino slot that was there so that you could "correctly" wager the amount to win a jackpot of any kind.

On all video-type (5 reel) slots that I have seen online, any such button is there to only do one thing; to get you to lose money faster!
 

jackieb7

Full Member
PABaccred
PABnoaccred2
Joined
Jan 31, 2008
Location
x
:)alrighty then.
Well, I'm glad you consider yourself part of the best. I think pretty highly of myself too.

Not once did I say I was angry. Annoyed maybe. But I'm not the person who made the minimum 10 coins per line or placed the button neatly beside the spin button so I'm not exactly annoyed with myself.

I'm not slinging mud here or making accusations toward the casino. I'm simply asking why we cannot have a lower setting. If it's happening the best of us it's also happening to the worst of us and if it's happening to all of us maybe someone should look into it and give the players another option.

Adding one more variable to the list of coins per line really isn't that big of a deal. I've known enough programmers and written enough codes to know this isn't rocket science.

On a personal note I don't appreciate being told I should stay out of chat while I'm gambling at 3Dice. The chat room is there for people to meet friends and discuss the good, the bad and the humourous while we play the games. I could sit here and name off a good handful of people who would really rather I did not stay out of chat and until that changes I'll carry on as I am.

The only thing I don't understand about this thread is the responses saying that a lower minimum should not be implemented. If you play the bet max button nothing would change for you either way. Just don't set it for 1.
 

jackieb7

Full Member
PABaccred
PABnoaccred2
Joined
Jan 31, 2008
Location
x
before you get angry

I dont consider myself the best I consider myself one of the people that it has happened to... because i deposited real money and started a conversation in chat (that usually ends up hysterical) I was not concentrating on where the curser was and i hit bet max. Boom done end of story no one to blame but myself. If your bankroll starts going down you need to save the jokes for later and concentrate on what your hitting. Yes everyone enjoys your jokes and silly comments so do i, so just relax.
 

skiny

Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Location
Canada
If I was anymore relaxed I'd be in a coma.

The point is the problem is solvable. So why not solve it?
 

vegetagirl2008

Mafia Wars Level 472
Joined
May 10, 2008
Location
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Just put the game on autoplay the feature is on the left hand side all you have to do is set what you want to play and let it do the rest. You don't have to play max coins you can play what ever you wish to play. Just play around with the controls until you are comfortable with what you want. Also if you accidentally touch the controls a pop-up will let you know and give you the choice of what you want to do.
 

AussieGambler21

Dormant account
Joined
May 27, 2009
Location
NSW Australia
Personally i don't think it matters where you place the bet max button as there is always going to be a chance of accidentally hitting it. There is really no ideal place where you can put it and say you won't accidentally hit it.

So maybe you should just lower the max bet to 10 coins (so for e.g. squirrel pikes max bet then would be 90c) and if you accidentally hit which i am sure you don't do on a regular basis then all you have lost is about 90c unless you get lucky and actually hit something in which case you probably wished it was still at $9 or $15 max bets. :)
 

baabaa006

Experienced Member
Joined
Nov 17, 2008
Location
Australia
I can confirm that I accidently hit the bet max button at PartyCasino. I had $98 in the machine and $90 of that went in the Bet Max spin. And guess what I won zippo from the press. Guess I wouldn't have complained if I hit something, but since I was only betting 90cents a press, this absolutely floored me.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top