1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

32red.. autoplay setting error ......

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by muziq, Nov 6, 2014.

    Nov 6, 2014
  1. muziq

    muziq Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    govt
    Location:
    in your heart
    hi freinds

    i play slots on auto play ... normally blocks of 100 .. but now a days most number of games i can only spin 25 no more

    in jurrasic park. iR, play boy etc when i contacted support told me

    " My pitboss has just advised me that they have removed the higher ones and they will all be 25 maximum i'm afraid. It is part of the new regulations. It cannot be changed unfortunately."

    any more ideas about this
     
    2 people like this.
  2. Nov 6, 2014
  3. Valhalla

    Valhalla The Professional MM

    Occupation:
    Poker Player
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    The new UK Licensing laws did mention something about restricting auto play to 25 spins at a time, although I've yet to see that actually implemented anywhere yet (I play blocks of 100 too :D ).
    I guess 32Red are, as expected, one step ahead so they follow any rules implicitly.
     
  4. Nov 6, 2014
  5. suomikala87

    suomikala87 Senior Member PABnoaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    recycle
    Location:
    Northern Countries
    Some of the slots on 32Red already have this restriction. I'm just wandering what is this supposed to achieve other than annoying the players who have gotten used to putting the autoplay to 999 spins, sitting back and relaxing. I'll probably get used to it but IMO it's a huge step backwards in terms of making the games enjoyable :mad:
     
  6. Nov 6, 2014
  7. fun4all

    fun4all Senior Member

    Occupation:
    .
    Location:
    .
    I thought the UKGC removed this restriction?? (it was originally going to be like you said but they removed it as it was so unpopular I thought)
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. Nov 6, 2014
  9. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I remember this being added, then taken away again after the UKGC decided to rethink this measure. I have just checked my 32Red account and I have all the higher settings.

    It might just be that the latest update that removed the settings hasn't reached some players yet. Casino rewards were also adding this restriction until they heard that the UKGC had withdrawn the requirement for now.


    CS have probably heard about it, but may not know that the restriction no longer applies under UK rules, so are quoting from their original FAQ for regulated UK players which would have stated that as a regulatory requirement, it could not be changed for a particular UK player.
     
    2 people like this.
  10. Nov 6, 2014
  11. Valhalla

    Valhalla The Professional MM

    Occupation:
    Poker Player
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Yeah I forgot about that. I've just checked and I too still have the higher settings available...
     
  12. Nov 6, 2014
  13. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    Yeah I find the 25 spin limit a bit frustrating too. 50 would be better...I like to multi-task :)
     
    1 person likes this.
  14. Nov 6, 2014
  15. Wild Reels

    Wild Reels Meister Member webmeister

    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    25 isn't long enough to make a coffee, either i need a more powerful kettle or this needs to go, would be crinegworthy having to auto spin like this on doa too, rolastan must be glad he isnt from the uk :p
     
    1 person likes this.
  16. Nov 6, 2014
  17. incrediblestuff

    incrediblestuff SearchingForTheHolyGrail! CAG webmeister

    Occupation:
    Currently: Self employed, Previously: Manager
    Location:
    Mostly the Netherlands
    Had noticed it too when it was implemented a while back, but haven't seen it since it was taken off again..
    Did have a little session on 32Red, and one other thing i noticed, is a new pop up message saying "you have been playing for an hour" and once i was actually logged out, after about half an hour of inactivity, also accompanied by a message "you have been logged out for your own safety etc..." which probably are also due to the new regulations.

    Those changes are of course good, as they play a supporting role in responsible gaming.:thumbsup:

    Edit:
    You need a nespresso machine:) Ideal for gambling sessions, or early mornings, and really nice coffee too! (and i am quite picky about my coffee)
     
    1 person likes this.
  18. Nov 6, 2014
  19. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    You can change this setting: in Banking you will see a new responsible Gambling link which leads to a (very wordy) page in which is hidden a link to a new application that allows you to change this setting and your deposit limits. It's launched on all 32red brands from what I can see.
     
    3 people like this.
  20. Nov 6, 2014
  21. Valhalla

    Valhalla The Professional MM

    Occupation:
    Poker Player
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Likewise. A Nespresso machine is a wonderful addition to any coffee lover's kitchen :)
     
  22. Nov 6, 2014
  23. sueyh

    sueyh Senior Member

    Occupation:
    home maker
    Location:
    New Zealand

    Sorry to ask about nothing to do with this thread. Does a Nespresso machine make a nice coffee?

    I went to Singapore for holiday, and the hotel I stayed at had a Nespresso machine in the room, so I tried to make a coffee with that machine...and the taste was really yak.

    Maybe I did something wrong with that machine?
     
  24. Nov 6, 2014
  25. muziq

    muziq Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    govt
    Location:
    in your heart
    well im not frm uk

    still i have this error :(
     
  26. Nov 6, 2014
  27. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    It must have been wrongly applied to start with, and because you are not from the UK, it was not removed with the next UK specific update. It might be worth a try uninstalling and reinstalling the casino. Removing any stray 32Red files and registry keys should ensure you get a clean reinstall.
     
    1 person likes this.
  28. Nov 6, 2014
  29. muziq

    muziq Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    govt
    Location:
    in your heart
    Thanks a lot vinyl

    seems i have to do it
     

Share This Page