Wild Jackpots Review

Nice selection of games

By Casinomeister, Last updated Apr 22, 2023

Casinomeister's Verdict

Wild Jackpots seem to be squared away. They are in the Grey Zone, waiting to be reviewed after the MGA resolves a player complaint. They have one PAB from 2020, which is still shown as unresolved.

If you choose to play at Wild Jackpots Casino, we suggest that players pay close attention to their terms and conditions when signing up. Make sure you read and understand them.

In the Wild Jackpots review, we will look at what the site offers – covering everything from welcome bonuses and promotions to customer support facilities, banking options, and games.

UPDATE: At the time of writing, Wild Jackpots Casino has closed. The following review is based on our experiences with the casino while they were still operating.

7 Our Rating
7 Player Rating
https://www.wildjackpots.com/
January 2015
Payout speed
starstarstarempty starempty star
Withdrawal limits
starstarstarempty starempty star
Customer service
starstarempty starempty starempty star
Software & Games
starstarstarstarempty star
Licensing
starstarstarstarempty star
Evolution Gaming Review, NetEnt, iSoftBet, Play'n go...

First Impression

Wild Jackpots casino was the sister casino of GoWild casino, which has been accredited here for several years. When they were still operating, their accreditation had been suspended pending the outcome of a player issue.

The Malta Gaming Authority licensed the online casino; at the time of writing, they don’t hold an online gambling license from the UKGC. Wild Jackpot Casino offers a wide variety of games from different software providers. These game developers included 1×2 Gaming, Ainsworth, Betsoft, Booming Games, EGT, Endorphina, Gamevy, Golden Hero, Iron Dog Studio, iSoftBet, Kalamba Games, Microgaming, NetEnt, Nolimit City, Oryx Gaming, Play’n Go, Playson, Playtech, Pragmatic Play, Realistic Games, Red Rake Gaming, Red Tiger Gaming, Tom Horn Gaming, Wazdan, Yggdrasil Gaming, and others.

Wild Jackpots switched from a Microgaming download casino to one in which players can access the games in their browsers. They also bought games from NetEnt, Play’n GO, iSoftbet, Evolution, and Betsoft. So they had a great collection of games – unless you are looking for video poker.

Their support was available in English, Swedish, German, and French. They are licensed in Malta. To kick off this review, we will look at what the site offers in terms of bonuses and promotions.

Pros

  • Decent selection of games

  • MGA-licensed

  • Tons of software providers

  • Generous deposit bonuses

Cons

  • Had a payout limit of $10K per week

  • The casino is now closed

WILD JACKPOTS CASINO BONUSES AND PROMOTIONS

Wild Jackpots Casino used to offer a relatively decent selection of bonuses and promotions. They offered a decent welcome bonus and a range of free spins – and loyal players could claim many ongoing perks and rewards.

Below, we will look at what Wild Jackpot Casino offers regarding bonuses and promotions.

VIP and Loyalty Programs

Wild Jackpots Casino ran a VIP program – like many online casinos operating today. Players could earn Jack Points by playing online casino games and video slots. Jack points are another name for comp points – these points are earned by playing casino games. Wild Jackpots Casino then allowed you to redeem these points for various prizes.

Wild Jackpots Casino also operated a VIP program – although it’s unclear what the details of this program were. Their website is no longer live, and other online casino reviews have varying reports about the specific details of these bonuses and promotions.

Cashback

 

Bonus Terms

 

Sign up process

 

BANKING AND PAYMENT METHODS

Wild Jackpots Casino offered a relatively large selection of payment methods; however, they hadn’t yet begun to offer cryptocurrencies. They would likely have done so had they continued operating in the online gambling market moving forward.

Players could make deposits and withdrawals using most major debit and credit cards, this included VISA and MasterCard. No fees were attached to deposits made using debit and credit cards – although some players reported their banks charging fees as the currencies were sometimes non-local.

In addition to debit and credit cards, Wild Jackpots Casino also allowed players to make deposits and withdrawals using EWallets. This included Skrill, Neteller, and Paysafecard. Most deposits were credited to your account immediately.

Wild Jackpots Casino Withdrawal Speed

Wild Jackpots Casino had mixed reviews when it came to withdrawals. For example, in the forums, Curremon posted:

I made my first withdrawal request yesterday, and I was pretty impressed that it took under an hour to approve my documents and flush my withdrawal.

This morning I asked when the withdrawal would be processed, and helpful chat support told me it would be processed now. Well, after it’s been about 7 hours and it’s still in progress, I asked what is going on and got an answer that the withdrawal is in its final state and will be processed asap.

Now it’s been about 9 hours since I was told it would be processed “now”. Usually, when the casino tells me my withdrawal will be processed now, I get money in a max of 9 minutes, not 9 hours, to my Skrill account. I don’t quite understand why and what.”

Generally speaking, Wild Jackpots Casino appears to have processed withdrawals reasonably quickly – but their payout speeds weren’t the best, and a $10,000/week withdrawal limit turned off some of the higher-staking players.

Average Based on 6 real users

REQUEST DATE
COUNTRY
BANK METHOD
REVERSE TIME
PAYOUT HRS:MIN
ID REQUIRED
WEEKEND REQUEST
AVERAGE
46:0
86:1
22 September, 2015
Germany
Neteller
42:00
110:00
No
No
26 September, 2015
Germany
Neteller
37:00
37:00
No
No
03 December, 2015
Germany
Neteller
60:00
62:11
No
No
16 December, 2015
Norway
Skrill
72:00
72:00
No
No
19 February, 2016
Germany
Skrill
60:00
229:00
No
No
COMMENTS There was a payment processor issue which caused the unusually slow payment.

Responsible Gaming

Wild Jackpot Casino stated:

We are committed to responsible gaming. We seek to comply with all legislation and guidelines provided by online gaming and content bodies and exceed them.

We see online gaming as a legitimate form of entertainment enjoyed by millions of customers worldwide. However, while most players share in our fun and excitement, we realize that a small percentage of our players might be underage or have allowed online gaming to assume too significant a role in their lives.

Wild Jackpots requires every new player to confirm they can legally play online casinos in their local jurisdiction. We pursue all reasonable measures to verify this information. It would be bad business and bad for the game.

We intend for our game to remain available to all players of legal age, and we encourage our users to take reasonable precautions to ensure that minors cannot access our games through their personal computers or accounts.

We strongly encourage our players to take all necessary steps to prevent access to our software for minors.”

Customer support

 

Whether you were playing from a mobile device, had an issue with a payment method, or wanted to learn more about a first deposit bonus – Wild Jackpot Casino offered customer support 24 hours a day, seven days a week. This allowed you to contact the customer support team at any time – regardless of the date or time, you were playing.

They offered customer support via live chat and email – although it appears as though some VIP players were able to contact the team by telephone.

KYC

Wild Jackpot Casino operated primarily, when KYC checks were much less regulated than today. As a result, players weren’t always required to verify their identity before playing. Here is what we found on an archived version of their site regarding their verification process:

In certain circumstances, we may have to contact you and ask you to provide further information to us directly to complete the Checks. If you do not or cannot provide us with such information, we may suspend Your Account until you have provided us with such information or permanently close Your Account. Additionally, you must provide identification whenever you withdraw funds amounting to Two Thousand Three Hundred Euros (EUR 2,300) or more.”

Wild Jackpot Casino has had a reasonably solid verification process – unless players ended up winning big jackpots, the personal experience of most players was that KYC checks were completed promptly.

Website Experience and Features

Desktop and Mobile Gaming

As noted earlier, Wild Jackpot Casino was initially a Microgaming-powered casino. This meant that players could download a desktop software client and play games there. However, in keeping with the times, the casino soon wound this downloadable software client down – and switched to an instant casino.

While we can no longer access the online casino, Wild Jackpot Casino was said to be pretty easy to use, easy to navigate and user-friendly. A centralized navigation menu made accessing different parts of the site easy- and a detailed search function was also available.

Brand games

Providers

Like most online casinos, Wild Jackpot Casino offers various games from different software providers. These game developers included 1×2 Gaming, Ainsworth, Betsoft, Booming Games, EGT, Endorphina, Gamevy, Golden Hero, Iron Dog Studio, iSoftBet, Kalamba Games, Microgaming, NetEnt, Nolimit City, Oryx Gaming, Play’n Go, Playson, Playtech, Pragmatic Play, Realistic Games, Red Rake Gaming, Red Tiger Gaming, Tom Horn Gaming, Wazdan, Yggdrasil Gaming, and others.

Slots

When Wild Jackpot Casino was operational, they offered 2,000 games – most of which were video slots. Sure, there were better casinos in terms of game ranges – but on the whole, Wild Jackpot Casino offered a great selection of new slots and older titles. As a bonus, most of these video slots could be played with funds from the main welcome package – so you can start playing your favorite video slots immediately.

Live Dealer Games

Wild Jackpot Casino did offer a live dealer casino – although it was primarily powered by Authentic Gaming. They did, however, at a later date, start to offer games from Evolution Gaming. Along with classic live dealer games like Roulette, Blackjack, and Baccarat, other games were available – including game show-esque games. The live games section was easily accessible by clicking the “Live Casino” button from the main navigation menu on the left-hand side of the screen to visit the virtual table games.

Table Games and Video Poker

As mentioned earlier, while Wild Jackpot Casino was originally a Microgaming-powered casino, they later switched to bringing on games from other software providers. Some of these popular games were casino table games like American and French Roulette, Vegas Craps, and Blackjack – although there was also a decent selection of video poker and poker-inspired games like Three Card Hold’em, Bonus Deuces Wild poker, and Caribbean Stud Poker.

Progressive Jackpots

When Wild Jackpot Casino was operational, Wild Jackpot Casino offered progressive jackpot games from various game developers, including Mobile casino and Netent. Many big progressive jackpots were available – some offering players the chance to win millions of dollars from a single spin. All the games that offered progressive jackpots were nested under a specific game section, so it was easy to access them.

About the Team and History

Wild Jackpot Casino was launched in 2014 and was licensed in Malta by the MGA. Their games were all accredited by eCOGRA, and they did, at one point, have a pretty good reputation here at Casinomeister. However, due to an unresolved complaint, they were placed into the grey zone. They never made it to an Accredited casino as they shut down before they had the chance to finish their Baptism by Fire process.

Complaints and Track Record

Most of the issues faced by players at Wild Jackpot Casino were due to bonus complaints. For example, TMTFW01 posted:

Recently, I finished a wager on Wild Jackpots for about $1600 and was happy to cash out this balance from a small deposit. As I’m awaiting my cash out, I am blindsided by this message about how I voided the bonus terms:

We have received your withdrawal request; however, it has been denied by our Audit Team.

Please be advised that during the verification of your withdrawal, they noticed that our Bonus Terms and Conditions were breached.

Please be reminded that: To avoid bonus abuse by building balance while playing with pending Playthrough Requirements (wagering requirements) on 0% contribution games, all players should avoid playing 0% contribution games while having an active bonus. Suppose players need to comply with these terms. In that case, we reserve the right to void any winnings generated should you play on any 0% contribution games before fulfilling the Playthrough Requirements (wagering requirements).

Upon checking, on the 1st of January, you claimed a deposit bonus, and during your gaming session, you played a game with 0% contribution before the playthrough requirement was fulfilled.”

This was a semi-frequent occurrence at Wild Jackpot Casino – although other than bonus-related issues and some account verification problems, the casino had a reasonably strong track record.

Casino Facts

FoundedJanuary 2015
Accredited at CasinomeisterApril 2015 - August 2017
JurisdictionsMalta Gaming Authority
Affiliate programGo Wild Affiliates
Is this casino certified at CasinomeisterNo
Payout time48 hrs
Reverse time48 hrs
Payout limits€10K a week (excluding progressive wins, which are not limited)
Weekend payoutsNo
Locks withdrawalsNo
English, Finnish, German, Swedish
Direct Bank Transfer, EcoPayz, Entropay, Euteller, GiroPay, iDEAL, iDebit, instaDebit, Instant Banking, MasterCard, Neteller, Nordea, Paysafe Card, POLi, PugglePay, Skrill, Skrill 1-Tap, Sofortuberwaisung, Ukash, UseMyFunds, Visa, WebMoney
Direct Bank Transfer, EcoPayz, Entropay, instaDebit, Neteller, Skrill, Visa
Casinomeister
ConnectConnectConnectConnect

The man with the plan here at Casinomeister. Bryan Bailey has been running Casinomeister since its launch in June of 1998. He has watched the industry grow from its primeval stage to what it is now. The Meister has attended nearly 100 conferences in the past 20 years and has either been a speaker or a panel moderator for at least 60 events. He has always been an advocate of fairness and reason and is known to like German beer, a good Scotch, and astrophotography.
bryan@casinomeister.com

Recent threads (1)

Avatar

GoWild Casino has confiscated my money

Replies 126 Views 33823 Active 5 years ago