Vera and John logo

Vera and John Casino Review

"Fast payouts - great selection of slots."

Last Updated: Apr 29, 2021 - by
CM Shield
CM Rating
8.5/10
Star
User Rating
6.7/10
Casino Status
Accredited
Accepted
Vera and John logo
CM Rating
8.5/10
Vera and John logo
CM Rating
8.5/10
User Rating
6.7/10
Vera and John Casino Review

"Fast payouts - great selection of slots."

Accepted

Casinomeister's Verdict

This is a pretty good casino; I play there often. They would have a better score if their payout limits were removed. Other than that – a pretty good place to play at. As of 5 August 2019, they are no longer accepting players in the UK.

Rating 8.5/10

Software

Jurisdiction

Reverse Time

Cashout Time

Weekly Withdrawal Limits

Meister Points

Pros

  • Fast payouts
  • Great customer service
  • Excellent assortment of games
  • Weekend Cashouts
  • Unique and intuitive loyalty program
  • Many languages and currencies supported

Cons

  • Some complaints about slow payouts - but I have not experienced this
  • €20,000 per month withdrawal limit

Overview

Vera&John casino has an amazing selection of slots to include Netent, Microgaming, IGT, Play ‘n GO, Betsoft, NextGen, Bally just to name a few. Sign up is easy with no download involved – you are prompted to deposit, and within a couple of minutes you’re playing.

Meister observation: After making a deposit of a €100, I messed around with some of the slots – picked “Lady of Fortune” (since I’ve never played this before) and after a several spins I began to increase my bank roll and eventually made a withdrawal of €400 and another for €500 (I took no bonus). These withdrawals made it to my Neteller account within minutes.

One thing that sets this casino apart from most of its competitors is its loyalty program and where one can earn achievements and advance to certain levels. You also earn “coins” which cashed in at “The Shop” for bonuses, free spins, and other goodies. I feel that this works well – that there is a sense of involvement and inclusion to the casino. It’s a great personal touch.

There really isn’t much of a downside to the casino – they have a max withdrawal of €20,000 per month, but this affects a minority of players. Their Baptism by Fire went relatively smoothly, as you can tell by player comments here: Vera & John – Baptism by Fire.

Deposit & Withdrawal

Accepted currencies:
EUR GBP
Deposit Methods:
EcoPayz Maestro MasterCard Neteller Paypal Skrill Visa
Withdrawal Methods:
EcoPayz Maestro MasterCard Neteller Paypal Paysafe Card Skrill Trustly Visa
Cashout time
24 hrs
Reverse time
24 hrs
Weekend Cashouts
Yes
Payout Limits
20K per month
Lock Withdrawals
No

Payout Speed

Here is the current data from our Meister Minions.

Games & Software

Vera&John casino has a pretty good selection of games – mainly focused on slots from the following providers: Microgaming, NetEnt, IGT, Betsoft Gaming, Play’n go, NextGen Gaming, Yggdrasil Gaming, Thunderkick, Evolution Gaming, Big Time Gaming (BTG), SG Gaming, Quickspin, Plain Gaming, and Leander Games.

They have some live games via Evolution gaming – but their main focus is on the slot player.

Mobile Experience

Responsive

Vera&John hosts a load of slot games for your mobile phone or handheld device.  The site is easy to navigate and is quite intuitive.

  • iPhone
  • IPad
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

General Information

Founded
February 2011
Accredited
July 2014
Publicly traded
Mobile
No Deposit Bonus
Affiliate program
JPJ Group Affiliates
Live Games
Jackpots
Loyalty program
Certified
Casino Reps
Review Published
Website
Other products
Phone contact

+442036080424

Phone Support working hours: Monday to Sunday, 08:00 – 00:00 CET

Live Chat Support working hours: Monday to Sunday, 09:00 – 00:00 CET

User Comments and Experiences

The following player reviews are from our Meister Minions – these are our active experienced members some of whom have been playing online for two decades – like me. 🙂 If you are interested in joining our Meister Minions, please check out this page: How to Join the Meister Minions.

4 March 2019 by dreamrj

Withdraws painfully slow.

Goodwill bonuses non existent.

Earning coins to spend in the shop is painfully slow. On top of that the WR is shockingly high at 40X

So I rate them a 4/10

If they had much faster withdraws, and had better loyalty and better customer services I would for sure rate them higher. But I stick to my 4/10

6 March 2019 by kasinoking

I was going to give them a high rating. – mainly because I seem to be incredibly lucky there! 😀

But having read DreamRJ’s post above – I have to agree they are fairly poor in some areas.

And I was pretty pissed-off this weekend when I made a withdrawal and they asked me to verify my account AGAIN even though I’m sure I’ve done it at least twice before, and I have deposited and withdrawn many €1,000’s over the last couple of years.
And this time they wanted a selfie of me holding my passport!
Bloody ridiculous IMPO.

6 March 2019 by lotusch

Unfortunately just a 3.
Had some bad experiences with customer service in 2018 and basically stopped depositing here.
Used to be one of my to go casinos.

Like their website very much, very clear and easy to navigate but they need to train up their staff a bit, especially in the region of empathy and being friendly.

Fast payouts
Good Website
Great Game Selection

Bad CS, lets them down at this moment.

Forum threads

5
434
Last post by Casinomeister
4 months ago
CM Shield
Started by Speedy38, 7 months ago
6
661
Last post by EddieB0689
7 months ago
CM Shield
Started by Nate, 2 years ago
32
2555
Last post by danofthewibble
2 years ago
29
3558
Last post by Louis
2 years ago
CM Shield
Started by Kurisu, 2 years ago
54
3520
Last post by smokeeye
2 years ago
CM Shield
Started by brickharbor, 4 years ago
11
4898
Last post by Vera&John
4 years ago
CM Shield
Started by jjezebel37, 4 years ago
26
6206
Last post by maxd
4 years ago

Latest News

InterCasino

InterCasino and Vera and John to Exit UK Market

Online casinos InterCasino and Vera and John announce that they will be exiting the UK…

Read More...
JPJ Group

JPJ Group to Acquire Gamesys in £490m Deal

JPJ Group plc the owners of Vera and John online casino and Jackpot are in…

Read More...

New Slot Games — Weekly Round-up for June 02, 2017

Watch video previews for new slots - Mayans, haunted houses and Goldilocks!

Read More...