Vera and John Casino

"Fast payouts - great selection of slots."

Pros:
Fast payouts
Great customer service
Excellent assortment of games
Weekend Cashouts
Unique and intuitive loyalty program
Many languages and currencies supported
Cons:
Withdrawal limits of 20k per month

Overview

First Impression

Vera&John casino has an amazing selection of slots to include Netent, Microgaming, IGT, Play ‘n GO, Betsoft, NextGen, Bally just to name a few. Sign up is easy with no download involved – you are prompted to deposit, and within a couple of minutes you’re playing.

Meister observation: After making a deposit of a €100, I messed around with some of the slots – picked “Lady of Fortune” (since I’ve never played this before) and after a several spins I began to increase my bank roll and eventually made a withdrawal of €400 and another for €500 (I took no bonus). These withdrawals made it to my Neteller account within minutes.

One thing that sets this casino apart from most of its competitors is its loyalty program and where one can earn achievements and advance to certain levels. You also earn “coins” which cashed in at “The Shop” for bonuses, free spins, and other goodies. I feel that this works well – that there is a sense of involvement and inclusion to the casino. It’s a great personal touch.

There really isn’t much of a downside to the casino – they have a max withdrawal of €20,000 per month, but this affects a minority of players. Their Baptism by Fire went relatively smoothly, as you can tell by player comments here: Vera & John – Baptism by Fire.

Deposit & Withdrawal

Accepted currencies:
EUR, GBP
Deposit Methods:
EcoPayz, Maestro, MasterCard, Neteller, Paypal, Skrill, Visa
Withdrawal Methods:
EcoPayz, Maestro, MasterCard, Neteller, Paypal, Paysafe Card, Skrill, Trustly, Visa
Cashout time
24 hrs
Reverse time
24 hrs
Weekend Cashouts
Yes
Payout limits
20K per month
Locks Withdrawals
No

Games & Software

Vera&John casino has a pretty good selection of games – mainly focused on slots from the following providers: Microgaming, NetEnt, IGT, Betsoft Gaming, Play’n go, NextGen Gaming, Yggdrasil Gaming, Thunderkick, Evolution Gaming, Big Time Gaming (BTG), SG Gaming, Quickspin, Plain Gaming, and Leander Games.

They have some live games via Evolution gaming – but their main focus is on the slot player.

Payout Speed

Here is the current data from our Meister Minions.

Mobile Experience

Responsive

Vera&John hosts a load of slot games for your mobile phone or handheld device.  The site is easy to navigate and is quite intuitive.

  • iPhone
  • IPad
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

General Information

Website
verajohn.com
Software
Microgaming , NetEnt , IGT , Betsoft Gaming , Play’n go , NextGen Gaming , Yggdrasil Gaming , Thunderkick , Evolution Gaming , Big Time Gaming (BTG) , SG Gaming , Quickspin , Plain Gaming , Leander Games
See All Softwares
Casino Reps
JPJAff
Live Games
Yes
Loyalty program
Yes
Founded
February 2011
Certified
No
No Deposit Bonus
No
Jackpots
Yes
Accredited
July 2014
Publicly traded
No
Affiliate program
JPJ Group Affiliates
Mobile
Yes
Review Published
Oct 11, 2016
Other products
Slots , Blackjack
Authorized Countries
Country restrictions:
Australia, China, Hong Kong, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Sweden, Turkey, UK, United States
See All Countries
Phone contact

+442036080424

Phone Support working hours: Monday to Sunday, 08:00 – 00:00 CET

Live Chat Support working hours: Monday to Sunday, 09:00 – 00:00 CET

Contact info
support@verajohn.com

User Comments and Experiences

The following player reviews are from our Meister Minions – these are our active experienced members some of whom have been playing online for two decades – like me. 🙂 If you are interested in joining our Meister Minions, please check out this page: How to Join the Meister Minions.

4 March 2019 by dreamrj

Withdraws painfully slow.

Goodwill bonuses non existent.

Earning coins to spend in the shop is painfully slow. On top of that the WR is shockingly high at 40X

So I rate them a 4/10

If they had much faster withdraws, and had better loyalty and better customer services I would for sure rate them higher. But I stick to my 4/10

6 March 2019 by kasinoking

I was going to give them a high rating. – mainly because I seem to be incredibly lucky there! 😀

But having read DreamRJ’s post above – I have to agree they are fairly poor in some areas.

And I was pretty pissed-off this weekend when I made a withdrawal and they asked me to verify my account AGAIN even though I’m sure I’ve done it at least twice before, and I have deposited and withdrawn many €1,000’s over the last couple of years.
And this time they wanted a selfie of me holding my passport!
Bloody ridiculous IMPO.

6 March 2019 by lotusch

Unfortunately just a 3.
Had some bad experiences with customer service in 2018 and basically stopped depositing here.
Used to be one of my to go casinos.

Like their website very much, very clear and easy to navigate but they need to train up their staff a bit, especially in the region of empathy and being friendly.

Fast payouts
Good Website
Great Game Selection

Bad CS, lets them down at this moment.

Pros

Fast payouts

Great customer service

Excellent assortment of games

Weekend Cashouts

Unique and intuitive loyalty program

Many languages and currencies supported

Cons

Some complaints about slow payouts - but I have not experienced this

€20,000 per month withdrawal limit

Verdict

Casinomeister Rating

Software
Jurisdiction
Reverse Time
Cashout Time
Weekly Withdrawal Limits
Meister Points
Responsiveness to complaints

Casinomeister's Verdict

This is a pretty good casino; I play there often. They would have a better score if their payout limits were removed. Other than that – a pretty good place to play at. As of 5 August 2019, they are no longer accepting players in the UK.

Rating
8.5/10

Forum threads

Vera John / Intercasino exiting UK Market Started by Nate, 3 months ago
Replies: 32
Views: 1367
Last post by danofthewibble
2 months ago
Replies: 29
Views: 1447
Last post by CasumoLouis
7 months ago
Vera & John issues Started by Kurisu, 8 months ago
Replies: 54
Views: 2107
Last post by smokeeye
7 months ago
Vera & John withdrawal limits Started by brickharbor, 2 years ago
Replies: 11
Views: 4155
Last post by Vera&John
2 years ago
Vera John not happy with CS Started by jjezebel37, 3 years ago
Replies: 26
Views: 5342
Last post by maxd
2 years ago

Latest News