Vera and John logo

Vera & John Casino Review

"ACCREDITED: Super-fast payouts and great games"

Last Updated: Jul 22, 2021 - by
CM Shield
CM Rating
8.5/10
Star
User Rating
6.7/10
Casino Status
Accredited
Accepted
Vera and John logo
CM Rating
8.5/10
Vera and John logo
CM Rating
8.5/10
User Rating
6.7/10
Vera & John Casino Review

"ACCREDITED: Super-fast payouts and great games"

Accepted

Casinomeister's Verdict

Vera & John is a pretty good casino, and our team play there regularly themselves! They’re accredited here at Casinomeister, although they would have a better score if their payout limits were removed. Other than that – a pretty good place to play at. As of 5 August 2019, they are no longer accepting players in the UK.

Find out all about the casino right here in our Vera & John casino review – and see why this online casino is well-worth checking out!

Rating 8.5/10

Software

Jurisdiction

Reverse Time

Cashout Time

Weekly Withdrawal Limits

Meister Points

Responsiveness to complaints

Pros

  • Fast payouts
  • Great customer service
  • Excellent assortment of games
  • Weekend Cashouts
  • Unique and intuitive loyalty program
  • Many languages and currencies supported

Cons

  • Some complaints about slow payouts - but I have not experienced this
  • €20,000 per month withdrawal limit

Overview

Vera & John casino has an amazing selection of slots to include Netent, Microgaming, IGT, Play ‘n GO, Betsoft, NextGen, Bally just to name a few. Sign up is easy with no download involved – you are prompted to deposit, and within a couple of minutes you’re playing.

One thing that sets this casino apart from most of its competitors is its loyalty program and where one can earn achievements and advance to certain levels. You also earn “coins” which cashed in at “The Shop” for bonuses, free spins, and other goodies.

We feel that this works well – that there is a sense of involvement and inclusion to the casino is a great personal touch.

There really isn’t much of a downside to the casino – they have a max withdrawal of €20,000 per month, but this affects a minority of players. Their Baptism by Fire went relatively smoothly, as you can tell by player comments here: Vera & John – Baptism by Fire.

Unlike many other online casinos, Vera & John casino seem to really care about their players too – and whether you’re looking to play the latest live casino games, want to try out table games, slot casino games – they have it all! Plus, their live chat team is incredibly friendly and helpful!

Bonuses and Promotions

To let you play your favourite casino games without risking your own cash, Vera & John casino have a solid welcome bonus – it can even be used on live casino games – and we’ll look at this, and other promotions below. The bonus offers at Vera & John casino are typically much better than those found at other online casinos.

Welcome Bonus

All new players at Vera & John casino can claim a generous welcome bonus delivered in the form of a 200% matched deposit bonus up to $100. This welcome bonus can then be used on virtually all casino games at Vera & John casino!

Of course, the main welcome bonus at Vera & John casino comes with terms and conditions, and the wagering requirements are 40X. The maximum bet is $6.25 on slots, and a massive $25 on table games.

No-Deposit & Free Spins Offers

At the time of writing, Vera & John casino don’t offer any no-deposit bonuses or spins. If this changes, we’ll up this review of Vera & John casino in the future.

VIP and Loyalty Programs

Vera & John casino have recently upgraded their loyalty program – and, as you play, you earn coins and points. These can then be redeemed in the ‘shop’ at Vera & John casino, for things like extra spins, matched deposit bonuses, free cash chips and casino credit!

They’ve also reduced the number of levels in their loyalty program too! Here’s what they said in a recent statement:

“We’ve cut the levels down from 50 (too many) to 7 (just right!). We’ve worked things out so that most players will be able to hit the higher levels in a fairly short space of time. Even a completely new player could potentially go all the way from level 1 to 7 in their first month, depending on their gameplay!

And you might not start at level 1, either! Based on your account activity prior to launch, we’ll determine at which level you’ll start, so you can hit the ground running!”

Banking and Payment Options

Vera and John offers a surprisingly small number of payment methods for players to take advantage of, we should point out that they do cover the main bases, you will find yourself able to make deposits using all major credit and debit cards including Visa and MasterCard, along with EWallets such as Skrill, Neteller, and PayPal.

The fact that PayPal is available as a deposit method is a major bonus in our eyes, and the casino also offers some of the lowest minimum deposit requirements in the industry, with many of their payment methods requiring a deposit of just five dollars.

Withdrawal Speed

When it comes to withdrawals, Vera and John casino offer the same payment methods as depositing, although you can also make a withdrawal via bank transfer facilitated by Trustly. Direct bank transfer payments can also be made to your bank, although these are likely to incur additional fees on your end.

Vera and John casino processes withdrawals incredibly quickly, and the maximum time frame is 24-hour – although very often withdrawals are processed instantly. They do process withdrawals at weekends, although there is $20,000 per month withdrawal limit.

Website Experience and Features

Desktop and Mobile Gaming

In our opinion, one of the most impressive aspects of the online casino is the way in which it has actually been built and developed. The reason we say that, is that when we were writing this review, we found the site incredibly easy-to-use, easy to navigate, and user-friendly – and finding your way around is really simple and straightforward thanks to well positioned and easy to see filters and buttons.

All of the games available at the casino are developed using HTML 5 technology, and this means that you do not need to download a desktop client or any additional plug-ins or pieces of software to your computer or laptop in order to begin playing.

While they do not currently offer a dedicated mobile casino app, their website is fully mobile optimised. If you would like to play at the casino from one of your mobile devices, simply head to the casino through your mobile Internet browser and you will automatically be redirected to a mobile friendly version of the website.

KYC

Due to their online gambling regulator’s requirements, Vera & John casino is required to carry out identification checks on all of their players, and this is called a KYC – Know Your Customer check.

While it isn’t publicly known at which point players will be asked to complete a KYC check, there’s a good chance that you will be asked to do so, especially when making your first sizable withdrawal. Once requested, you will need to provide the casino with proof of your name and address. This usually means you need to upload a copy of your ID or passport, along with a document dated within the last three months that shows your full name and address.

Thankfully, Vera & John casino process KYC documents very quickly – usually within 24 hours.

Responsible Gaming

Unlike many other online casino review sites, here at Casinomeister, we take a keen interest in how an online casino is dealing with responsible gambling – and what kinds of responsible gambling tools they offer their players. We were pleased to see that Vera & John Casino does indeed offer players a wide variety of responsible gambling tools, and all of these are self-managed.

You will find yourself able to use a number of responsible gambling tools, including deposit limits. Deposit limits allow you to limit the amount of money which you deposit into your account, and you can set this limit up on a daily, weekly or monthly basis. Once you’ve reached your deposit limit you will no longer be able to make deposits.

If you feel as though your online gambling is getting a little out of control the online gambling operator also offers a time-out feature. If you use the time-out feature it will prevent you from logging into your account for a period of between 24 hours and 6 weeks. Once the time-out period is over, your account will be re-opened automatically.

For those who feel their gambling is becoming really problematic, there’s also a self-exclusion function. This is much like the time-out function, except it’s a long-term solution; self-exclusion bans your account for a minimum of 6 months, and it will not be automatically re-opened once the period of self-exclusion has expired.

About the Team and History

Vera and John casino was established back in 2011, and they have – for over a decade – been seen as one of the leading names in the iGaming industry. They’re well-licensed, with licenses from the Malta Gaming Authority, the Danish Gambling Authority and the Swedish Gambling Authority.

The fact that they’re licensed by the Malta Gaming Authority means Vera and John casino can only offer their real money games by adhering to strict rules and regulations – rules that many other online casinos don’t follow – and Vera and John online casino has built a super-strong reputation by sticking to these regulations.

Unfortunately, in 2019 Vera and John casino pulled out of the UK market so players from the United Kingdom are no longer able to play at the site. This is a move we’ve seen taken by a lot of online casinos due to heavy-handed regulation.

The Vera & John online casino is owned and operated by Dumarca Gaming LTD.

Complaints and Track Record

While Vera & John casino has a very strong track record here at Casinomeister, we feel it’s incredibly important to be honest and transparent – so below, we’ll highlight a few of the negative complaints players have posted in the forums.

“Withdraws painfully slow and goodwill bonuses non existent. Earning coins to spend in the shop is painfully slow. On top of that the WR is shockingly high at 40X

So I rate them a 4/10. If they had much faster withdrawals, and had better loyalty and better customer services I would for sure rate them higher. But I stick to my 4/10”

4 March 2019 by dreamrj

“I was going to give them a high rating. – mainly because I seem to be incredibly lucky there! But having read DreamRJ’s post above – I have to agree they are fairly poor in some areas.

And I was pretty pissed-off this weekend when I made a withdrawal and they asked me to verify my account AGAIN even though I’m sure I’ve done it at least twice before, and I have deposited and withdrawn many €1,000’s over the last couple of years.

And this time they wanted a selfie of me holding my passport! Bloody ridiculous IMPO.”

6 March 2019 by kasinoking

“Unfortunately just a 3. I had some bad experiences with customer service in 2018 and basically stopped depositing here. Used to be one of my go to casinos. I Like their website very much, very clear and easy to navigate but they need to train up their staff a bit, especially in the region of empathy and being friendly.

  • Fast payouts
  • Good Website
  • Great Game Selection

Bad CS, lets them down at this moment.”

6 March 2019 by lotusch

We want to point out, however, that Vera & John Casino has always been very responsive to us when issues have cropped up – and we have no issues in recommending them. As you can see from this Vera & John Casino review, they’re a top-notch operation, even if they have made the odd mistake here and there.

Customer Support

Despite being arguably one of the most respected and trustworthy casinos in the world, we were a little surprised to find that Vera & John casino don’t offer customer support 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Their support team works between the hours of 9 AM and 11 PM CST time, and this means that those playing outside of those hours who run into problems or have questions will have to wait until the team begins working the next day.

Thankfully, Vera & John casino do have a pretty good customer support facility, and you will be able to contact the team through live chat, phone and email. As always, we recommend contacting the customer support team using live chat.

Live chat allows you to speak with a trained operator in real time, so you don’t have to have all of that back-and-forth that you would if you were communicating via email. That being said, Vera & John casino tend to have incredibly fast email response times, with most queries responded to within just a couple of hours.

Deposit & Withdrawal

Accepted currencies:
EUR GBP
Deposit Methods:
EcoPayz Maestro MasterCard Neteller Paypal Skrill Visa
Withdrawal Methods:
EcoPayz Maestro MasterCard Neteller Paypal Paysafe Card Skrill Trustly Visa
Cashout time
24 hrs
Reverse time
24 hrs
Weekend Cashouts
Yes
Payout Limits
20K per month
Lock Withdrawals
No

Payout Speed

Here is the current data from our Meister Minions.

Games & Software

Providers

Vera & John Casino has a pretty good selection of games – mainly focused on slots from the following providers: Microgaming, NetEnt, IGT, Betsoft Gaming, Play’n go, NextGen Gaming, Yggdrasil Gaming, Thunderkick, Evolution Gaming, Big Time Gaming (BTG), SG Gaming, Quickspin, Plain Gaming, and Leander Games.

They have some live games via Evolution gaming – but their main focus is on the slot player. Find out about their real money table games and live games, video slots, video poker machines and new games below.

Slots

Vera & John Casino offers an excellent selection of video slots – it’s something you see talked about in other casino reviews – and these casino reviews are spot on; new players and existing customers have access to hundreds of slots, and all of these slots render in so-called instant play mode, so you do not need to download or install any software to begin playing the slots.

Whether it’s volatile, real money slots – or new slot games – Vera & John Casino have it all, and below, we’ll look at a few of the most popular slots games they have on offer.

One of NetEnt’s most successful slots is available to enjoy – Jack and the Beanstalk – and this exciting video slot allows you to win up to 3,000 times your stake on a single spin. The main attraction to playing Jack and the Beanstalk is the Free Spins bonus round which sees expanding wilds coming into play – and it’s possible to fill the entire screen with these wilds, so there’s some crazy win-potential if you’re lucky enough to unlock it!

Twin Spin was one of NetEnt’s first “major successes”, and despite its age it remains one of the game developer’s most popular and commercially successful video slots. The game is highly unique in that between two and five of the reels are “synced” on each and every spin. This means that any reels which are synced together reveal the same symbols. The slot machine also uses a 243-ways-to-win mechanic, and most symbols are stacked on all reels. There’s no bonus round in Twin Spin, but that doesn’t mean there’s no big win-potential – the diamond symbols can award wins well in excess of 1,000 times your bet!

Gonzo’s Quest is one of the most well-known video slots in the world, as well as one of the most successful, with millions of players enjoying it every year. The game follows the exploits of an explorer named Gonzo as he hunts for long-lost gold in the Amazonian jungle. In the base game, win multipliers of up to 5X may be added to wins. It’s the Free Spins bonus round, though, that you’ll want to go for, as wins can be multiplied by up to 15X! The Free Spins bonus round is activated by landing three, four, or five scatter symbols anywhere in view.

Live Dealer Casino

If you polled 1,000 experienced live casino players and asked them who the best online live dealer casino developer was – we’d say around 95% of them would instinctively say Evolution Gaming. Why? Because Evolution has managed to do what other game developers have struggled to achieve; offer players both classic casino table games like Roulette and Blackjack, while also diversifying their portfolio.

For example, the release of their ‘Dream Catcher’ started a ‘copy-cat’ trend within the online gambling industry, and we’re now seeing other live casino software providers like Pragmatic Play Live and Playtech coming out with their own versions of the game.

Dream Catcher was quickly followed by Monopoly Live, and after that we saw the release of Crazy Time – Evolution’s most successful release today.

When you play at Vera John Casino, you’ll be able to enjoy all of these games – and hundreds more – by simply pressing the ‘live casino’ button on the top-most game navigation menu.

Roulette & Blackjack

Vera and John Casino offers a fantastic selection of Roulette and Blackjack titles for players to enjoy, and many of their tables offer really low betting limits making sure that their games are accessible to those on all different budgets.

For example, looking at their Roulette selection, you’ll find everything from European Roulette, American Roulette, and French Roulette, to more unusual and creative variations of the game like Double Ball Roulette and Multi-Wheel Roulette.

When it comes to Blackjack, they offer everything from regular Blackjack and European Blackjack, to Professional Series Blackjack and Double Exposure Blackjack.

Table Games and Video Poker

There is a fairly decent selection of Video Poker games available at Vera and John casino, and you’ll find yourself able to play classics like Jacks or Better and Deuces Wild along with more modern variations of the game like all American poker, Joker poker, and Double Feature.

A number of other casino table games can be played as well, including the likes of Oasis Poker, Caribbean Stud Poker and Casino Hold’em.

Progressive Jackpots

Vera and John casino also offers a fantastic selection of progressive jackpot games – and you’ll find classics, like Microgaming’s Mega Moolah to more modern titles from software providers like Pragmatic Play and Quickspin.

All of the progressive jackpot slots at Vera and John casino can be found under their own tab – and these real progressive jackpot games give you the chance to win – potentially – millions of dollars, so they’re well-worth checking out!

Please note; if you choose to claim a deposit bonus at Vera and John casino you likely won’t be able to play progressive jackpots. Always read the terms and conditions to make sure; similarly, certain payment methods like Neteller, Skrill and others are often excluded from being used with deposit bonus offers, as we talked about earlier.

Mobile Experience

Responsive

Vera&John hosts a load of slot games for your mobile phone or handheld device.  The site is easy to navigate and is quite intuitive.

  • iPhone
  • IPad
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

General Information

Founded
February 2011
Accredited
July 2014
Publicly traded
Mobile
No Deposit Bonus
Affiliate program
JPJ Group Affiliates
Live Games
Jackpots
Loyalty program
Certified
Casino Reps
Review Published
Website
Other products
Phone contact

+442036080424

Phone Support working hours: Monday to Sunday, 08:00 – 00:00 CET

Live Chat Support working hours: Monday to Sunday, 09:00 – 00:00 CET

User Comments and Experiences

The following player reviews are from our Meister Minions – these are our active experienced members some of whom have been playing online for two decades – like me. 🙂 If you are interested in joining our Meister Minions, please check out this page: How to Join the Meister Minions.

4 March 2019 by dreamrj

Withdraws painfully slow.

Goodwill bonuses non existent.

Earning coins to spend in the shop is painfully slow. On top of that the WR is shockingly high at 40X

So I rate them a 4/10

If they had much faster withdraws, and had better loyalty and better customer services I would for sure rate them higher. But I stick to my 4/10

6 March 2019 by kasinoking

I was going to give them a high rating. – mainly because I seem to be incredibly lucky there! 😀

But having read DreamRJ’s post above – I have to agree they are fairly poor in some areas.

And I was pretty pissed-off this weekend when I made a withdrawal and they asked me to verify my account AGAIN even though I’m sure I’ve done it at least twice before, and I have deposited and withdrawn many €1,000’s over the last couple of years.
And this time they wanted a selfie of me holding my passport!
Bloody ridiculous IMPO.

6 March 2019 by lotusch

Unfortunately just a 3.
Had some bad experiences with customer service in 2018 and basically stopped depositing here.
Used to be one of my to go casinos.

Like their website very much, very clear and easy to navigate but they need to train up their staff a bit, especially in the region of empathy and being friendly.

Fast payouts
Good Website
Great Game Selection

Bad CS, lets them down at this moment.

Forum threads

5
840
Last post by Casinomeister
6 months ago
CM Shield
Started by Speedy38, 10 months ago
6
731
Last post by EddieB0689
9 months ago
CM Shield
Started by Nate, 2 years ago
32
2675
Last post by danofthewibble
2 years ago
29
3816
Last post by Louis
2 years ago
CM Shield
Started by Kurisu, 2 years ago
54
3736
Last post by smokeeye
2 years ago
CM Shield
Started by brickharbor, 4 years ago
11
5036
Last post by Vera&John
4 years ago
CM Shield
Started by jjezebel37, 4 years ago
26
6300
Last post by maxd
4 years ago

Latest News

InterCasino

InterCasino and Vera and John to Exit UK Market

Online casinos InterCasino and Vera and John announce that they will be exiting the UK…

Read More...
JPJ Group

JPJ Group to Acquire Gamesys in £490m Deal

JPJ Group plc the owners of Vera and John online casino and Jackpot are in…

Read More...

New Slot Games — Weekly Round-up for June 02, 2017

Watch video previews for new slots - Mayans, haunted houses and Goldilocks!

Read More...