Spin Palace logo

Spin Palace Casino Review

"Previously Award-Winning - Is Spin Palace Casino Still Legit?"

Last Updated: Apr 22, 2021 - by
CM Shield
CM Rating
7.5/10
Star
User Rating
7.5/10
Casino Status
Grey Zone
Accepted
Spin Palace logo
CM Rating
7.5/10
Spin Palace logo
CM Rating
7.5/10
User Rating
7.5/10
Spin Palace Casino Review

"Previously Award-Winning - Is Spin Palace Casino Still Legit?"

Accepted

Casinomeister's Verdict

Spin Palace Casino is a solid online casino. While they used to be an Accredited casino here at Casinomeister – and today, aren’t – there still a solid choice for all players and offer a substantial range of Microgaming slots. Their video poker selection is also fantastic, and they’re one of the few online casinos to still offer a downloadable casino client.

Rating 7.5/10

Software

Jurisdiction

Reverse Time

Cashout Time

Weekly Withdrawal Limits

Meister Points

Pros

  • Solid licensing (Malta, Kahnawake)
  • Microgaming Casino

Cons

  • Payouts can be slow
  • No forum rep
  • Withdrawal limits

Overview

Spin Palace Casino is well-designed and uses a modern, easy-to-use user interface that’s easy to work your way around. The site’s functional design is very informative – giving you a full overview of the site’s top games. Spin Palace Casino is also very upfront about their bonus terms and conditions. We find this transparency is found throughout the entirety of the site – something that’s pretty common for the other casinos operating under the Spin Palace group of casinos.

The site offers three casino bonuses – casino bonuses which are available on your first three deposits – and in this review, we’ll take a look at everything that the site has to offer.

Bonuses and Promotions

Like all reputable online casinos, Spin Palace Casino offers a range of bonus promotions – including a generous welcome bonus to a great loyalty program. Below, we’re going to be taking a look at the various offers you’ll find – something that we went into quite a lot of depth with while writing this casino review.

Welcome Bonus

The main welcome bonus at Spin Palace Casino is delivered to new players in three separate stages – and it works as follows:

On your first deposit, you get a 100% matched deposit bonus of up to $400. On your 2nd deposit, you get a 100% matched deposit bonus up to $300, and on your 3rd deposit, you get a 100% matched deposit bonus up to $300. We like how you get a bonus on your 2nd deposit and 3rd deposit too.

Like all casinos within the Spin Palace group, the bonus has many terms and conditions, and the minimum deposit to claim all of the three bonuses is $10. The wagering requirements are quite high – 70X the total amount of the bonus you’re awarded at the casino. Spin Palace Casino also caps the maximum amount you can win from the bonus at 6X – which, in our opinion, is pretty low. We don’t like seeing online casinos limiting the maximum cash out from a real money bonus, especially when the wagering requirements are high.

No-Deposit & Free Spins Offers

At the moment, we were unable to find any no-deposit bonuses or free spins offered at Spin Palace Casino. This means we’re unable to provide you with any no-deposit bonus codes. However, if this changes in the future, we’ll update this casino review accordingly.

VIP and Loyalty Programs

From the moment you first join Spin Palace Casino, you’ll begin to accumulate loyalty points. These loyalty points can then be redeemed, at a later stage, for prizes and bonuses.

The rewards scheme at Spin Casino is multi-tiered. The rewards become more valuable as you advance through the stages. First and foremost, you should look forward to bonus cash, invitations to exclusive tournaments, and exclusive promotions and competitions. You will get a personal account manager, free travel, customized presents, and invites to VIP activities if you reach the summit. The tiers include Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Diamond, and Private.

The VIP program is one of our favorites. All users are immediately joined, which gives players a compelling reason to keep playing. We recognize that achieving the program’s highest standards can be challenging, however, and it’s worth remembering that you’ll have to bet a lot of money to get there.

The Loyalty Club is pretty decent, and we really like how you can win tickets to VIP events and vacations higher up the tiered system. We also like how you join the Loyalty Club from the moment you first join Spin Palace Casino. Spin your way to rewards from day one!

Banking and Payment Options

Spin Palace Casino accepts a wide range of various payment types. The vast majority of them can be used for both depositing and withdrawing money, which is unusual.

In our Spin Casino review, we tested all of the deposit methods, and they all performed as promised. Our money was immediately available to play with after we made a deposit. We had no problem withdrawing money, but the process took a while. There are no withdrawal minimums, which is a positive thing.

During our Spin Palace Casino analysis, we uncovered relatively few customer concerns regarding the banking section of the site – and we like that they accept all major debit and credit cards along with EWallets like Neteller and Skrill.

Withdrawal Speed

As mentioned, when it comes to withdrawal methods, you can use most payment methods for withdrawals – but there are a couple of drawbacks. Firstly, there’s a maximum withdrawal limit of $10,000 per 24 hours. Second, there aren’t any weekend cashouts – something we feel is pretty important in today’s day and age.

The minimum withdrawal amount is $20, and while your withdrawal is in a pending stage, it can be reversed. There, unfortunately, isn’t a manual flushing option available which is something we’d like to see introduced in the future.

Website Experience and Features

Desktop and Mobile Gaming

Spin Palace Casino is one of the only casino sites that still offer a downloadable software client, which allows the user to access games using a program that you install on your pc or laptop.

This made sense in the past because slots were created using Flash since it allowed you to save the graphics and other slot elements on your screen rather than needing to “download” them over the Internet.

However, with Flash being all but phased out – and games developed using HTML5. Instead – downloadable clients have all but become pointless. That being said, it’s nice to see that Spin Palace Casino does still offer this – and it’s an added bonus of playing at the casino, we feel.

There isn’t a dedicated mobile casino app, but the website is fully mobile-optimized, and this allows you to play at Spin Palace Casino from all of your mobile devices. Simply open up the casino from your mobile device’s internet browser, and you’ll be automatically redirected to the mobile casino.

Sports Betting

Spin Palace Casino now provides a professional and diverse sportsbook to players from some countries. Although it doesn’t have the same number of markets as big-name bookmakers, it does include a significant number of sporting events per day.

We were pleased to see that your account balance is “linked” between the sports betting section of the platform and the online casino; this prevents you from having to move funds in and out of various sections of your account – so it’s convenient and easy to use, and placing bets is also quick and seamless.

KYC

When writing this Spin Casino review, we wanted to know what the site’s stance on KYC (Know Your Customer) procedures were. Customer support said they usually request documents upon the first withdrawal, or, in cases or players lacing large deposits, before this. They didn’t specify the processing time.

Documents can be uploaded from the player profile or by sending them through via email, and you’ll need to provide proof of your ID and proof of address.

Responsible Gaming

Spin Palace Casino takes responsible gambling pretty seriously. As such, they allow you to set daily, weekly and monthly deposit limits, giving you control over how much money you deposit at the casino. They also offer a time-out and self-exclusion function, allowing you to “cut off” access to your account if you feel that your online gambling is becoming problematic.

Unfortunately, none of the responsible gambling tools is self-manageable. In order to set limits or take a time-out or self exclude, you have to contact the casino’s customer support team. This is a major downside, in our opinion, and we see no reason why players are unable to set these limits themselves. We’re like to see Spin Palace Casino allow their players to control their own limits, as this is something that would strengthen their stance on responsible gambling and ensure all players can quickly and easily set limits that suit them.

About the Team and History

Spin Palace Casino (now known, generally, as just Spin Casino) was first launched back in 2001, and they’re a Microgaming-powered casino. However, their live dealer games are provided by Evolution Gaming and Ezugi. The group is well-known in the online gambling world, and they hold licenses from the Malta Gaming Authority and the Kahnawake Gambling Commission.

The site has worked hard over the years to adapt, and they now offer a huge number of real money betting opportunities, along with a sports betting portal where you can place bets on a wide variety of betting markets from all over the world.

Unfortunately, there are quite a few restricted countries, including the Czech Republic, Denmark, the British Virgin Islands, South Africa, and the United States, to name just a few. Players from the Virgin Islands and the US can check out many of our other recommended casinos to find suitable sites to play at.

Complaints and Track Record

Spin Palace Casino – these guys were on top of their game in the early 2000s – they were the first casino that ran our “mystery casino” contest and joined the ranks of our “Reputable Casinos” before they were renamed. “Accredited Casinos”. Spin Palace was player-facing and was incredibly connected to and active in our forum. They were really good – a true competitor to their peers.

Well, what happened? We’re guessing there was a change in marketing strategy. They ceased getting involved with player issues. Their affiliate program, Wagershare, focused more on affiliates that would convert loads of new player acquisitions – they lost interest in our player community. And we get it, it’s a business, and our members can be a demanding bunch – but in the mid-2010s, they decided not to discuss player issues with us, and they dropped off the radar. It was a shame, as they used to be a solid online casino for anyone.

Today, they’re in our “Grey Zone” – although we rarely receive complaints about the brand, and they appear to be pretty responsive in resolving complaints directly with players – so we don’t feel there’s any real issue to those wanting to play there.

Customer Support

There are several ways to reach Spin Palace Casino’s customer service staff. We received an email response in less than 24 hours, which is very fast. You can also call the casino, which includes help in a range of languages.

The live chat alternative, on the other hand, is our personal favorite. This is how we received the quickest responses during our review, and we suggest it as the first choice if you have any problems. Our questions were answered quickly via live chat, and the support representative was kind and informative.

The only real issue we have when it comes to the customer support service is that live chat is only available to players who’ve already signed up. We’d like to see the live chat facility opened to everyone, as new players often have questions before joining a site.

Meister Awards

Deposit & Withdrawal

Accepted currencies:
ARS BRL CAD EUR GBP INR JPY MXN NOK NZD PLN RUB SEK THB USD
Deposit Methods:
iDebit Maestro MasterCard Neteller Skrill Trustly Visa Visa Electron
Withdrawal Methods:
iDebit MasterCard Neteller Skrill Visa Visa Electron
Cashout time
48 hrs
Reverse time
72 hrs
Weekend Cashouts
No
Payout Limits
Players who withdraw a sum of money that is 5 times or more, greater than their lifetime deposits across the Casino Group will liable for detailed game and play review and only be able to withdraw their winnings at a sum of €4,000 per week
Lock Withdrawals
No

Games & Software

Providers

You won’t find many software providers at Spin Palace Casino; it’s a Microgaming-powered site, so all of the casino game, video slots and poker games are provided by Microgaming. However, their live dealer casino is powered by Evolution Gaming – so, all in all, it’s a fairly decent array of games.

Slots

When it comes to slots, Spin Palace Casino offers Microgaming’s full game library. One of the most popular video slots you’ll find at the casino is Immortal Romance.

Immortal Romance is a Microgaming slot game with a vampire theme. It has repeatedly proved to be a common option among Canadian slot players. The tragic love tale in the Immortal Romance slot draws players in. Still, they keep playing for the 243 ways to win in this Canadian favorite, and 5 exciting bonuses and features offer players the chance to win huge amounts of money – over 12,000 times your stake!

Thunderstruck II is another hugely popular Microgaming online slot that is a sequel to the original Thunderstruck. Thunderstruck II employs a 243-way-to-win system, as well as additional features such as four separate free-spins bonuses to select from. Thunderstruck II is one of the most popular online slots games online, and we’re not surprised to see it offered at Spin Palace Casino!

That’s just two of the video slots you’ll find at the casino; other popular video slots include Centre Court, Cricket Star, Deck the Halls, Dragon Dance, Forbidden Throne, Harveys, Alaskan Fishing, Hitman, Reel Thunder, Mayan Princess, and Mermaid’s Millions.

Live Casino

Evolution Gaming is the software provider chosen by Spin Palace Casino to power their live dealer casino – and this is a great plus point in our opinion, as Evolution Gaming is clearly the market leader when it comes to living casino games. Evolution Gaming has the best technology, and their live dealer games are streamed in full HD to players.

Evolution Gaming is a major player in the market of live dealer games, and they’ve spent a long time – and huge amounts of money – perfecting their cutting-edge app, which delivers games in full HD directly to your screen.

All Evolution Gaming card games have a user – friendly interface, and you’ll encounter classics like Roulette and Blackjack, as well as more recent variations like Monopoly Live and Crazy Time at Spin Palace Casino.

Another reason we like seeing Evolution Gaming at Spin Palace is the fact that many of the live casino games from Evolution Gaming can be played for pretty low stakes, ensuring the live online casino is accessible to all players!

Roulette

As part of writing this Spin Palace Casino review, we also wanted to look at the Roulette offering available at the site. Of course, there are classics like European Roulette – but the site also offers several other Roulette games, including VIP European Roulette, American Roulette, French Roulette, Multi-Wheel Roulette and 10p Roulette. All of the Roulette casino table games are found under the ‘Casino Games” tab.

Blackjack

Spin Palace Casino offers a wide variety of Blackjack games – one of the biggest offerings we’ve seen for a while – and this includes everything, from Atlantic City Blackjack, Atlantic City Blackjack Deluxe, European Blackjack, European Blackjack Multi-Hand, Classic Blackjack, Classic Blackjack Multi-Hand, Vegas Downtown Blackjack, Vegas Blackjack Deluxe, Vegas Single Deck Blackjack, Vegas Downtown Low Stakes Blackjack, Blackjack Double Exposure and Blackjack Double Exposure Deluxe.

Table Games and Video Poker

There’s a wide variety of video poker machines available, including classics like Jacks or Better and Deuces Wild to Joker Poker, Deuces Wild Deluxe, Jacks or Better Deluxe, Tens or Better Deluxe, Tens or Better Multi-Hand, Joker Poker Double Bonus Poker, Joker Poker Double Bonus Poker Deluxe, and Jacks or Better Multi-Hand. The video poker offering at Spin Palace Casino offers a wide variety of real money opportunities, and the video poker section is easily found alongside the other casino table games. There’s plenty of other Bonus Poker machines on offer.

There’s also several other casino games on offer, including Sic Bo, 3 Card Poker, Scratch Cards, Red Dog, Red Dog Deluxe, Sic Bo Live, Three Card Poker Deluxe and more.

Progressive Jackpots

As a Microgaming online casino, Spin Palace Casino offers a wide variety of the game developer’s best progressive jackpot video slots, and you’ll see everything from King Cashalot and Cash Splash on offer to Major Millions and Treasure Nile.

Perhaps the best-known progressive jackpot slot at Spin Palace Casino, however, is Mega Moolah. Mega Moolah is the world’s most successful jackpot game in history, thanks to the fact that it offers insane win-potential – and, at the time of writing this Spin Palace Casino review, the jackpot stands at over $13 million! Other progressive jackpot slots include Fruit Fiesta, Tunzaunni, Mega Moolah ISIS and Lots a Loot.

Spin Palace Software Providers

General Information

Founded
2001
Accredited
Nope - removed
Publicly traded
Mobile
No Deposit Bonus
Affiliate program
Buffalo Partners
Live Games
Jackpots
Loyalty program
Certified
Casino Reps
Review Published
Website
Licensing Jurisdiction
Authorized Countries
Aland Islands Albania Algeria Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bonaire Bosnia and Herzegovina Bouvet Island Brazil British Indian Ocean Theritory Brunei Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Camerun Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile Colombia Comoros Congo Congo The democratic republic of Cook Islands CostaRica Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic East Timor Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Etiophia Faroe Islands Fiji Finland Flakland Islands Gabon Gambia Georgia Ghana Gibraltar Granada Greece Greenland Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Honduras Iceland India Indonesia Iraq Ireland Isle of Man Ivory Coast Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kiribati Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Lao People's Republic Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Lichtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Moldova Monaco Mongolia Monserrat Montenegro Morocco Mozambique Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands Netherlands Anthilles New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Niue Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestinian Theritories Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Qatar Russia Saint Lucia Samoe San Marino Saudi Arabia Senegal Seychelles Siera Leone Solomon Islands South Korea South Sudan Sri Lanca ST Kittis and Newis Sudan Suriname Swaziland Tajikistan Thailand Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkmenistan Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates Uruguay Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela Vietnam Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe
Country Restrictions
Phone contact

SUPPORT TIMES

Monday – Sunday: 24 hours – 7 days per week, via e-mail or multilingual live chat

User Comments and Experiences

Forum threads

CM Shield
Started by muaythaiboxer, 4 years ago
9
4481
Last post by KasinoKing
4 years ago
2
2408
Last post by Casinomeister
5 years ago
CM Shield
Started by alinlucaci, 7 years ago
7
2679
Last post by dunover
7 years ago
CM Shield
Started by AudiManinBoro, 11 years ago
16
4141
Last post by Webzcas
11 years ago