Fourth Point of Contact Award 2015

The “fourth point of contact” is US paratrooper lingo for the fourth point of your body as it hits the ground during a parachute landing fall. In other words, it’s yer ass.

This year’s award goes to Playtech and every operator whose casino is listed on the Playtech Progressive Limitations page in the rogue pit.

This has been going on for years – and all cries for justice have fallen on deaf ears. What is the problem? If a player wins a progressive jackpot at most Playtech casinos, that player will only be paid max $/€10,000 per month. Why is this predatory and unethical? The progressive cash is pooled funds – it doesn’t belong to the casino – it belongs to the winner. To limit the payments is deplorable and abhorrent. Bottom sucking casino operations.

There is a documented case of a woman who gave up half of her jackpot winnings because she didn’t realise that rule was unfair. The casino kept over a million dollars of her winnings, and what happened. Absolutely nothing. What happened to the money? It doesn’t take an Einstein to figure that one out.

And no one seems to give a care. And no one seems interested in changing this predatory, unethical, rogue term. You would have to have a screw loose to play at one of these casinos, and for those promoting these properties – you probably have your head up your fourth point of contact as well.

The following Playtech casinos have the term that limits progressive payouts:

7Regal Casino – 7Regal.com
21Nova – 21nova.com
50Stars Casino – 50starscasino.com
African Palace Casino – africanpalacecasino.com
Carnival Casino – carnivalcasino.com
Casino Bellini – casinobellini.com
Casino Del Rio – casinodelrio.com
Casino Las Vegas – CasinoLasVegas.com
Casino King – casinoking.com
Casino Tropez – casinotropez.com
City Club Casino – cityclubcasino.com
City Tower Casino – citytowercasino.com
Club Dice Casino – clubicecasino.com
Crown Europe Casino – crowneurope.com
Euro Grand Casino – eurogrand.com
Euro Max Play – euromaxplay.com
Europa Casino – europacasino.com
Europlay Casino – europlaycasino.com
Giant Vegas – Giantvegas.com – Doubly Rogued
Grand Reef Casino – grandreefcasino.com
Indio Casino – indiocasino.com
Jackpot247 – jackpot247.com (£20,000 per month)
Joyland Casino – joylandcasino.com
La Isla Online Casino – laislacasino.com
Magic Box Casino – magicboxcasino.com
Majestic Comet Casino – majesticcomet.com
Noble Casino – Noblecasino.com –
Palace VIP Casino – palacevipcasino.com
Party Casino – partycasino.com
Planet Kings – planetkings.com – Doubly Rogued
Prestige Casino – prestigecasino.com
Prime Casino – PrimeCasino.com
Royal Dice – royaldice.com – Doubly Rogued
Sierra Star Casino – sierrastarcasino.com – Doubly Rogued
Sky Kings Casino – skykingscasino.com
Super Casino – SuperCasino.com (£20,000 per month)
Swiss Casino – scasino.com
Titan Casino – titancasino.com
Vegas Red – vegasred.com
Vernons Casino – vernons.com
Winner Casino – winner.com

What can be done about this? Well, Playtech obviously won’t do anything, affiliates who promote these brands don’t care, the main stream media is oblivious, the only ones who can really do anything is you the player. Vote with your feet.

Fourth Point of Contact Historical Awards

Fourth Point of Contact Award 2014 – Sheldon Gary Adelson
Fourth Point of Contact Award 2013 – Playtech
Fourth Point of Contact Award 2012 – Forum Trolls
Fourth Point of Contact Award 2011 – US Department of Justice
Fourth Point of Contact Award 2010 – Hyperactive Affiliates
Fourth Point of Contact Award 2009 – Congressman Spencer Bachus
Fourth Point of Contact Award 2008 – Kentucky State Governor Steve Beshear