Rogue Casinos Rogue Casinos
Income Access

888.com - Past Issues

Rogue Casinos 888.com
Updated 25 October 2006
888.com
Casino-on-net
Pacific Poker


Licensing Jurisdiction: Gibraltar
Software Provider: Cassava
Publicly traded: Yes - 888 Holdings Public Limited Company (888)

888.com - Past Issues

It appears that 888.com (Casino-on-net, Pacific Poker) employs individuals who market 888.com in an unorthodox manner. Besides being accused by numerous webmasters of "scraping" websites - using software that visit casino related sites and copies the text at a high rate of speed. They then upload this text to numerous websites that link to 888.com and Pacific Poker - they are spamming blogs. Let's take this website for example:

www.casinoonnet-online.com redirects to 888.com. Here is the registrant information:

Registrant [52981]:
Cassava Enterprises (Gibraltar) Ltd.
Europort 601-701
Gibraltar
Gibraltar
1111
GI

Administrative Contact [52981]:
Guy Margolin
Cassava Enterprises (Gibraltar) Ltd.
Europort 601-701
Gibraltar
Gibraltar
1111
GI
Phone: +350.49800
Fax: +350.50309

888.com incidently is the company that owns Cassava. So here we have a website casinoonet-online.com (what a stupid name by the way) that is apparently owned by Cassava and redirects to 888.com. Well there is nothing wrong with that, is there? But next, let's figure out how visitors get to casinoonet-online.com. Go to Google.com and paste this in the search field link:http://www.casinoonnet-online.com/. This will give you a list of all the websites that link to casinoonet-online.com.

Hmm, something odd here. These are all forums and blogs that have nothing to do with gambling. Take a look at this link that appears at the bottom of the first search results page http://www.metamocha.com/docs/000012.htm.

(This changes frequently since blog webmasters occassionally check these blogs and delete the entries.) Many of these blogs are riddled with crap from Casino-on-net, casinoonet-online.com, 888.com, pacificpoker-online.com, and a bunch of pharmaceutical idiots. This is the sort of garbage that pollutes our cyberspace. It needs to stop - now.

I am bewildered as to why 888.com feels that this sort of marketing is necessary, and it is beyond me why a publicly traded company feels that this is acceptable. Do they not care about how this industry appears to the wayward Google searcher looking for a Napster blog? Do they not care that this "searcher" may be a teenager or a conservative US Senator's wife? Have they lost their minds? Perhaps so.

At press time, 5 May 2006, 888.com was dropped from the Casino Affiliate Program - de-certified in other words - stripped of their membership. Kudos for CAP.

And yes, I know that 888.com is huge and I guess no one is going to tell them what to do. But just because you're huge doesn't mean you can do whatever you want.

Players, please keep in mind that when you patronize a casino, you are supporting everything that they stand for and what they do. Affiliates, please do not support casino groups that practice or condone unorthodox marketing techniques. 888.com - welcome to roguesville.
Supporting information:
Casinomeister's forum
Casino Affiliate Program's Decertification
More rogues here ...
100% Welcome Bonus at Intertops Casino Click Here
Rogue Announcement

Stryyke Casino and Poker - No pay - non communicative - not recommended

Details here.

Rogue section here...
CASINOMEISTER NEWS
U.S. VIOLATES WTO RULES SAYS E.U.

Powerful European political and trading bloc may challenge online gambling ban at the World Trade Organisation. Check it out here!!
ONLINE CASINO DEFAULTS ON PROGRESSIVE JACKPOT PAYMENT

African Palace Casino fails to meet installment payment.

More info here

More news here...
Click Here