|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Social Groups | Event Calendar | Mark Forums Read | |
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Webmaster Detectives This is where information on spammers will be posted, and other questionable activites. |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||||
|
Theft of my Content
This affiliate www.metrocitycasino.com has copied a large chunk of the content on my home page.
In addition he is passing himself off as an ecogra accredited casino site - WTF!!!!!!- I have contacted Andrew from ecogra about this!! I also phoned up in New Zealand the webmaster about this just now after doing a whois lookup. He was very surprised to hear from me. Came up with the usual bullshit, I was just trying things out blah blah blah. But then said he wasn't near a computer to remove my content from his site at this moment in time. This really pisses me off.
__________________
"Because the stadium will be slightly red in colour, I'm slightly concerned that its going to look like a brothel" - Councillor commenting on Bristol City Football Club's planning application for a new stadium to be built ![]() CasinoMeister Forum FAQ | Casino Forum Reps | CasinoMeister Accredited Casinos | Forum Rules My Websites: Online Casino Reviewer ~ Politics & Current Affairs ~ BetSage ~ Leading Casino |
|
|||||
|
Looks like the phone call has done the trick. Home page now showing under construction. But the google cache will show you exactly what he did.
http://66.249.93.104/search?sourceid...ycasino.com%2F
__________________
"Because the stadium will be slightly red in colour, I'm slightly concerned that its going to look like a brothel" - Councillor commenting on Bristol City Football Club's planning application for a new stadium to be built ![]() CasinoMeister Forum FAQ | Casino Forum Reps | CasinoMeister Accredited Casinos | Forum Rules My Websites: Online Casino Reviewer ~ Politics & Current Affairs ~ BetSage ~ Leading Casino |
|
|||||
|
eCOGRA Certified Site
eCOGRA's Players Seal of Approval is awarded to MetroCityCasino.com which has achieved compliance with eCOGRA's high standards and demonstrated that: blah blah blah. This webmaster should have every affiliate account terminated - especially the eCOGRA casinos. I hate people like this -- leeching off of other's hard work. What an a-hole.
__________________
Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy ~Ben Franklin Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now! ~ Mission Statement & Player Philosophy |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
__________________
Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy ~Ben Franklin Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now! ~ Mission Statement & Player Philosophy |
|
|||||
|
Yeah, you're right.
No excuses for this one, really.
__________________
dominique GamesandCasino.com 8000 pages of online gambling information When I was young, people called me a gambler. As the scale of my operations increased I became known as a speculator. Now I am called a banker. But I have been doing the same thing all the time. - Sir Ernest Cassel Private banker to King Edward VII |
|
|||||
|
This webmaster in question knew exactly what he was doing. Makes you wonder though how many sites are pulling these kind of stunts off. I'm sure for every one site uncovered there are 5 more sites that you don't know about.
Kudos to MoneyMechanic and Fortune Affiliates though as they are firing off emails to the webmaster concerned warning them of their conduct regards lifting of my site's content. Also Andrew Beveridge at eCOGRA is keeping an eye on the site and will be taking action against the webmaster concerned, should it come back up online still purporting to be an accredited eCOGRA Casino Site. Not only can a webmaster stealing another site's content adversely affect the search engine rankings of the victim site. These types of webmasters do not care about where they send their visitors, as they obviously have not done any research or work off their own back. In addition passing themselves off as an eCOGRA accredited casino site is not only damaging to eCOGRA but is misleading to any visitor that hits that site. Hence whenever I find a site of mine targetted by these types of webmasters, I pull out all the stops to ensure the content is removed pronto. I also ensure they are named and shamed.
__________________
"Because the stadium will be slightly red in colour, I'm slightly concerned that its going to look like a brothel" - Councillor commenting on Bristol City Football Club's planning application for a new stadium to be built ![]() CasinoMeister Forum FAQ | Casino Forum Reps | CasinoMeister Accredited Casinos | Forum Rules My Websites: Online Casino Reviewer ~ Politics & Current Affairs ~ BetSage ~ Leading Casino |
|
|||||
|
It's sad that it has come to this.
One has to waste one's time hunting down copycats and other, even more unsavory characters.
__________________
dominique GamesandCasino.com 8000 pages of online gambling information When I was young, people called me a gambler. As the scale of my operations increased I became known as a speculator. Now I am called a banker. But I have been doing the same thing all the time. - Sir Ernest Cassel Private banker to King Edward VII |
|
|||||
|
I, like may others, have fallen victim to this a few times. Two weeks ago someone copied my FAQ word for word and spammed every advertiser on my page. After a few exchanges he agreed to take it down claiming "its my brothers site" and just a few days later it reappeared and he went and spammed every advertiser on my site again. Luckily most of the advertisers will not touch that site due to spam and the copyright issue. Many of them have been the victim of this same type of theft and can relate. At least my content is gone off of his site now.
The owner of the site, although apologetic at one point, was unhappy that I had discussed his content theft with my advertisers and sent me some nasty emails and now my IP is banned from his site. There needs to be some sort of organization to get involved in this right away. In the rakeback community there is a push but not only do all gambling sites need this, all websites period do. I have wasted many days in the last year protecting my obvious copyrights and obviously should not have to do this. |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
I should check with my lawyer - maybe we can form a group - the more members the lower the fee for legal protection. Or did you have something different in mind?
__________________
dominique GamesandCasino.com 8000 pages of online gambling information When I was young, people called me a gambler. As the scale of my operations increased I became known as a speculator. Now I am called a banker. But I have been doing the same thing all the time. - Sir Ernest Cassel Private banker to King Edward VII |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Casinomeister is proud to present the following quality portals
Online Slots Guide |
Online Casinos | GoneGambling | Online Casino Reviews
| Wizard of Odds | Games and Casino | Online Poker Rooms | BetOnCharity | Online Slots |
Online Casino Reviews
Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service not affiliated with any casino. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.