Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Jackpotjoy's Too bad Too Sad Attitude Stinks! (A little long)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Left Hungary
    Posts
    3,223
    Thanks
    412
    Thanked 2,137 Times in 1,129 Posts
    Rep Power
    114
    Reputation Points: 12232

    Jackpotjoy's Too bad Too Sad Attitude Stinks! (A little long)

    I have been playing at Jackpotjoy for a while now and have really enjoyed thier games a lot.

    My concern is thier attitude on resolving software issues if indeed that is what it really is.

    I have contacted them and sent them screen shots of the problems I had yesterday on one of thier games and all they say is, clean out your cache on your computer and the disconnections/errors might not happen.
    Customer - 15/08/2006 12.07 AM
    Hi,

    I have been playing the bubble game and hit the bonus round finally then I get
    an error saying error code #0 error whilst connecting to server! Whats up with
    that? Takes me forever to hit the bonus round then get booted when you do??? I
    have attached my screenshot. It reset itself when I got booted!

    Customer - 15/08/2006 12.11 AM
    I hit the bonus round again and got the same error, this time I took the picture
    before I got booted and it reset itself. You can clearly see the bonus that was
    hit then I got booted and no bonus round for the second time!!! What gives??
    Here is what happened, you be the judge:

    When I first joined Jackpotjoy, I found one of thier games extremely entertaining and played it for fun and real. I went back and the last few times I played for REAL, I would get disconnected only when I hit the "BONUS" round.

    Not thinking anything of it, I didn't feel like messing with it at the time,so I went and found another game I really enjoyed, which was "Double Bubble". I got hooked on it and started playing for REAL on that a lot, and couldn't hit the bonus round for a long time.

    Well, I finally hit the bonus round last nite TWICE and each time I hit it, I got an error. I was so pissed to the max for I invested quite a bit of money and time, that I contacted the casino and all they had to say to this is, too bad....this happens (the disconnects). I said, yea right, but then I said, I have been playing for hours and I wasn't disconnected until I hit the bonus round and they said, ahhh well...and BOTH times I hit it I got the error.

    Then I remembered the other game that kept getting an error on when hitting the bonus round and I told them I think they have it set where when the bonus round is hit, you automatically get booted/disconnected/error just so you CAN'T play the bonus round. They said, they are sorry I feel this way.

    Geezes, what is happening to the online casino industry???
    The issue you encountered with the bonus games may have been produced by a
    connectivity issue between your computer and our servers at the time you were
    playing. Although rare, it is one of the problems everyone occasionally
    experiences with the Internet.

    We can confirm that all wagers are played out on our secure servers and then
    separately broadcast out to yourself and other members. The error message on
    your computer appears when this broadcast fails to arrive at your computer.

    As all wagers take place on our secure server the stake will be deducted and any winnings credited regardless of whether you are watching the wager take place or not.
    In order to minimise problems of this nature it may be beneficial to clear out
    your temporary Internet file cache on a regular basis, this will ensure your
    browser is always running our latest updates and showing up to date information.
    This is the line that kills me------>As all wagers take place on our secure server the stake will be deducted and any winnings credited regardless of whether you are watching the wager take place or not. Just how does one get credit when one couldn't play the bonus round because the game resets itself on the error!!!??? When they gave me the line too bad.....I decided it was time to let others know how they handled this after this----->
    Thank you for your patience while we collated and reviewed the data during the
    time period between 21:00 on the 14th August and 01:00 on the 15th August. We
    have highlighted three transactions in yellow with a $1.50 win as shown in your
    screen shot however we are unsure of which transaction the screenshot refers to
    as we cannot see the time on your screen shot.
    I sent them the BONUS ROUND screenshot before the error booted me out and they can't figure it out...give me a BREAK! There was NO WIN on those rounds for I couldn't play them! Geezes.

    Ok, everyone, just wanted to say thanks for listening....and if you didn't read it all, thats ok too..just need to vent a little for I know It will be a long time before they get another dime from me....
    Today is the Tomorrow, you thought about Yesterday...so live as IT IS your last tomorrow!



  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    8,247
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    1,374
    Thanked 3,619 Times in 2,126 Posts
    Rep Power
    175
    Reputation Points: 19148
    Funny how you get this "Error" only on the bonus rounds.

    The "cache" reply is a bunch of BS. Your cache wouldn't do sh!t to cause a "connectivity" issue as they claim.

    Even so, they can't look at your game logs to confirm the rounds when this happened? Why are they going by screenshots alone? Did they even consult with their Tech people before giving a canned response such as this?
    [edit]Have you asked for your game logs?[/edit]

    I just wonder if anyone else has run into this?
    Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?

    Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...



  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    My house
    Posts
    544
    Thanks
    309
    Thanked 863 Times in 179 Posts
    Rep Power
    60
    Reputation Points: 4481

    same thing here!

    I have experienced the same exact problem and error messages, as well as type of responses you are referring to. I really like the site too, especially since it is no download, but I shouldn't have to feel deterred from playing a game because the software might go "awry". And, you're right, saying that you would receive the winnings whether you see it or not is like saying.. "If a tree falls and no one is around to hear it, does it make a noise?"



  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    My house
    Posts
    544
    Thanks
    309
    Thanked 863 Times in 179 Posts
    Rep Power
    60
    Reputation Points: 4481
    And I have played Jackpot Joy on both Netscape and IE browsers, after fully cleaning all caches, temporary internet files, etc.. same deal



  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,689
    Thanks
    196
    Thanked 1,085 Times in 606 Posts
    Rep Power
    87
    Reputation Points: 6168
    Moral: avoid any casino with "joy" in the name.
    "The voice of reason"



  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    8,247
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    1,374
    Thanked 3,619 Times in 2,126 Posts
    Rep Power
    175
    Reputation Points: 19148
    Quote Originally Posted by Cynthia777 View Post
    And I have played Jackpot Joy on both Netscape and IE browsers, after fully cleaning all caches, temporary internet files, etc.. same deal
    Just to reiterate on the cache subject a little bit more:


    Since these are java games, there is no reason cache would even play a factor in this problem. Java programs from the web are compiled into .jar/.cab files.

    Clearing the cache would just mean this jar/cab file is redownloaded once you load the game. If you have an old version in your cache, one would think that once a new version is uploaded to the server it would recognize this, and download/run the new one.
    [edit]If it's not setup like that (I don't know why they would program it not to), then clearing your cache would make sure you have the new version running when you go back to that page. This also proves there's a "bug", as it's still happening

    Bottom line is, this would happen all of the time, or none of the time. There's no reason for it to "Time out" when you hit the bonus round as they claim, as it's contacting the same server.

    If it was happening all of the time, I could understand. But if you can play for hours without a hitch, then all of a sudden it happens not once, but multiple times, that's too much information for it to be "coincidental".

    Judging by other people running into this, there's definately a bug in their java games. Intentional? Who knows. If it's not, and they want to save face, they'd escalate this to their IT staff.
    Last edited by winbig; 15th August 2006 at 10:13 PM.
    Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?

    Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...



  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Left Hungary
    Posts
    3,223
    Thanks
    412
    Thanked 2,137 Times in 1,129 Posts
    Rep Power
    114
    Reputation Points: 12232

    Play Mode

    I decided to try and play the bubble game in play mode and lo and behold, I hit the bonus round a few times with no disconnects, NOT A SINGLE ONE....strange isn't it after all the disconnects in real mode on this game when the bonus was hit... but something else strange happened.

    I didn't get paid on a few wins that were supposed to be paid on. If you look at my screenshots, I posted the paytable and the bubble wins (anything 3 things in a bubble is a win and the wild multiplies this) see if you can pick out the one that they cheated me out of even on PLAY MODE! The bonus round here has been a joke...another good game casino gone bad on bonus rounds..and payouts..geezes..
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Today is the Tomorrow, you thought about Yesterday...so live as IT IS your last tomorrow!



  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,753
    Thanks
    881
    Thanked 1,018 Times in 492 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 5428
    Quote Originally Posted by GrandMaster View Post
    Moral: avoid any casino with "joy" in the name.


    So funny, so true!



  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Saint Louis
    Posts
    291
    Thanks
    183
    Thanked 301 Times in 100 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 1627
    After reading this thread I decided to check out jackpot Joy in the play mode and encountered the same error but only after an hour or so of playing roulette. The Wheel would no longer spin not that it matters on there since that is just animation anyway and the winning number is selected before their animation even starts but the error would pop up constantly until I cleared my cache then it would work correctly again. The problem with the bubble game seems to be different though than what the OP was experiencing but since their support feels that clearing the cache works on other server connection problem errors that sounds like their standard answer.

    Have you tried out posting in their forums to see if others that play the Bubble game in real money mode have experienced the same problem? Perhaps if enough players in real money mode complain they will see that it is a unique error.



  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    North of Antarctica
    Posts
    1,657
    Thanks
    1,664
    Thanked 1,558 Times in 774 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 8259
    Quote Originally Posted by silcnlayc View Post
    I would get disconnected only when I hit the "BONUS" round.

    I finally hit the bonus round last nite TWICE and each time I hit it, I got an error.
    I never thought I would ever see you post a complaint about NOT receiving a bonus that you actually wanted!

    But seriously, I hope they fix it. As others have stated, your cache/cookies/etc don't have jack diddley squat to do with your internet connection.



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Rival software review (unnecessarily long)
    By sal monella in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: 7th September 2007, 03:23 PM
  2. Recommended Casinos For Long Term
    By aka23 in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 15th June 2006, 09:26 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.