|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Mark Forums Read | |||
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Notices |
| Online Casinos Online Casinos - Information, Experiences, questions and such. This is no place for ads or cloaked promos. Shills and spammers be warned |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
||||
|
888.com spamming
This is the emails im recieving at small intervals...they must be getting desperate...
Get in on the Action ... 888 Casino Internationally renowned and one of the most experienced names in online gaming, "888Casino.com" offers exactly what the discerning online gamer is looking for. Since 1996 over 20 million people have experienced the very best from the world's best casino! Sporting the latest evolution in casino software, 888Casino.com has once again set the standard for all others to follow, offering gamers the smoothest and most captivating experience around. And because we love to spoil our players, 888Casino.com offers all sorts of bonuses, prizes, comps and thrilling special events! With a $200 free sign-up bonus and over 80 games available, 888Casino.com is the first and best site to bring the action and excitement of Vegas to the comfort of your home. An absolute must for anyone who appreciates online gaming. To download the software - click HERE Is anyone else recieviung this email i have had 6 in 3 days from them and theres NO unsubscribe in the email i hjave sent support@888 these messages back with stronger language asking if they are getting that desperate for business...ID stay well away from a company so desperate.... |
| The Following User Says Thank You to noluckever67 For This Useful Post: | ||
Darem1 (25th October 2006) | ||
|
|||||
|
Please post the entire header here - and if possible the aff code. It's more than likely it's an affiliate of theirs. The aff manager needs to be notified right away.
__________________
Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy ~Ben Franklin Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ The Meister on YouTube ~ Donate Now! |
|
|||||
|
WHOIS. The site is Empire Online. Did the links in the email link to 888casino.com too or another hidden URL?
Quote:
|
|
||||
|
888 email headers
MIME-Version: 1.0
Received: from isw00013 ([80.244.161.51]) by bay0-mc1-f15.bay0.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.2444); Tue, 24 Oct 2006 23:28:37 -0700 Received: from mail pickup service by isw00013 with Microsoft SMTPSVC; Wed, 25 Oct 2006 08:28:36 +0200 X-Message-Info: txF49lGdW42RekbC4VBb0aOTEUIGzTHeOgyUEEFv13A= X-MSMail-Priority: Normal X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.3790.2757 X-OriginalArrivalTime: 25 Oct 2006 06:28:36.0289 (UTC) FILETIME=[CD305B10:01C6F7FE] Return-Path: promotion@888-casino.com hope this helps... ps simmo the link opens installcasino.exe and Online Casino - www.888Casino.com - The Best Online Casino! Last edited by noluckever67; 25th October 2006 at 07:28 PM. Reason: i |
|
|||||
|
Yup. Its affiliate spam. 888-casino.com (with the hyphen) is anonymous in Whois and 888 wouldn't send out a direct download email either. Could you forward me the email to webmaster[at]oggs.com (@ not [at]) ? I'll see if i can track the affiliate code.
Quote:
|
|
||||
|
wtf
in my post above all i wrote was the installcasino.exe and immediately after that www.8 8 8 casion.com where the rest of that url came from i have no idea
(
|
|
|||||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||||
|
I can't find it at present (Bryan or one of the other portalmasters here will probably have it) but 888.com corporate issued a complaints email address earlier this year for any spam to be reported so they could take action against those responsible.
__________________
jetset |
|
|||||
|
I've been contacted by 888.com's affiliate manager.
Noluckever67, I've PMd you with his contact details. And if anyone receives spam from 888.com, please use this address reportspam@888.com.
__________________
Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy ~Ben Franklin Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ The Meister on YouTube ~ Donate Now! |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| 888.com aka Cassava Enterprises aka CON | jetset | Casino Industry Discussion | 60 | 17th July 2006 05:21 PM |
| 888.com defies Dutch law | Casinomeister | Casino Industry Discussion | 2 | 13th May 2006 12:08 AM |
| 888.com - you've gotta be kidding me | Casinomeister | Online Casinos | 30 | 10th May 2006 07:05 PM |
| 888.com - Pacificpoker. The fun continues... | BubbleG | Online Casinos | 2 | 9th May 2006 06:17 PM |