Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Hype - Please Go Away!

  1. #1
    SlotsWizard is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    North of Antarctica
    Posts
    1,657
    Thanks
    1,664
    Thanked 1,558 Times in 774 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 8259

    Hype - Please Go Away!

    Haven't these bozos gone under yet? Tonight I got an email from them, addressed to someone else - with their account number!

    Dear Mark

    We are giving you up to $500 FREE!

    Which is a massive 100 on your next Deposit!

    Contact our friendly support staff to receive your bonus instantly!

    Promotion Ends : Midnight, Thursday 26th July

    Your Login ID: Hyp########

    Hype Casino
    www.hypecasino.com
    I am not Mark and that is not my account number.

    But I take comfort in the likelihood that some stranger probably has my account number.

    Friggin' idiots.

  2. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to SlotsWizard For This Useful Post:

    Dave (26th July 2007), kwblue (26th July 2007), nihtolouloudo (27th July 2007), Professor (27th July 2007)

  3. #2
    GemG7's Avatar
    GemG7 is offline Meister Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    US
    Posts
    272
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 208 Times in 60 Posts
    Rep Power
    38
    Reputation Points: 1140
    I got the same email addressed to Mark and I'm sure it's the same account that was in your email. It looks like it's from an affiliate too not Hype.

  4. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to GemG7 For This Useful Post:

    kwblue (26th July 2007), nihtolouloudo (27th July 2007), SlotsWizard (27th July 2007)

  5. #3
    mikepipe's Avatar
    mikepipe is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    still progressing
    Posts
    979
    Thanks
    554
    Thanked 644 Times in 236 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 3488
    its getting clear, when you speak german:

    "aff filiate"
    germ/lat.: lit.: monkeys son.
    to be found on high and hype trees ...


  6. The Following User Says Thank You to mikepipe For This Useful Post:

    nihtolouloudo (27th July 2007)

  7. #4
    babs7262 is offline Banned User
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    2,363
    Blog Entries
    5
    Thanks
    2,606
    Thanked 2,556 Times in 1,168 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 13206

    ......

    So,
    how many Marks do we have in here geez! I thought your name was Mark Slot-Junkie!!

  8. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Albuquerque
    Posts
    754
    Thanks
    1,803
    Thanked 1,508 Times in 598 Posts
    Rep Power
    64
    Reputation Points: 7873
    Me too, and I only deposited there 1 time the week after the launch.

  9. #6
    Mousey's Avatar
    Mousey is offline Ueber Meister Mouse Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album pictures25000 Experience PointsOverdriveSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Up$hitCreek
    Posts
    2,854
    Thanks
    2,294
    Thanked 2,435 Times in 1,304 Posts
    Rep Power
    109
    Reputation Points: 12893
    Me 'Mark', too. Is it coming from someone at Hypegaming? I'm no good at interpreting headers, but for anyone that can make sense of it, here goes...

    X-Message-Status: n:0
    X-SID-PRA: Offers <mailer@64.15.65.4>
    X-Message-Info: txF49lGdW437Wonu9NKKgNyA7h5GUcdfanpfrZYBiCSQXhi97o 0yvKJ68/0ao7mv
    Received: from samandar.hypegaming.com ([64.15.65.4]) by bay0-mc4-f20.bay0.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.2668);
    Wed, 25 Jul 2007 18:56:13 -0700
    Received: by samandar.hypegaming.com (Postfix, from userid 80)
    id 1DCA52863A; Wed, 25 Jul 2007 21:45:19 -0400 (EDT)
    To: XXXXXXXX
    Subject: 500 F.R.E.E !!! - Mid Week Treat!
    Date: Wed, 25 Jul 2007 21:45:19 -0400
    From: Offers <mailer@64.15.65.4>
    Message-ID: <2833be625cf2518c6fd92fcdf66cfc20@samandar.hypegam ing.com>
    X-Priority: 3
    X-Mailer: PHPMailer [version 1.73]
    MIME-Version: 1.0
    Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
    Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1"
    Return-Path: www@samandar.hypegaming.com
    X-OriginalArrivalTime: 26 Jul 2007 01:56:14.0000 (UTC) FILETIME=[259C7300:01C7CF28]

    Dear Mark


    We are giving you up to $500 FREE!

    Which is a massive 100 on your next Deposit!

    Contact our friendly support staff to receive your bonus instantly!

    Promotion Ends : Midnight, Thursday 26th July

    Your Login ID: Hyp0xxxxxxx2



    Hype Casino
    xxx.hypecxxxasino.com

    Alice: But I don't want to go among mad people.
    The Cat: Oh, you can't help that. We're all mad here. I'm mad. You're mad.

  10. #7
    winbig's Avatar
    winbig is offline mmmm, Foxy.
    Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes You
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    8,228
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    1,371
    Thanked 3,608 Times in 2,120 Posts
    Rep Power
    165
    Reputation Points: 19093

    Thumbs down

    Quote Originally Posted by Mousey View Post
    Me 'Mark', too. Is it coming from someone at Hypegaming? I'm no good at interpreting headers, but for anyone that can make sense of it, here goes...
    It's coming directly from hypegaming.

    Name: samandar.hypegaming.com
    Address: 64.15.65.4

    Name: www.hypegaming.com
    Address: 64.15.65.3

    What does this mean? It means that www.hypegaming.com and samander.hypegaming.com are both on the same exact server. Busted.

    X-Message-Status: n:0
    X-SID-PRA: Offers <mailer@64.15.65.4>
    X-Message-Info: txF49lGdW437Wonu9NKKgNyA7h5GUcdfanpfrZYBiCSQXhi97o 0yvKJ68/0ao7mv
    Received: from samandar.hypegaming.com ([64.15.65.4])
    Also, if you go to http://samandar.hypegaming.com/, you'll get a login screen for "Firebrand mass mailer".

    FWIW, their servers are in Singapore.



    Here's where you can send those headers to, and complain.

    Note: This is THEIR service provider. It's not like you're sending a complaint to Hype. I believe something will get done if enough people complain.

    OrgAbuseHandle: NETEL2-ARIN
    OrgAbuseName: Netelligent Abuse
    OrgAbusePhone: +1-514-369-2209
    OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@netelligent.ca
    Gem: Sorry to prove you wrong
    Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?

    Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...

  11. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to winbig For This Useful Post:

    lojo (27th July 2007), nihtolouloudo (27th July 2007), SlotsWizard (27th July 2007)

  12. #8
    katodog's Avatar
    katodog is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Rochester,NY
    Posts
    184
    Thanks
    126
    Thanked 132 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    25
    Reputation Points: 670
    Well, my name is Mark. I hope it's not my account. I was considered a "gold vip" or something like that. I haven't received any emails from them in a long time.

  13. #9
    GemG7's Avatar
    GemG7 is offline Meister Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    US
    Posts
    272
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 208 Times in 60 Posts
    Rep Power
    38
    Reputation Points: 1140
    Quote Originally Posted by winbig View Post
    It's coming directly from hypegaming.
    Gem: Sorry to prove you wrong
    I have no problem being wrong. I didn't check the headers it just was from a strange email address. Hype really should just go away now. Have they paid everyone that they owed money too?

  14. #10
    silkprint's Avatar
    silkprint is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album pictures10000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Mass
    Posts
    1,370
    Thanks
    986
    Thanked 943 Times in 525 Posts
    Rep Power
    66
    Reputation Points: 4951
    I got the same thing
    Get your facts first, then you can distort them as you please.
    Mark Twain

Similar Threads

  1. the hype pipe
    By mikepipe in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 29th May 2007, 06:59 PM
  2. Hype Gaming Under Management by Software Lincensee
    By Professor in forum Casino Industry Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 15th May 2007, 11:19 AM
  3. HYPE, Get your act together.
    By winbig in forum Casino Complaints - Non-Bonus Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th February 2007, 01:21 AM
  4. Hype having technical difficulties
    By Addisyn in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 22nd December 2006, 01:26 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.