Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Alarit.com Software..Good or No?

  1. #1
    JustMarc's Avatar
    JustMarc is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10

    Alarit.com Software..Good or No?

    Hi, I am currently intersted in some virgin software that http://www.Alarit.com has for sale. I spoke to a guy named Scott and he was filling me in with the details on the software. Basically he told me that the software is pretty great but it has not been licensed by the gaming commision yet. They are looking for 10 people that are interested in investing $5,000.00 each so that they can come up with the 50K needed to license it. He said in turn for investing the 5K, that they would set you up with a complete working site with hosting but I would have to pay for my gaming license. Supposidly they have their servers on an Indian Reservation in a teepee.. is what he said..He He. Then he said they could handle the License. The 3 different Licenses are listed on their site with prices payable through Paypal.

    He told me that Hustler Magazine flew him out to Beverly Hills, Ca and wined and dined him and have allready paid their 5K for the software. Scott said that once 10 people pay the 5k, that they will close the door and start selling turnkey Casino's for a minimum of 50K. Is it possible that he is selling Sub licensing? for 5K and is making it sound like an opportunity of a lifetime? Maybe the Casinomeister can grace the fine fellows over at Alarit with a phone call.

    Im leery, what do you think?
    Last edited by JustMarc; 27th March 2004 at 08:45 PM.

  2. #2
    mary's Avatar
    mary is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    2,345
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 17 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 441
    That looks like World Gaming PLC.'s software. They a publically traded company. There is something not right here. I've emailed worldgaming.com to ask.

    THE USA:

    Chief of the USA branch: Mr. Brian Clark

    AlarIT LLC.
    540 N. State
    Chicago, IL 60610
    United States of America

    Phones:
    (312) 222-8888
    (888) WEBFLASH

    E-mail: brian@alarit.com

    EUROPE:

    Chief of the European branch: Mr. Chris Bierdorff

    AlarIT LLC.
    Neuhoferstr. 1
    A-4240 Freistadt
    Austria
    e-mail: chris@alarit.com

    FREE SALES CONSULTATION:

    (888) WEBFLASH
    (312) 222-8888 (US)

    ICQ#:
    267036953

    MSN:
    alaritpromo@hotmail.com

    YIM:
    alaritmarketing

  3. #3
    jerryg is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    77
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 14 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 62
    I'd not want to be Mr. Brian Clark.

  4. #4
    JustMarc's Avatar
    JustMarc is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10
    Hi Mary, The scott that I spoke to on the phone told me to email him so that he
    would have my email but when I emailed him, the emails were sent back as no good...Hmmm! I think I will have to Look at the Casino Meisters good software list and stick with one of those reutable companies.
    Thanks for all your help.
    Marc

    Quote Originally Posted by mary
    That looks like World Gaming PLC.'s software. They a publically traded company. There is something not right here. I've emailed worldgaming.com to ask.

    THE USA:

    Chief of the USA branch: Mr. Brian Clark

    AlarIT LLC.
    540 N. State
    Chicago, IL 60610
    United States of America

    Phones:
    (312) 222-8888
    (888) WEBFLASH

    E-mail: brian@alarit.com

    EUROPE:

    Chief of the European branch: Mr. Chris Bierdorff

    AlarIT LLC.
    Neuhoferstr. 1
    A-4240 Freistadt
    Austria
    e-mail: chris@alarit.com

    FREE SALES CONSULTATION:

    (888) WEBFLASH
    (312) 222-8888 (US)

    ICQ#:
    267036953

    MSN:
    alaritpromo@hotmail.com

    YIM:
    alaritmarketing

  5. #5
    jetset's Avatar
    jetset is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouTagger Tenderfoot
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    12,357
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    2,062
    Thanked 5,467 Times in 2,355 Posts
    Rep Power
    257
    Reputation Points: 30011
    I doubt that he's telling you the truth about Hustler. This is from Casinomeister's news page two weeks back. Note the software provider:

    The name Larry Flynt will be familiar to most as the owner of the international girlie magazine Hustler, and he has added to his considerable portfolio of interests with an online casino branded Hustler Games.com. Bearing in mind the controversial character of Flynt, the site is remarkably ordinary and sedate but it's easy to navigate and carries limited 24/7 Support, a loyalty program, Panamanian licensing and an average Flash and download gambling suite from DCEG - Parlay Entertainment with 7 low value progressives, 5 table games, 12 slots and 10 video poker games. With sort of financial muscle that Flynt can command you would have expected him to go further up the quality ladder to find his gambling software. There are competitions for a free trip to Hustler Club in Paris and a free Hustler magazine CD, and signup bonuses too.
    jetset

  6. #6
    jerryg is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    77
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 14 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 62
    I'd agree with you, Jetset, that he's probably not being entirely truthful about Hustler. Speaking of which, does the site you mentioned block US wagers? Just curious as to how they avoid legal complications with their casino in CA.

    The one thing in the original post that stood out to me is the mention of servers being located on an indian reservation somewhere. That on it's own would be enough for me to view it as a risky situation for putting money into. Maybe they were talking about Kahnawakee and not a US reservation???

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.