View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 15th January 2006, 09:54 PM
caruso caruso is offline
Banned User - repetitive violations of posting rule 1.6
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,674
WTGs: 0
WTGd at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks: 0
Thanked 141 Times in 63 Posts
Reputation Points: 0
Rep Power: 0
caruso seems to be zero at this point
Yes, exactly the same as Giant Vegas. However, I don't think for a minute this is "bad interpretation" on the part of the casino - you can be sure they word their terms exactly as they want, using this apparent grey area as a win-confiscation ruse:

Quote:
Originally Posted by vinylweatherman
The UK run portal themutual.net are actively promoting this casino. If they are in breach of terms AS ADVERTISED, not as interpreted by the casino, they have no grounds for confiscation. It is not even as though the bonus is withdrawable!!!...If any of their ads are on UK servers you have them by the short & curlies!
I'll take your word for it, but I can't imagine why the fact of an advertising portal on UK servers would be enough clout to make another stiff Playtech pay up. Affiliates are just affiliates at the end of the day.

I will not touch Playtech casinos, and I like a bonus as much as the next player. There is much too much risk for my own taste. I don't care if it's a £1000 bonus, I can't be doing with the prospect of getting into a six-month blood bath and probably still ending up unpaid, as in African Palace, Indio, Giant Vegas, Vegas Red, Grand Banks, Golden Palace etc etc.