Quote:
|
Originally Posted by mary
And again:
xhttp://www.vegas-villa.com/default.asp?BTag=MS_123800_478660_040446&link=
Return-Path: <b.email.wbs.64.1.73764@w5.123skidoo.com>
Received: from rly-xa02.mx.aol.com (rly-xa02.mail.aol.com [172.20.64.38]) by air-xa03.mail.aol.com (v107.13) with ESMTP id MAILINXA33-5243337bb64; Thu, 22 Sep 2005 23:51:35 -0400
Received: from w5.123skidoo.com (w5.123skidoo.com [207.44.143.120]) by rly-xa02.mx.aol.com (v107.13) with ESMTP id MAILRELAYINXA22-5243337bb64; Thu, 22 Sep 2005 23:51:18 -0400
To: [mary's email address]
From: "no purchase needed" <jenny@123skidoo.com>
Subject: $10 free to try slots
Message-Id: <200509221127438283.73764.64@w5.123skidoo.com>
|
Yes, this is exactly the sort of spam I have been getting. I have forwarded several to Complaints@ FortuneAffiliates.com, but nothing happened despite their claims that "Fortune Affiliates complies with the CAN_SPAM Act 2003 and will not tolerate SPAM from Affiliates. Any Affiliate found to be guilty of spamming will be dealt with appropriately." As a side note, the European Union has stricter rules on data protection, which includes handling of e-mail addresses, but there is no mention of this anywhere on the site.