
10th June 2009, 04:18 PM
|
 |
The cat is posting now...
|
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 7,107
WTGs: 70
WTGd at 457 Times in 105 Posts
Thanks: 1,212
Thanked 3,204 Times in 1,876 Posts
Nominated 7 Times in 5 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Reputation Points: 16823
Rep Power: 139
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pinababy69
I got this too, and it pissed me off. It absolutely looks like a ClubWorld promo mailer. I forwarded it to support, and told them I realized it was for new accounts, but why was it coming from a domain named Villento.com? The reply I got back was that this was for new accounts only.
I've also forwarded it to Tom...but I guess the correct action would be to bring it to Martyn's attention, rather than Tom.
I like the idea of sending a copy to Villento, if all else fails.
I mean...I get tons of spam shit every single day. I expect it from the Virtual shitholes, and other shady places. But I DON'T expect to get this crap from places like ClubWorld. I never get spam for Inetbet or 32Red, or many other reputable sites. So why can't these guys get this under control?
EDITED TO ASK: Rob or Vinyl, can one of you explain to me how this asshole can have an email addy that is contact@villento.com ? Villento.com is a valid domain, which of course is MG's Villento Casino....I don't get how he can have an email address from that domain?
|
you can have any address in the from: reply to: etc....it doesn't mean that they actually have an address there..
__________________
Gotta love Garfield
|