Thread: Bitch and Moan ClubWorld SPAM Again !!
View Single Post
Old 10th June 2009, 01:14 PM
Pinababy69's Avatar
Pinababy69 Pinababy69 is offline
Crusader
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Toronto, Ontario - Canada
Posts: 3,623
WTGs: 15
WTGd at 93 Times in 14 Posts
Thanks: 4,124
Thanked 3,367 Times in 1,537 Posts
Nominated 70 Times in 27 Posts
Nominated TOTW/F/M Award(s): 2
Reputation Points: 18497
Rep Power: 131
Pinababy69 has a reputation beyond reputePinababy69 has a reputation beyond reputePinababy69 has a reputation beyond reputePinababy69 has a reputation beyond reputePinababy69 has a reputation beyond reputePinababy69 has a reputation beyond reputePinababy69 has a reputation beyond reputePinababy69 has a reputation beyond reputePinababy69 has a reputation beyond reputePinababy69 has a reputation beyond reputePinababy69 has a reputation beyond repute
I got this too, and it pissed me off. It absolutely looks like a ClubWorld promo mailer. I forwarded it to support, and told them I realized it was for new accounts, but why was it coming from a domain named Villento.com? The reply I got back was that this was for new accounts only.

I've also forwarded it to Tom...but I guess the correct action would be to bring it to Martyn's attention, rather than Tom.

I like the idea of sending a copy to Villento, if all else fails.

I mean...I get tons of spam shit every single day. I expect it from the Virtual shitholes, and other shady places. But I DON'T expect to get this crap from places like ClubWorld. I never get spam for Inetbet or 32Red, or many other reputable sites. So why can't these guys get this under control?

EDITED TO ASK: Rob or Vinyl, can one of you explain to me how this asshole can have an email addy that is contact@villento.com ? Villento.com is a valid domain, which of course is MG's Villento Casino....I don't get how he can have an email address from that domain?
__________________
Attn: New Members! Make sure to check out the "Casinomeister Accredited Casinos" and the "Spot The Rogue" section of the main site here before jumping into "Online Casinos" with no information or knowledge behind you!
Reply With Quote