Quote:
Originally Posted by Fleur-De-Lis
Oh NOOO! Not $2400... I am getting these emails for over 2 months now, email addresses are different, both free emails and decent-looking addys, casino names are different (most of them .tk) but this $2400 and message text is pretty much the same. I blocked like 50 addresses, but these darn emails keep coming... grrr-rr
Guess newspaper has nothing to do with this. It is relatively easy for a spammer to make return address appear to be anything they like. Think of paypal phishing emails, pretending to be sent from your-account_suspended@paypal.com 
|
This casino is a prolific spammer, and the sheer volume of these indicates the casino are actively supporting the spamming campaign. It has several names, such as Golden Gate & Gold VIP, however the .tk domain owners are quick to shut their sites down when reported, but it makes little difference as they are simply set up again. I am sure that eventually the .tk domain will itself be blacklisted due to the prolific spamming and seeming inability to control it - it will then be useless for legitimate users, including those who pay for their domains.
Blocking any reference to this .tk domain within your spam filter rules should stop all of these, even when they move domains. The $2400 bonus is also a dead giveaway.
The owners of .tk need to go further than just shutting down spammers, they need to make the registration process more robust so that they cannot simply register another domain to replace the one shut down.