View Single Post
  #31 (permalink)  
Old 22nd April 2008, 06:16 PM
vinylweatherman's Avatar
vinylweatherman vinylweatherman is offline
See Left
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,405
WTGs: 1
WTGd at 34 Times in 6 Posts
Thanks: 191
Thanked 2,651 Times in 1,377 Posts
Reputation Points: 13900
Rep Power: 107
vinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond repute
Back Again?

The spammer is back again, promoting Euro Prime casino.

spam------------------------------------------------------------------

Which team is better? Chelsea, Man.united, Arsenal or Liverpool?



Euro Prime Casino is giving away a Champions League Final Package, for free!



1. Download and Install our Casino Software.

2. Register a Real Money Account.

3. Make your first casino deposit by credit card, Neteller or Ukash and we will also DOUBLE it, up to £300.

4. Enjoy 280 games and huge Jackpots of £8 Million!

5. Then send an email to our support center with your account number and the subject line: 'Champions League Free'.



On the 11th May, we will have the draw and announce the winner on our website. Don't forget to look for your name!



More details and more packages will be advertised on our website soon.



Click to play Euro Prime Casino: hxxxxxxp://www.silverstargambling.net



Good luck!



Euro Prime Casino Support Team.

endspam----------------------------------------------------------

This is not the $2400 bonus, so seems to rule out Gold VIP, and the Euro Prime site was a fake landing page for Prime Casino.

The above URL redirects to another URL, which itself refuses to load (something good then ). This means I cannot determine whether this is indeed Prime, or whether the Euro Prime landing page has a new victim (Jupiter Club perhaps)

The sender is "play casino", and the spam is delivered by bombarding the BCC field with loads of recipients. I received TWO, both slightly different, to different named recipients (not me). This is clearly spam, rather than "marketing".

I wonder if the promo itself is genuine, as for the spam to work, the intended victim would have to get a promotion similar to that in the spam. The promotion is very specific, and should be easy to trace to the underlying promoter (if it actually exists).


EDIT.

Very easy to trace indeed Is this the same affiliate? We have to assume that Prime casino closed the original offending account, but it seems this is either an experienced and determined spammer, or Prime have TWO rogue spammy affiliates on the books now.

The point is, we know that "bad" players are detected by cutting edge technology, but are we protected from rogue affiliates in the same manner?

If this is the same affiliate, then we have to assume they have opened a duplicate account having had the first one axed. They must surely then have provided false details on this account, as surely the earlier details would have been put on a blacklist.

It is a shame I cannot get 100% confirmation due to the fake website not working, but this is pretty convincing circumstantial evidence that the intent of this spam is to generate sign-ups to Prime Casino through promoting their Football league draw, and their bonus of up to 300 credits, both of which feature in the spam, and clearly are promotions currently being run by Prime Casino.

The spammer (if the same one) perhaps thinks not using the GG domain to spoof the emails means we are less interested in shutting him down, but he is wrong, the damage has been done, and anything that appears to promote "Euro Prime" will be receiving my undivided attention, with the hope that this spammer will give up trying to spam reputable casinos, and go back to spamming the gutter operations that deserve him.
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net

The woefully out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to vinylweatherman For This Useful Post:
jod5413 (22nd April 2008)