View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 16th April 2008, 06:17 PM
vinylweatherman's Avatar
vinylweatherman vinylweatherman is offline
See Left
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,344
WTGs: 0
WTGd at 24 Times in 5 Posts
Thanks: 187
Thanked 2,612 Times in 1,353 Posts
Reputation Points: 13705
Rep Power: 105
vinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond repute
Mad Weatherman Experiment.

Well, is it Prime, or not...


Only one way to find out



Downloaded the installer, checked with AVG, and it appears to be a standard Micrgaming smart installer, not an RTG.

Let's see what it tries to install:-


I think GG are owed an apology, they certainly did their homework, and didn't throw a baseless accusation at Prime Casino.

Clearly, the "thorough investigation" by Prime casino was lacking before they made their defense, that this was nothing to do with Prime affiliates, but that it was a spoof in the same way that GoneGambling was spoofed in the sending of the mails.

The Europrime site is still up & running, even though I have not seen any further spam with the GG spoofed as sender. The other URL was taken down after the complaint from GG. Europrime is a fake landing page, and contains pages lifted from the genuine Prime casino website.

All that is needed to pin down which casino is being spammed is to investigate the installer, preferably on an "old" PC, not the new one

The "cookie" field in the registry contains the value "66928" - this is the tracking cookie value, and could well be used to trace back to the affiliate responsible for this download website, and probably the spam through GG spoofed sender addresses.
Attached Images
 
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net

The woefully out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network.
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to vinylweatherman For This Useful Post:
jas2587 (16th April 2008), jod5413 (16th April 2008), RobWin (16th April 2008), swampwitch (16th April 2008)