There was some speculation (and denials ) that a major affiliate program 'moderator' offered lists for sale, but i won't cast aspursions. I think this happens more often than we know. I've started seperate email accounts for casinos and so far all is clean, but it is probably just a matter of time. There are a few I'm actually trying to 'trap' right now
edit: Got one!!! Maybe... anybody know how to read full headers in gmail? This is the first ever casino spam I've gotten on a gmail account and Gold VIP CLub is the honored casino that has this particular e-addy
The link goes to GoldenGate casino, with no active buttons but downlaod, and guess what it downloads? GOldVIP Club... coincidence? Stupidity? Hmm.
chaofeng has several google entries in chinese.. none of the top four related to gambling, and though the google chinese translator leaves a lot to be desired, the message boards are obviously dissedents speaking in code. Oh, what a fun mystery today has granted me.
from desmund lalith <chaofeng@yahoo.com> hide details 11:16 am (2 hours ago)
to loj******@gmail.com
date Jan 18, 2008 11:16 AM
subject Christmas FREE BONUS!
Online Casino
Christmas FREE BONUS!
Gamble online!
Slots
Black Jack
Roulette
Click here to try