
29th August 2007, 12:19 AM
|
 |
What a pretty sight :)
|
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 6,097
WTGs: 17
WTGd at 133 Times in 38 Posts
Thanks: 982
Thanked 2,663 Times in 1,548 Posts
Nominated 5 Times in 3 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Reputation Points: 13822
Rep Power: 115
|
|
Quote:
Registrant:
Mani Chagtai (NEWBODOG-COM-DOM)
Lyon Finance Ltd
Giusseppe Cali Street
Ta Xbiex, MT 14
MT
+1 (888)343 2269
bodogmedia@gmail.com
....
Record last updated on 27-Aug-2007.
Record expires on 27-Aug-2008.
Record created on 27-Aug-2007.
|
Huh?
Looks like phishing to me. Take note of when the domain was registered: YESTERDAY.
There's also no mention of this "newbodog.com" in the email I received today:
Quote:
Brian,
Bodog.com is currently experiencing technical difficulties. I'm very sorry for the inconvenience.
All of us at Bodog are working hard to get things fixed as fast as possible so you can continue enjoying all that Bodog Entertainment has to offer. Stay tuned for further updates via email.
Thanks for your patience,
Calvin Ayre, Bodog Founder
Bodog Customer Service
T. 1-888-263-0000
|
The real bodog.com:
Quote:
Domain name: bodog.com
Administrative Contact:
Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
Whois Agent (vvwpmmtn@whoisprivacyprotect.com)
+1.4252740657
Fax: +1.4256960234
PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
C/O bodog.com
Bellevue, WA 98007
US
|
__________________
I'll be out of the office for the most part until 11/14...Vegas, baby!
|