View Single Post
  #29 (permalink)  
Old 2nd July 2007, 04:08 AM
vinylweatherman's Avatar
vinylweatherman vinylweatherman is offline
Ah James my boy
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,831
WTGs: 2
WTGd at 83 Times in 11 Posts
Thanks: 219
Thanked 2,990 Times in 1,539 Posts
Nominated 20 Times in 9 Posts
Nominated TOTW/F/M Award(s): 1
Reputation Points: 15960
Rep Power: 120
vinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by uungy View Post
Why are you giving 888 stick with all this

IT IS NOT AFFILIATED TO 888, AND THE SOFTWARE IS COMPLETELY DIFFERENT.

Well, earlier you posted

Quote:
Not at all!

They have nothing to do with 888, and there software is a clone of 888, but obviously the RNG will be different.

The software is their own, and once you play there, you will see what I mean
First impressions were indeed that they were deliberately trying to ride on the reputation of 888, even to the extent of giving the company a name VERY similar to the processor behind 888. When this discussion was brought to their notice, they acted like they had something to hide, the site went down for a while, and they replied to you in a threatening tone, implying they were not interested in an informed/experienced player, but were specifically targeting the UK.

I can find absolutely NO terms & conditions for promotional chips, and the general terms have inactive links, such as the "prohibited programmmes policy" that goes nowhere, and the dropdown menu for phone numbers that trips a "denied access" from the web server. They also use a non-specific 0845 number that makes it impossible to work out where their support is based, and also prevents players outside of Europe from phoning them.
They claim to have been operating since 2005, so they should be over "teething problems".
I rather suspect they have set up shop to target the UK come September, when online gambling goes "mainstream", and could certainly attract some initial media coverage. New players will be lured in by what they see as a UK company (even has a UK company number), and they may not realise the significance of them being "legally regulated in Costa Rica". I wonder if they are "insured" there too

Better off playing at Palace of Fat Chance, at least we know HOW they are going to rip us off.
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net

The unbelievably out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to vinylweatherman For This Useful Post:
calizz (10th July 2007)