I got fooled so easily ! Sorry Uungy.
What made me believe it was 888, even if in the first sight I thought it was a clone, is the fact the website and software is developed with .Net.
You must be very confident to launch a .Net website today.
The 2nd thing is that their games are clones of 888.
Who would be crazy enough to copy MicroGaming, Playtech, Intercasino or 888 ?
Especially in .Net !
Usually, these kind of guys copy more unknown software like JackpotSoft did (their website is also down since we’ve talked about them
here).
The 3rd thing is the Intersafe Global name…but as Uungy and GrandMaster said it, it’s not the same InterSafe.
From
RoccosCasino website this is RoccosCasino's Intersafe:
Roccos Entertainment Group SA(Company Registration No:5334238)
And this is 888's InterSafe:
Intersafe Global (Europe), Ltd., P.O. Box 199, Gibraltar
It looks like RoccosCasino has copied the games from 888 and as GrandMaster said:
“Roccos has nothing to do with 888.com, but is trying to create an impression that it has”
Finally, as I’ve said before, I was impressed by the
SEO work done on the website and I thought that nobody would spend that money and effort (quite a lot, they’ve built blogs, bought links, directory and article submissions, all this done by professionals, etc…) to promote a clone website developed with the .Net framework, which is, I repeat, quite a revolution.
I still don’t get it.
There is something which doesn’t fit in any of the scenarii I’m thinking of.
But the fact the website is down, now that that we’ve started this thread is quite weird.
I think we really got something interesting here.