View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 1st July 2007, 04:23 PM
jetset's Avatar
jetset jetset is offline
Meister Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 10,370
WTGs: 0
WTGd at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks: 876
Thanked 2,945 Times in 1,388 Posts
Nominated 7 Times in 2 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Reputation Points: 15704
Rep Power: 161
jetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond repute
This an interesting one I think.

Looking at the site design, colours and graphics, along with the use of the "Global Intersafe" name, one gets the distinct impression that this is related to Cassava/888.com/Casino On Net.

I wonder if that is not intentional to deceive players into thinking they are playing with a big well established company?

This UK-facing site is another of those Costa Rica "licence" places with ownership by Roccos Entertainment Group SA, a subsidiary of Global Intersafe (or is that Intersafe Global?) If it's a 888.com why would it license in Costa Rica instead of under the rest of the group's far more credible Gibraltar licence?

The processor seems to be Meta Charge Merchant Service working with Natwest Bank in the UK.

The software is described as " powered by Casino Corporation" which does not seem to lead anywhere, instead of the more usual 888.com provider subsidiary Random Logic.
__________________
jetset
Reply With Quote