View Single Post
Old 1st July 2006, 11:26 PM
GrandMaster's Avatar
GrandMaster GrandMaster is offline
Meister Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 2,316
WTGs: 1
WTGd at 12 Times in 5 Posts
Thanks: 160
Thanked 776 Times in 444 Posts
Nominated 4 Times in 1 Post
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Reputation Points: 4218
Rep Power: 56
GrandMaster has a reputation beyond reputeGrandMaster has a reputation beyond reputeGrandMaster has a reputation beyond reputeGrandMaster has a reputation beyond reputeGrandMaster has a reputation beyond reputeGrandMaster has a reputation beyond reputeGrandMaster has a reputation beyond reputeGrandMaster has a reputation beyond reputeGrandMaster has a reputation beyond reputeGrandMaster has a reputation beyond reputeGrandMaster has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Casinomeister
Sorry, I disagree. Terms and conditions are key elements to a casino website and are highly focused upon. Items such as business info (that most people couldn't care less about) sometimes fall to the wayside. At Casinomeister, there are numerous pages that still have copyright 1998 - 2004 on them. That doesn't mean it's not copyrighted and it doesn't mean that info is up for grabs. It means I haven't gotten around to dealing with it yet.

But there are other sections that I am updating daily - sections that are deemed more important than others.
Claiming that they are owned by a UK limited company when they are not is similar to claiming to be licenced somewhere when they are not, which is the reason why kaave.com got on the rogue list. Ceteris paribus, I would be more likely to deposit at a casino owned by a UK company, because if it came to the worst, it would be easier for me to sue in an English court than, say, in Belize.

Copyright is different, in most major countries you own the copyright automatically without having to indicate ownership, and failing to update the date does not invalidate your copyright. Furthermore, these casinos would only have needed to update one or two pages instead of every page on a site.
__________________
"The voice of reason"
http://mb.winneronline.com moderator

Last edited by GrandMaster; 1st July 2006 at 11:41 PM.
Reply With Quote